We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi

#13 of 16 Hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27000 Karevich Drive, Novi, MI 48377
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Commerce Township, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I'm going to give them the benefit of the doubt, because I just can't imagine it's always like this. -Showed up at 3:30 on a Monday with my little girls. I had promised them a pool night away from home. "Oh, by the way, the pool's out of condition because we just put chemicals in it." -They offered to allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. I wanted to apologize about any inconveniences you encountered during your visit. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you again. More 

Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

If you are looking for a convenient, well cared for hotel in the Novi area, here she is. The Crowne Plaza has a great restaurant. It is not cheap by any means but well worth the extra money. And if you like a nice selection of Single Malt Scotches, a wonderful selection. Love this old girl. Had a hicup with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justmelch
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Justmelch, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit. We take extra care to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guests. We love that you enjoyed our restaurant and many of our guests love the atmosphere and selection of food and drinks. I do apologize about the billing issue but glad we resolved that right... More 

UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel in the past as it's very convenient for travelling around the Detroit area. Although the hotel is a little tried and in need of a refit, the rooms are clean, large and well equipped . The staff are very welcoming and are more than happy to assist you. Breakfast is served in a very odd... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephens1st
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Stephens1st, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to see that you found our location to be convenient for traveling around the Detroit area. We are scheduled for a complete renovation which will address the outdated feel, but glad to see that you still found our rooms to be clean, large, and well equipped. Our... More 

Owosso, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I stayed here while attending a conference in town. The place was clean and quiet. I did not use the pool as it in the center of the hotel, in full view of everyone; not just others swimming or in the hot tub. I had no complaints about my room except that one on the hinges on the door hiding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Margaret B, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. I'm sorry about the hinges on the door hiding the fridge and with the TV remote. I hope we were able to fix those issues for you immediately. We look forward to your return and thank... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

When my husband went in to take a shower he could not get the cold water on and scalded his feet. The hotel did come and fix it however was a very dangerous situation. The other problem was that the breakfast was to start at 6:30am and the restaurant was not open. This was important to us because stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Cindy W, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. I wanted to apologize about the water issue and glad that we were able to correct the issue right away. I also apologize for the restaurant not being open in time and will investigate this to see what happened. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights during the battery show, and I loved it. The staff at the front desk and in the meeting were beyond nice and really had things in order. My room was older but clean and well maintained. I'll make sure to return next year - especially because they were just beginning a renovation of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I took me 3complaints that they removed a spider/dustweb above my bed. the 2nd day my bed Cover had stains. The 3rd day no towels and still the spider web above me. Beside in the Gym remote missing no towels and the guy who came to help disappeared and did not come back. Housekeeping is not paying attention that my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evi S
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Evi S, Thank you for sharing your experience on your visit. I wanted to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit with us. I understand that our management team has already been in touch with you to discuss your stay and have offered you some compensation for the troubles. Either way I still wanted to apologize... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

I would recommend that people not stay in this hotel and I am an IHG Rewards member. I had some of the worst room and service experiences I have ever experienced in a hotel. There is a Garden Inn close by and I would highly recommend that as I switched hotels through my stay. I contacted the manager, but got... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter W
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. I'm so sorry to see that you had issues with our room and service. We use all good and bad feedback as a tool to help improve our product and services. This matter is being further investigated internally to pin point the cause of your inconvenience, and to... More 

Wayne, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

This hotel could be great. There is just no attention to details. My room looked nice from a distance. However, upon closer examination the carpet, curtains, chair and bedding was full of stains. Half of the light bulbs in the room were burnt out. The batteries in the remote were dead. There was exposed coax and Ethernet cable coming up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave K
Hugh F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Dave K, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I wanted to apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. We are scheduled to do a complete renovation of our hotel which will update all of our guest rooms. Everything will be updated including the carpet, furniture, walls, lighting, and bathrooms. All the public spaces... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
0.4 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay