We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huron House Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3124 North US-23, Oscoda, MI 48750
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
292
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Gladwin, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it more than exceeded our expectations. We stayed April 17-19 and had beautiful weather for walking the beach and visiting local attractions. Not having seen other rooms, I think ours (Moonshadow) was the best! It allowed full privacy, while keeping the windows to Lake Huron open to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed ourselves immensely! We loved EVERYTHING about it...We stayed in the AuSable room. Bev was VERY nice and made sure that our experience at The Huron House was a good one. I loved the heated floors in the bathroom, Pandora in the bathroom, the Jacuzzi tub was very comfortable, the hot tub was very relaxing with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We joined our friends at Huron House for a 3 night getaway to celebrate the end of 2014 and beginning of 2015. It was really cold (10-20'F), but we still had a great time, and would like to return in warmer months. Our friends are Michiganders and the cold didn't really bother them. We stayed in the Iosco room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am glad that you were able to join us on the Sunrise Coast of Michigan to bring in the New Year with your friends. The Iosco room is one of my favorites because it is so large. Its 2nd floor location, view of the gardens and Lake Huron make this room tough to beat. You are right, that room... More 

Redford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were at the Huron house on April 2,3,4 and we were originally scheduled to be in the AuSable. Due to unforeseen construction delays our room was not ready so we were upgraded to the Sunrise suite so we would not have to listen to construction next door. Bev, the innkeeper was sweet enough to call us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to celebrate your anniversary at the Huron House. We appreciate your flexibility to work around our construction. It's always nice to have guests notice how much work we put in to make extra little touches that made your stay a 5 star experience. I will pass your kind words on to Bev. She has a love... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here many times in the late Fall and again in the Summer months. The resort is well-appointed, relaxing place to re-connect and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the Lake and the Beach. The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable, with all the comforts of home. The breakfast is delicious. The staff is friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to the Huron House. There is no greater compliment we can hear than when our guests tell us that they have returned for a wonderful experience on Lake Huron. We appreciate hearing your kind words about the Huron House. The staff takes great pride in offering a fantastic experience for our guests. We look forward... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just loved this place! We were totally relaxed, our room was super super clean!!! loved the jacuzzi and the beach is right there. amazing sun rises. We will most defiantly come back again! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Huron House to experience a "great getaway." I always love when guests mention that the rooms are "super, super clean." Our staff goes to great lengths to make sure the room is impeccable for our guests. We've had guests show us their white socks and how they've remained white during the stay because of the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We celebrated my birthday at the Huron House. I didn't know much about the area but decided on this place based on all of the great reviews. We drove from Indianapolis (about 6.5 hours) and this little town and bed and breakfast did not disappoint! We stayed in the Serradella room and had a fabulous view. I loved that all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Sunrise Coast of Michigan for your Birthday. As a hoosier by birth, I love when we have guests join us from the southern border state to experience a Pure Michigan adventure. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we include in the room such as the fireplace and... More 

Rochester, MI USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were nice, the breakfast was fresh, and the evening chocolate sundae was nice as well. We went in the middle of February and spent $240 a night - premium price - and were happy to do so. The day after we returned home The Huron House called to say that they found a small scarf that my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm glad that you and your wife could come and enjoy your anniversary at the Huron House and were able to take advantage of our off-season pricing. As you probably noticed, we were sold out the weekend you stayed. Even in our off-season, couples come to enjoy our large king suites, fireplaces, and jacuzzi and hot tubs and we are... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

thin walls, could hear every single conversation my neighbors had, ridiculous cancellation policy (READ before you book!), got kind of a dark room, not sure why, seemed like they had nicer rooms and the place was almost empty, seemed very clean, got fresh fruit and yoghurt for breakfast which was very good and fresh, one of the staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Huron House visit with others. Our friendly staff goes out of their way to make sure everyone has a great experience which allows us to be consistently rated one of the top Bed & Breakfast locations in the United States and become Michigan's Most Romantic Getaway. I'm a bit perplexed by... More 

Edwardsburg, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

A wonderful time at the Huron House. The staff is incredible, the room was impeccable, and the food was delicious. What more can I say, certainly worth the 4.5 hour drive. The view of the lake from our room (Iosco) was beautiful, the ice building up along the shore was amazing. Nightly desserts were a nice treat. Can't say enough,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for traveling from the west side of Michigan to discover the beauty of the East side of Northern Michigan. I will pass along your kind comments about the staff. Everyone at the Huron House works very hard to create a great experience for our guests. Come back and see us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question