We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petoskey RV Resort

5505 Charlevoix Ave (US 31 S), Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Bay Harbor Signature Motorcoach Resort)
Petoskey RV Resort
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This is a true RESORT and not just a run of the mill RV park. Everything they have to offer is 1st class. We've spent two summers here and are headed back in 2015. The resort used to be known as "Signature Motorcoach Resort at Bay Harbor" but has changed it's name. The location couldn't possibly be better. While they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polk City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

When we decided to stay put in one place for the entire summer, June 25 to October 1, we chose Petoskey RV Resort. The sites are spacious, paved, and well maintained. The grounds are exceptionally attractive with green, plush grass and water accents throughout. The location makes Petoskey, Charlevoix, Harbor Springs, and Boyne City and their numerous festivals and activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunlandRV, Guest Relations Manager at Petoskey RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the many great features of staying at Petoskey RV Resort. We appreciate your business. In regards to the cable tv we are looking for a financially feasible way to provide this amenity again with out having a dramatic impact on the rates of the facility . Charter Communications switched the entire area from analog to digital... More 

Newcastle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked a trip here, and were forced to change our plans due to a medical situation. We canceled the booking, and were still charge $50 for one night. This is a horrible policy! Maybe a $5 or $10 booking fee to cover someones time or CC charges, but a full night, 4 weeks out is bad business. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SunlandRV, Manager at Petoskey RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bad business, bad policy!; On 8.7.14 we sent you the following email: We are sorry that you are disappointed in how we handled your cancellation. Petoskey RV Resorts has a policy which is clearly communicated to our guests on our confirmations and website. The reservation system has sent 2 separate confirmations to your email address which perhaps has ended... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

On a whim, we found this RV Resort and it was awesome. Just a week earlier, the resort allowed 5th wheels to share in the beautiful resort! Doug (host) was awesome and the facilities were top notch! We have traveled to many resorts and campgrounds throughout the nation and without a doubt we will travel back to Bay Harbor Resort.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oak brook
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, pool, tennis, club house w pool table and health club movie room & activities. 10 or 15 minute drive to town. bike path, pets allowed, laundry. Easy access, pull thru, paved pads, we are 45' long,13'4" and high and had no problem. Wonderful staff. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kalkaska, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are local but have gone there many times as we have a grand daughter in the area. We love Bay Harbor Motorcoach Resort and all its friendly staff and guests. We would definitely recommend it to any looking for a short term or long term place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Friendly, helpful, beautiful, lots of things offered like daily breakfast and parties often, many activities like fun golf and good area. Workers and other RVers were very friendly. Would always stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRISON TOWNSHIP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at this RV resort approximately 5 times now and we love it! It's pristine in every way! Beautiful grounds and clubhouse with workout room, etc! Cocktail parties and continental breakfast...what more could you ask for?! Great staff too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Love the resort and it's surrounding area. The people in charge were very nice and the club house is pleasing to the eye. We were there in September. We did some traveling around the area and of course I took my sister to Mackinaw Island which she loved. Thanks for the invitation to your resort. We'd love to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walled Lake, Mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although we only stayed for two nights we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bay Harbor. It holds up as the nicest resort we have stayed at during our first ten months of full time RV'ing. The gym was great and that was very important to me. The Margarita party was fun. Got to meet some very nice fellow campers. Beautiful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities