We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

#9 of 16 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375
Special Offer
Shop n' Stay!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Loomis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service from check in thru departure, very comfortable room with great pillows and absorbent bath towels of good quality. Staff in this hotel were exceptional, a hot breakfast with ample selections, a friendly bar and prompt service at dinner. I travel over 40 weekends per year and this hotel was exceptional, one of the best.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnp W
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Excellent review. We have shared this with the team and look forward to you staying with us again. If there is anything else that you need, please let us know. More 

Bremen, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, clean and comfortable. Welcoming front desk staff, efficient and pleasant throughout. Very quiet and a good night. Location is at the end of a service road in a quiet area near good restaurants and shopping. My only slight negative is that the paring areas could be better lit at night though the area seemed quiet and non-threatening.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bazell1
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the Excellent review and we will look into the lights in the parking area. I appreciate your thoughts on that. We look forward to seeing you again, and if there is anything else that you need, please let us know. More 

JERSEYVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Dinners Were Excellent And Served As Ordered. The Wait Staff Was Outstanding Both Dinners And Breakfast.The Breakfast Variety was Wonderful. The Dinners Were Great With Again many selections served hot and with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the Excellent review and we were very happy to have you staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again, and if there is anything else that you need, please let us know. More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at DoubleTree Hilton with my son's hockey team and it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were phenomenal and went I feel above and beyond to accommodate the whole team. They informed us of accidents on our routes and weather conditions to make our trips to the rink smoother. Liked the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stan G
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We really had a great time with you and your team. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to you guys coming back and staying with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Belleville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

someone stole my nephew's wallet with $300.00 in it. The staff was not that helpful with the situation. Furniture was dirty. new furniture is needed. I would not recommend this hotel at this time. I would think twice

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeannetta G
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, and we still have not heard from the Novi Police about the missing wallet. Also, starting next week we starting our $2.5 million renovation and we will be replacing the furniture in the rooms. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else we can do, please let us know. More 

Hampton, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

In town visiting family for the Christmas holiday. We had a decent stay for the amount of money we paid per night. Just a few annoyances...our TV malfunctioned 2 of the 4 nights we stayed, it was difficult to obtain a comfortable temperature in the room-either too cold or too hot. We asked for a refrigerator and it also didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are going to start working on the issues you mentioned next week when we start our renovation. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed over Christmas holiday break for a Detroit Lion Game and Shopping trip. Hotel particularly excellent for the latter, all the shopping you could want is in the area! Lots of restaurant choices including most of the major mid-range priced chains (Carrabba's, Outback, Big Boy, Cheesecake Factory etc...). Staff were friendly especially the front desk staff. Only complaint....awful breakfast. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller883
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we have reviewed the issues you mentioned with the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to make it better! If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Basically, one stays here if one's budget does not allow them to stay at the much nicer Hilton Garden Inn on the other side of the expressway. Unfortunately, that hotel knows it is nice and charges for it. The Doubletree, on the other hand, remains an affordable, albeit woefully outdated, option. What a delight it is to check into your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry_Todd
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for you're reveiew and we understand your comments. That is why under our new ownership, we will be starting a $2.5 Million renovation of the rooms right after the first of the year. We look forward to hearing your comments after those are completed. More 

Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Arrived into town for a few client meetings and was greeted by the front counter with a warm welcome and super helpful attitude. She arranged rooms for my co-worker and I and could not be more friendly. I later was looking for some Iced Tea and she worked with the kitchen staff to make some fresh tea. Later when were... More 

Helpful?
Thank tejasdrmr
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review and it was our pleasure taking care of you while you were here. We look forward to seeing back again soon. If there is anything else that you need, please let us know. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times during business travel in the past one year . It is a good hotel for business visits. The Rooms are neat and clean. The Wifi works well. The Staff are professional and always ready to help. It is located near the expressway and the have a free shuttle to anywhere within 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank aditya_aroyc
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate you staying with us while you in Novi. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know. Have an Excellent day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Novi
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay