We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

#6 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375
Special Offer
Twelve Oaks Shop n' Stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    75
    28
    13
    12
See reviews for
55
21
9
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Irondequoit, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here 8/22-8/23 to see Kenny Chesney at Ford Field in Detroit. This was a wonderful hotel and the AGM Dawn was extremely helpful and kind upon checkin. I felt very comfortable. The hotel was clean and very up-to-date. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Detroit area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Tom.. thank you for the Excellent review and we hope that you enjoyed the concert as much as you did your stay out our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in town for a soccer tournament. I am a Hiltons Honors member. I always book Hilton hotel and have great experiences. This hotel has an awful layout--only one elevator that was extremely far from our room. The staff was rude, not welcoming, and gave us all attitude like we were all an annoyance. I would never come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as we always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. I am sorry for the way you felt the staff treated you, and that the layout of the hotel did not meet your satisfaction. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. More 

Midland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff failed to greet my wife and I as Gold Hilton Honors Members. The room had a faulty noisy HVAC system Upon request for a new room we were refused. We left the hotel and went to another chain Front desk staff Joe was less than helpful Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the time on the phone yesterday, and I do apologize again for the issues that you had. Please get in touch with me, as we'd love to have you try us again the next time you are in town to make it right. More 

Powder Springs, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were big and spacious, cleaning could be better (rooms very dusty: vents and million of dust balls under bed which is not good for those with allergies) and staff very friendly who helped get us checked in early.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we will look into the cleanliness issues in your room. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and in a quiet area. Hotel staff is excellent, and they have a managers' special night when you can make comments/suggestions while having complimentary food and drinks at the bar. There are lots of restaurants/stores nearby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Joel, thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you back with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Morton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean. No warm cookies. Softball tournament and hotel was quiet for the number of girls there. Needed a laundry but hotel doesn't have one. Nice area, lots of shopping and food choices. Just don't expect much help from front desk - never there when you need something

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we will use them to continue to improve the service here at the hotel. If there is anything else that you need, please let me know. More 

South Elgin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had read that on arrival you received a hot chocolate chip cookie. Guess what I got. No cookie and a rude desk person. This hotel is no more than a three star hotel. Air conditioner was extremely loud. Tub was dripping water. Vent above bath tub was full of dust and dirt. Was gone all day and returned at 5pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we will use them to continue to improve the service here at the hotel. If there is anything else that you need, please let me know. More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My immediate family of 4 stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Novi, Michigan for a large family reunion over the weekend of July 31,2015 through August 2,2015. We enjoyed the room we stayed in (except myself the beds are too soft for my personal taste.), the room was clean and comfortable for the 4 of us( again other than... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and we were happy that we could accommodate you and your family so well. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to like this hotel. What they lacked in being an old 2 story hotel with outdated rooms they made up for with outstanding service. Now the service has slipped. Rooms still have outdated a/c units that rattle and can not be set to a specific temperature. Housekeeping has deteriorated, breakfast staff lacking, and front desk staff downright rude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

My apologies for you not finding this stay to your satisfaction. We are working hard on updating all of our services, and we look forward to you trying us again the next time you're in the area. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions or if there is anything else we can do for you. More 

Cheboygan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was very nice. I was close to the conference room where our meeting was held..that was a plus. I asked for a fridge and a late checkout due to a medical condition and the front desk staff was more then accommodating. My key card didn't work so had to walk to the front desk and have it changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts, and I apologize for the issues that you had. I am glad to hear that we did all that we could, and we have the key machine fixed now. Thank you for your positive thoughts! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay