We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norway Inn Lodge & Suites

W6002 US 2, Norway, MI 49870 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Norway)
Hotel amenities
Norway Inn Lodge & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norway
A recent review
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Snowmobiled in with a group in February 2015. Great place, nice rooms, pool, great lobby and good breakfast in the am. Staff was very welcoming. Check out the photos on the walls...lots of history in the area. Would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. Yes! the photos you had seen are about the history of the area. Not sure if you seen the ones hanging up in our conference room but we have more in there. Hope to see you again this summer if not... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I use to love to stay there, use to be very nice and friendly environment. However the last time I stayed there, the lady who helped us was first lounging on the couch before walking behind the counter and checking us in, we thought she was a guest because of that and how she was dressed. There was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

SORRY that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Couldn't help but to notice that this review is close to another review from Anonymous name like this one recorded on booking.com. Sorry but your friends no longer works here anymore. Not sure what you're talking about a room with a broken window. On booking.com you said the person that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Norway Inn on our way to Mackinaw Island.The hotel is very clean, almost excessively clean; breakfast was delicious ( I liked the French toast, yummy) and the owner and his wife ( as we found out later on) were very funny and very helpful, doing everything that they could do to make us feel like home.the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning! This is Jerry the owner of the hotel, I would like to first thank you for choosing Norway Inn Lodge & Suites. French toast is something we just add about a month ago to our everyday FREE HOT breakfast choices. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon. *** Not sure if you... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at this Inn and seemed to be the only guests in hotel. The person who checked us in didn't even acknowledge us and once I spoke, seemed as if we were a bother. Lost power in middle of night and the hotel didn't bother to tell us or offer a solution or some sort of voucher! Took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Employee and guest services at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, After working at the Norway Inn for over 3 years I can say that providing hospitality is my favorite part of the job. It makes me feel good to help people when I can. The night you are referring to the power went out at 4:30 a.m. and it wouldn't make any sense to call our guests and... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Norway for a funeral and this hotel was close to our destination. Driving up to the hotel my displeasure began. Yard work was going on and shovels and rakes were leaning up against the main entrance doors so we moved those to get in the building. At check in I handed my confirmation to the lady at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay here but we really don't appreciate are the lies. First of all., you booked 3 rooms, never bordered to cancel 2 of them as the hotel's policy asks all over this world. Second of all, you did not have a credit card on file for all these rooms and then you showed up, never mentioned a... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful views and amazing rooms. Near the great tourist attractions. The service is just simply devine and not to even get me started on the decor its simply a must go to. Sorry about all the spelling mistakes please feel free to check ou my other reveiws esspesially the one about Anahita

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You and see you again soon More 

Highland, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here several times and we've never had a bad experience. The hotel is spotless clean, the pool is great for kids and the people who work there are friendly and easy to deal with. Nothing outstanding about the breakfast but it sure saves time. We stayed at most of the other motels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much and hope to see you soon More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Worked well for us as we were able to leave vehicles and trailers parked in lot as we hit the trails. We stayed the first night and the last night of our trip. Some negatives were that the breakfast area was extremely messy and when I tried to clean up the garage cans were overflowing so I wasnt able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and we've add more trash cans to the breakfast area. also sometime this hotel does get really busy. hope to see you soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

i was on one of my many snowmobile trips to Michigan when a came upon norway inn thought i would give it try. i have stayed many hotel and motels in up but not one off them where as clean and inviting as norway inn. to top it all off i had best snowmobiling trip that i have been on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Look forward to seeing you again next snowmobiling season. Thank you More 

Crawfordsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We travel to Michigan every year to snowmobile but we had never been through Norway, MI. We had a change in our travel plans and we are pleased with the outcome. Jerry & his family take pride in taking care of guests.The room was nice, there were several breakfast choices from Hot waffles, Biscuits & gravy, pastries, juice, yogurt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerry M, Owner at Norway Inn Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. After your stay I hired someone to push the snow piles back 40 plus feet so trucks with trailers had more room to park. This was my first winter in this hotel and now know what to do next season. I look forward to seeing you, your family... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities