We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Odawa Hotel to your Saves list
1444 US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Victories Casino and Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Odawa Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Petoskey
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
27
62
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect family friendly hotel. the staff was very friendly and always smiling, super clean room. this hotel is not connected to the Odawa Casino so children are allowed and there is a free shuttle to take you to the Casino if you want to go--drops you right in front of the door. their morning free breakfast was fantastic and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times and every time it gets worse and worse. We had a room on the fifth floor this time (room 530) and it was very disappointing to say the least. First off the door handle to get in to the room only worked lifting it up not that big of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a long suite on the 5th floor. The room itself was beautiful and very comfortable, but our view was even better!! Only thing I missed was a place to hang our coats up, but that's really not too big of a deal. Staff was friendly and informative at check-in. We will be back for another stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place to go with friends and have a great time.. Staff was great the say hi and hello and bye all the time. Clean room clean hotel I will be going here again and again. Thanks for a great weekend the pool was great a little cold hot tub was hot. The food was ok could be better in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drummond Island, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We've stayed at the hotel three times now and have always had a pleasant experience. The rooms are nice, with an easy chair and ottoman, lovely bathrooms, but my favorite part is the pub-style dining area with the huge fireplace. So cozy on a winter day. The breakfast bar is nicely stocked. No waffle machine, but they do have bagels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Get yourself a players card and stay under market rates and get discount at casino food court and buffet. Free slot play. But even if the perks weren't there the rooms I think have all been upgraded with carpet etc. I love it here bc of the smoking rooms available and the shuttle to casino/dining in the winter. Holiday inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacific northwest
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed when they were running a promotion that included great rate, breakfast, gambling money and dinner voucher. The room was great ! Clean as can be, front desk staff were very welcoming. Was a fun night out and will go back next time in Petoskey for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My husband won a night stay so went went up for my birthday. Unfortunately we were put in the handicapped accessible room which was not a request as neither of us are in need of a roll in showed. The shower was all moldy and looked like it haden't been cleaned since the 90's. I was sick to my stomache... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger B, Director of Marketing at Odawa Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carrie, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We would like to discuss this with you at your earliest convenience. Could you please email your best contact information to social@odawacasino.com? Thank you! More 

Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Nice Lobby and that's about it. Smoking is allowed in rooms ( We knew that beforehand ) But windows don't open and the room smelled musty. Our online request for a first floor room near the pool was ignored and customers appeared to be just herded in and out because the casino crowd just keeps on coming. Not worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, Director of Marketing at Odawa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Odawa Hotel. I will be sharing your comments and feedback with our hotel management team. We understand that you were upset that you didn't receive a room near they pool, and while we try our best to accommodate special requests for rooms (locations, floors, etc.), we do not guarantees... More 

Saint Clair, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The first thing you need to know about this hotel is that it is NOT ATTACHED TO THE CASINO. I knew this beforehand but I talked to a number of people at the casino that apparently did not and were rather disappointed. There is however a shuttle that runs until 4 a.m. back and forth so I really did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Odawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odawa Hotel

Address: 1444 US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Victories Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Odawa Hotel Petoskey
Victories Casino Petoskey
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Petoskey

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay