We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oscoda KOA

3591 Forest Road, Oscoda, MI 48750
Oscoda KOA
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We camped with friends on 2 separate sites. One tent and one small camper. Had they allowed us, we could have easily fit on one site. Tip: if camping with tents, just get one site. Save your money. They will not give you a refund, if you prepaid. Even when the park if FAR from full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Oscoda KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We typically do not allow more than one camper or tent per campsite for a variety of reasons, mostly due to insurance reasons. We also need to make sure that the person renting the site next to yours has enough room for their own tent and it can become... More 

Detroit area
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was my families first time camping so I don't have a point of comparison. Oscoda is beautiful and we had a great time! Would highly recommend Oscoda Beach Park, Largo Springs, and eating at G's Pizzeria! I stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very nice - no real complaints. There is air conditioning, a full sized refrigerator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howell, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The people behind the desk are not friendly and often times are mean. Just recently I called to make a reservation. Unfortunately the next day my cell phone accidentally (butt dialed) them and left a lengthy message of the book that I was listening to on tape. A woman called me back the next morning and without identifiny who she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Oscoda KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service is a top priority for us and we apologize that you experienced this kind of response from our staff. We will address this going forward in the hopes that it will not happen again. We do hope you'll reconsider your decision as we value our long-term guests... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
79 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The lady that checked us in was very somber. I hope everything is ok with her? We rented a cabin, it was clean and the showers were ok. It is right in the middle of a marsh and train tracks but other than flies we didn't see mosquitos or see/hear a train. The roads throughout the campground are all gravel/dirt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Oscoda KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Oscoda area. Customer service is one of our top priorities and we try to greet everyone with a smile so we apologize that we didn't excel in this area during your visit. We'll make sure to address this issue with our staff. We hope you'll stay with us... More 

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Used the Hot Deal offered on this KOA's website for our travel trailer. Noted other reviews included an issue with the Wifi service which has been upgraded. There appears to be boosters running down the middle of the campground and service was excellent. The only issue we had was the kamp store was selling green wood - 7 pieces in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodrich, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were a bit skeptical of this KOA mostly because of the location (between the marsh and railroad tracks), but were pleasantly surprised. We came for 5 nights in a TT with 2 kids, ages 13 and 9. Our pull through site was in the south end of the park, which I HIGHLY recommend if you are in a larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Actually made reservation online but called and talked with with someone who to find out later was an owner. When calling KOA I asked about activities for a 3 year and if there were any handicap sites as we planned a 6 day stay. I was ensured that the heated pool was suppose to be 79-80 degrees when it actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I will preface this review by saying we are campers. We usually tent camp though. However, in September in Northern Michigan it can get quite cold at night. So we opted to try a cabin. What a brilliant decision this was. If you are not a camper, get a cabin. It was heated, had 2 flat screen tvs, full bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester MI
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been camping using a travel trailer for about the past 18 years. In that time I have only been to perhaps three KOA's. This was a bit above what my last experience was. There were several positive things, and I have to keep telling myself that these campgrounds are privately owned versus a state or county campground. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had an awesome time at this campground. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Loved the swing. Everyone was friendly. Can't wait to go back again. We had a huge group and felt they really accommodated us. Kids loved all of the activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities