We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Detroit Novi

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Novi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
blizzardpaws Detroit, Michigan
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    101
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
43
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was at the hotel this past weekend for Motor City Fur Con and had an excellent experience with the Sheraton. First off, when I checked in the lady at the front desk was very welcoming and was able to give me quiet room on the sixth floor near a stairwell at the end of the hallway, since I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was expecting your typical high dollar hotel stay where the name carries the price but the quality didnt pull through. I was wrong. I stayed 3 days for business. I actually enjoyed my stay. Staff was very professional and courteous in all aspects of my stay. My room was clean and cleaned daily in a timely fashion as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was at the Sheraton Novi for a business event and needed to find a place to pump milk for my baby. The front desk offered me a hotel room to use during the entire event! I can't explain how awesome this was (I've pumped in public hotel bathrooms with no lock on the door). The event space was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear helenlesliet, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm so glad you found our team to be accommodating to your needs. We strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable stay and in your case it seems our team has exceeded those expectations. Thank you once again... More 

Chicago, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property several times in recent years and it is really hit or miss. I have had some good and some bad experiences. Breakfast is great but pricey. And that is how I feel I overall about this property...so so and expensive. I would not stay here again. Definitely not the worst but there are better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Rodolfo J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you felt could be improved upon. We consistently strive to improve upon our guest experience and value your feedback. I hope that you are willing to provide us... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My Husband and I were in town for a Funeral. We are Starwood Platinum and wanted to stay at a Starwood property. From beginning to end this property was a nightmare. The room was not up to the 5 Star standards that they claim. Hair and debris from the previous guests were found all over the room. The Hallways were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Shannon K, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of our property. Firstly, I am terribly sorry to hear about your loss. I'm also sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay, even after all the effort and compensation that was made to correct the perceived shortcomings you mentioned. While my view of the conversation... More 

Fraser, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times,i love the comfort of the bed and linens.The room decor is trendy.the rooms have always been clean.my issue is the pool area,the cement is uneven everywhere, the pool rail to get into the pool needs maintenance. The shower area to shower before or after the pool has a weird material they used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the feedback pertaining to the pool area and I have shared your comments with the Engineering team to ensure some of your concerns were addressed. While some spaces of the pool area have been renovated (the bathrooms and shower space you referred to), there is... More 

Traverse City
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel once a year for the last 3 years. Very comfortable and updated. I chose the $10.00 wifi option and it was decent speed for my needs. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby bar and restaurant were very good. I'll be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Johnny HHHHH, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

not a 5 star Sheraton because the building is dated. Rooms have been remodel and wifi is good. Good location with shopping nearby. Beds are excellent, wifi is good. Breakfast can be improve with more choices. Services is good , response are quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Sheraton was awesome but my flight back home from there was awful!!!! Second time now with American Airlines I am stuck sleeping in the airport lobby because they do not want to put me in a hotel for making me late on my connection flight

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that your trip home wasn't as enjoyable as your stay with us! I hope you made it home safely. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager More 

Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

All in all, this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are well appointed, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly. It is well located for business needs in this part of Detroit, and is near great placed to dine. The room itself was spacious. The carpet had some stains, but the furniture was reasonably new and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jflanery, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We thrive off the feedback from our guests and constantly strive to provide a better experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question