We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Petoskey hotels

Odawa Hotel

Save
You added Odawa Hotel to your Saves list
1444 US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Victories Casino and Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Odawa Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Petoskey
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    50
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
26
61
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Drummond Island, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at the hotel three times now and have always had a pleasant experience. The rooms are nice, with an easy chair and ottoman, lovely bathrooms, but my favorite part is the pub-style dining area with the huge fireplace. So cozy on a winter day. The breakfast bar is nicely stocked. No waffle machine, but they do have bagels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Get yourself a players card and stay under market rates and get discount at casino food court and buffet. Free slot play. But even if the perks weren't there the rooms I think have all been upgraded with carpet etc. I love it here bc of the smoking rooms available and the shuttle to casino/dining in the winter. Holiday inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacific northwest
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed when they were running a promotion that included great rate, breakfast, gambling money and dinner voucher. The room was great ! Clean as can be, front desk staff were very welcoming. Was a fun night out and will go back next time in Petoskey for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My husband won a night stay so went went up for my birthday. Unfortunately we were put in the handicapped accessible room which was not a request as neither of us are in need of a roll in showed. The shower was all moldy and looked like it haden't been cleaned since the 90's. I was sick to my stomache... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, Director of Marketing at Odawa Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carrie, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We would like to discuss this with you at your earliest convenience. Could you please email your best contact information to social@odawacasino.com? Thank you! More 

Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Nice Lobby and that's about it. Smoking is allowed in rooms ( We knew that beforehand ) But windows don't open and the room smelled musty. Our online request for a first floor room near the pool was ignored and customers appeared to be just herded in and out because the casino crowd just keeps on coming. Not worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, Director of Marketing at Odawa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Odawa Hotel. I will be sharing your comments and feedback with our hotel management team. We understand that you were upset that you didn't receive a room near they pool, and while we try our best to accommodate special requests for rooms (locations, floors, etc.), we do not guarantees... More 

Saint Clair, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The first thing you need to know about this hotel is that it is NOT ATTACHED TO THE CASINO. I knew this beforehand but I talked to a number of people at the casino that apparently did not and were rather disappointed. There is however a shuttle that runs until 4 a.m. back and forth so I really did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muskegon Michigan
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Brought a group of 50 people to the Odawa Casino with a one night stay at the Odawa hotel. The lobby is very nice and the check in staff were great. Answered all my questions and very helpful getting everyone to their rooms. The rooms are nice and clean. Nothing to be excited about but not ugly. Bathroom was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed here for a night at the casino. It is a bit basic for the price you pay...$189 a night. Walls are paper thin..rooms are small. Kids running through the halls all night. The room was somewhat clean, but dusty and had soap scum in shower. Breakfast was basic...nothing hot to offer. The wi-fi barely worked. The hotel is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, Director of Marketing at Odawa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Odawa Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. If you'd like to discuss your stay with our hotel management team, please email your best contact information to social@odawacasino.com. Thank you again! More 

Grayling, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Odawa Hotel not only has beautiful architecture the employees are great. The rooms are nicely furnished and the free breakfast is the best around. We have stayed there many times and enjoy our stays. The buffet at the Casino is the best we have had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleman, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We always stay here at the Odawa Hotel when in Petoskey. Just a shuttle ride to the casino. We are always treated well. This time they put us in a first floor room with access to the courtyard. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. They need a hotel adjacant to the casino. Close to the water and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Odawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odawa Hotel

Address: 1444 US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Victories Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Michigan > Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Odawa Hotel Petoskey
Victories Casino Petoskey

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay