We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Detroit Novi

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Novi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kris H Braselton, Georgia
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    102
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
43
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Braselton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like this hotel. I have stayed several times for business and plan to stay again. The employees are all very friendly and helpful, making for a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms are quiet, clean and updated with comfortable beds and pillows. It's great for the price. The restaurant has a good selection but is a bit pricey. Very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Sheraton was truly incredible. I'm not someone who has the opportunity to stay in hotels very often, so when I do it's nice to stay in a place with friendly staff and nice accommodations. Both of which were in ample supply all weekend for the Motor City Fur Con! The checking in on Thursday and checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at the hotel this past weekend for Motor City Fur Con and had an excellent experience with the Sheraton. First off, when I checked in the lady at the front desk was very welcoming and was able to give me quiet room on the sixth floor near a stairwell at the end of the hallway, since I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting your typical high dollar hotel stay where the name carries the price but the quality didnt pull through. I was wrong. I stayed 3 days for business. I actually enjoyed my stay. Staff was very professional and courteous in all aspects of my stay. My room was clean and cleaned daily in a timely fashion as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the Sheraton Novi for a business event and needed to find a place to pump milk for my baby. The front desk offered me a hotel room to use during the entire event! I can't explain how awesome this was (I've pumped in public hotel bathrooms with no lock on the door). The event space was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear helenlesliet, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm so glad you found our team to be accommodating to your needs. We strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable stay and in your case it seems our team has exceeded those expectations. Thank you once again... More 

Chicago, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I have stayed at this property several times in recent years and it is really hit or miss. I have had some good and some bad experiences. Breakfast is great but pricey. And that is how I feel I overall about this property...so so and expensive. I would not stay here again. Definitely not the worst but there are better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Rodolfo J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you felt could be improved upon. We consistently strive to improve upon our guest experience and value your feedback. I hope that you are willing to provide us... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My Husband and I were in town for a Funeral. We are Starwood Platinum and wanted to stay at a Starwood property. From beginning to end this property was a nightmare. The room was not up to the 5 Star standards that they claim. Hair and debris from the previous guests were found all over the room. The Hallways were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Shannon K, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of our property. Firstly, I am terribly sorry to hear about your loss. I'm also sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay, even after all the effort and compensation that was made to correct the perceived shortcomings you mentioned. While my view of the conversation... More 

Fraser, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times,i love the comfort of the bed and linens.The room decor is trendy.the rooms have always been clean.my issue is the pool area,the cement is uneven everywhere, the pool rail to get into the pool needs maintenance. The shower area to shower before or after the pool has a weird material they used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the feedback pertaining to the pool area and I have shared your comments with the Engineering team to ensure some of your concerns were addressed. While some spaces of the pool area have been renovated (the bathrooms and shower space you referred to), there is... More 

Traverse City
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel once a year for the last 3 years. Very comfortable and updated. I chose the $10.00 wifi option and it was decent speed for my needs. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby bar and restaurant were very good. I'll be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Johnny HHHHH, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager More 

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

not a 5 star Sheraton because the building is dated. Rooms have been remodel and wifi is good. Good location with shopping nearby. Beds are excellent, wifi is good. Breakfast can be improve with more choices. Services is good , response are quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question