We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Novi hotels

TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42600 Eleven Mile Road, Novi, MI 48375
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Novi
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
4
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olean, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on a quick business trip last week. Ryan at the front desk was actually unable to find my reservation (I blame the website, not Ryan or this hotel by the way), but went above and beyond to get me taken care of. The morning check out person was also very friendly. The suite itself was fine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Novi TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I'm glad to hear that Ryan was able to help with your reservation issue. I apologize that the bed was too soft for you! Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel. Did you let the front desk know that the door was not working? I will check with... More

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I must admit that because of the low cost of the room, I was a bit apprehensive when I booked. However, my apprehensions were laid to rest upon our arrival. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful, and gave us some great advice on local hot spots, and even printed directions for us. The room was clean, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly but that is where it stops. Absolutely the WORST BED I have ever slept in, including college dorm rooms. Expect to have back pain in the morning. You hear every footstep from floor above Breakfast choices were all sugared cereals, no light syrup for the waffles and the pre-made oatmeal was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Novi, I do appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our guest's stay. More

Conover, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Came to trip advisor after I stayed here specifically to write a good review and was surprised to see all the bad ones. For the money, you are not going to get the Marriott or the Hilton. However, it is clean, set up well for a business traveler or family, and the staff was great. I spend about 1/4 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Lakes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was here for 30+ days. I ended up calling my company and asking to be moved. I travel a lot for work and this was the most miserable stay I have ever had. My room was clean as it had recently been remodeled and I loved the desk area. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience staying here at the TownePlace Suites, I know the parking lot issue was a huge inconvenience!! However all construction has been completed, I would love it if you gave us one more chance to make it right for you!!! More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in building "B". Entrance was dirty, carpet stained. Elevator had debris on floor, third floor carpet in hall was also dirty. Actual room was not too bad, although some garbage had been left behind. Towels were not the best quality. Breakfast on the go, was fine. Not a very good place for the money. Need to lower rate by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for your comments, and I showed this to my housekeeping and engineering staff. Our public areas have become a focus for us here and I hope that you give us another chance to get it right for you. More

Baden, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Freshly updated with new appliances, fresh paint and new mattress - this is a good value for your vacation dollar! We come at least once a year from Ontario to go to MIS and the NASCAR race - we love the Novi area for great shopping and terrific eateries - we can walk to so many great spots from this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your comments, we have been working hard to ensure keep up the hard work with are very recent renovations!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you next year. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Came in to visit relatives, quick one night stay, needed 2 bedroom. All I could find was TownePlace (wanted Residence Inn). When I entered bathroom: found dirty q-tip on floor, strange smell, dirty film on bathtub, old bath towels. I thought room would be nicer due to renovations, but not so. Mentioned this to desk clerk all he says is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I apologize for it taking so long to respond to your comments, I do am so sorry for the less than perfect stay at the TownePlace Suites. We had been going through renovations for quite a few months, however that does not excuse a less than perfect room. I do appreciate your comments and feel that we have come a... More

Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

WARNING - If you want a clean room, with no safety hazards, avoid this property. Rooms - Dirty (See Pictures), food all over the room, stains on the furniture, hair in the shower, table had something sticky on it. Worse of all, there was an exposed wire in the room. Just nasty and dirty. Bathroom - Dirty tub with hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback of our hotel. Our hotel is currently under renovations; however we do realize it doesn't excuse a less than perfect stay with us. We are dedicated to making the necessary improvements to ensure a perfect stay for every guest. More

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was a great value. We had a newly renovated room with a comfortable bed, a full kitchen, a sitting area with a couch, and a desk and chair (and free strong wifi). The place was clean, there were nice choices at a cold breakfast buffet, and overall the hotel was perfect for our two-night stay. There's a shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for all the positivie feedback.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms! We look forward to your next visit with us! More

Been to TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Towneplace Suites Detroit Novi Hotel
Towneplace Suites Novi
Address: 42600 Eleven Mile Road, Novi, MI 48375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.