We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Orion hotels

SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Interpark Drive, Orion, MI 48359
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Orion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MrFrump Cincinnati, OH
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
27
16
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the layout of the very clean room and it had excellent amenities. It was very spacious. Staff was very friendly and checkin/checkout was a breeze. The only downside was how thin the walls and ceilings are. We could hear every footfall from upstairs. I would recommend the top floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites. I apologize about all that noise that you heard in between the floors. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we will make sure you are put on the top floor. We... More

Mason, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a concert at the Palace at Auburn Hills. Nice ,clean room with all the amenities but the walls and ceiling seemed pretty thin. Lots of running around (assuming kids) upstairs. They offered a shuttle ($15 a person) but we ended up driving to the show (about a mile) and parking was only $15.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. I would stay here every time I went to an event at the Palace or DTE Service is great. Lobby/ Bar area is a nice touch. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Noting I can think of to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a concert at DTE-about a 15 minute drive. Room was clean and it was nice having the extra space with kids. No safe in the room-why isn't this standard? Towels in the pool area not restocked (the dirty towel bin was still full from the night before) and the hot tub water had a funky smell. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize about the pool area; I will make sure the correct department is aware of these situations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The night manager was also the bartender, and she was distracted the entire time I was checking in. My room was clean, but showing massive signs of neglect and non-repair. There were holes in one wall that look like someone was practicing their knife throwing skills. The bathroom was average... usually very nice at Springhills. In the gym, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize about the experience you received during your stay. The correct departments will be addressed for these issues. If you would like to further discuss your stay please feel free to give us a call directly at the hotel. Again I do... More

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Springhill for a long weekend visit. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The suite was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was your usual hotel included breakfast but everything was fresh and constantly refilled with a good variety. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for you four star review and taking the time to fill out the survey. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a waste of space. This Marriott is not owned corporately, but franchised through "hospitality specialist inc". I am not sure how a company such as this could call themselves specialists of anything, yet alone "hospitality". The poor people that work there make do with what they are given and try and provide the service needed to extended a warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and it wasn't what you expected. We would love to discuss your stay with you. Please contact the hotel directly. More

Muskegon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room we had was on the main floor and was very nice. It had two queen beds and there was a divider in the room with a desk that divided the beds from the couch/sitting area. It had a nice/large flat screen TV. Everything was clean and well maintained. I forgot my razor and they quickly ran me down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My daughter and I just stayed here for a dance competition. Our room was clean and spacious. we loved having the separate sitting are with the fridge and microwave. It was also nice to have the sink outside of the washroom so when one of us was showering the other could be doing morning preparations. The staff were very kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I read all of the reviews, and regarding the customer service...WOW! The staff here is unbelievable! We were staying here because the weather was so bad that we chose to stay close to where my daughter's dance competition was being held, even though we live 20 miles away. The staff here was better than a lot of JW Marriotts I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Zeke thank you for your five star review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 4919 Interpark Drive, Orion, MI 48359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Orion

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

See which rooms travelers prefer