We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Petoskey hotels

@ Michigan Inn & Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 S. US-131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% off room rates!
Save Saved
You added @ Michigan Inn & Lodge to your Saves list
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
travelingfriends63 Grand Haven, Michigan
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    121
    55
    16
    26
See reviews for
100
127
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The motel is nothing is nothing exceptional, but the rooms are clean and the employees give good service. They provide food from 6 am to10 pm for no additional charge. The food is palatable, but nothing special. The food contains a lot of calories. After a few day,s we decided to eat only breakfast there. It] is centrally located, near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice and clean room, good price, great staff!! We stayed on a very busy weekend, the hotel was packed. The house cleaning crew was nice and helpful, "thanks for the rags". My truck battery died and I needed a jump start, I didn't have to wait 5 minutes before the staff was there with cables. Any time I stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford,
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during the Labor Day weekend with some friends. The staff work extra hard to make sure that guests are satisfied. Rooms were clean. The free cafeteria was an added bonus. It is open from 6am to 10pm and there is a variety of food available. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and fresh, the staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety, and being able to go to the cafe for breakfast, lunch, supper or snacks was a great plus. Would definitely stay here again. Only draw back was that there was no elevator, so I would mention that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an old Days Inn, but surprisingly nice and comfortable. The bed was relatively new and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful, even though they were busy they gave us trip advice for the evening. Loved the HDTV, we were able to sign in to our own Netflix account and watch movies- however, it wasn't easy, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room had a great view, large flat screen TV, but most of all, very clean. They also have a cafe open from 6 am to 10 pm and the food is free. The staff here is extremely helpful, pleasant and smiling. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oberlin, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on vacation. Like an old-fashioned motor inn -- park under a canopy right in front of your room. The room is much like a Red Roof room, but very full -- mini-fridge, microwave, safe, tv, etc. -- and little space to move around. The room was clean and the beds were just OK. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheboygan, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were pleasantly surprised and the value we experienced. Free food all day; the soup was great. Pleasant staff. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled, but it is clean and has easy access to Petoskey. I would recommend this, especially to families wanting to save a buck or two.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would give this motel zero stars if that were an option! I have never had such TERRIBLE customer service!!! The front desk clerks were rude and seemed disinterested in their jobs. When we went to check in I asked if the twitter discount or the AAA discount would be the best. Mary, the rude front desk clerk, informed me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MichiganderMan, Front Office Manager at @ Michigan Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

I would give you zero stars as a guest if you were a guest and that were an option! Your review is completely based on alleged "eye rolling". You forgot to mention why the manager said, "That's not gonna happen." You were requesting we add the AAA and Twitter discount together for a 35% discount. You used a debit card... More

Covington, KY
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
33 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We got a great discount off the already reasonable rate because my companion has lots of Twitter followers. You'll get a discount if you just follow the Inn. Because this is a former Days Inn the rooms aren't large, the bathroom space is adequate, and décor is more than a bit dated. But our room was very clean. The nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage @ Michigan Inn & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to @ Michigan Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Address: 1420 S. US-131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, T4B, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Petoskey with
any amenities