We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pentwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7576 S Pere Marquette Highway, Pentwater, MI 49449-8787 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Pentwater)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pentwater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    25
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
28
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Mattawan, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for one night and the only room available was a king. The first smelled so badly like cigarettes and marijuana that we requested to be put in a different room. While we understand that the Homecoming Festival made booking a room difficult. We don't think $280 for your room was reasonable what so ever. We felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin P, Manager at Days Inn Pentwater, responded to this review

Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I want to apologize for the issues you have noted regarding your stay and the smell in your room. Unfortunately even though we have a nonsmoking policy some guests still seem to smoke in rooms even knowing they will be charged for smoke damage. Thank you for bringing it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pentwater hotels

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when checking in the hotel would not allow using aarp or senior rates with out manager approval. Guess what....the manager was not available. the room rate was very high for a days inn. we got in late and had no options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin P, Manager at Days Inn Pentwater, responded to this review

Dear Ree1116, Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel. I first want to apologize for the confusion upon check in. I am a little thrown off by your response as we have never needed manager approval for AARP or AAA discounts as long as you have either your AAA number or AARP, AAA card with you. The... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon cancelling a hotel room at this hotel the hotel manager refuses to refund the money for a hotel room that was not used. The reservation for the wrong day was held for 1 hour and 15 minutes and for some reason the hotel manager will not concede that this was an honest mistake and refund my money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin P, Manager at Days Inn Pentwater, responded to this review

Sam, I want to start out by apologizing for the miscommunication or misinterpretation of what he was trying to explain to you. You made your reservation through Travelweb we do not have your CC on file, which is why we as the hotel cannot cancel your room. What the GM was trying to explain to you is that you need... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel in pentwater days inn suites excellent service from staff nice breakfast traveling from canada nice water fall outside and middle of the hotels gm and staff take care of use they make sure everything is ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin P, Manager at Days Inn Pentwater, responded to this review

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Our employees strive off positve feedback which help with our continous effort in making sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We hope we have the chance to accomadate you and your family again in the future.... More 

Hebron, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With a little work this could be a really nice hotel. Pros -Girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. -Hotel was clean -Breakfast was good Cons -Room was musty smelling -Air conditioner didn't work great -Strange water feature in middle of hotel with fake plants( with little work could look nice) -*Pool had way to many chemicals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin P, Manager at Days Inn Pentwater, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I wanted to inform you that this property was recently bought and we have every intention on updating and working on all of the items you discussed and more. Im sure you are aware this is the busy season for the Pentwater area and we plan on starting the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentwater
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludington
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Hart
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.8 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#10 of 16 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington
9.8 mi away
Ludington Pier House
Ludington Pier House
#5 of 16 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
9.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay