We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11500 Holiday Dr., New Buffalo, MI 49117
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Rate this Hotel

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
54
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room was great: huge, clean, nicely furnished, comfortable bed, plenty of nice pillows, hot shower with a lot of elbow-room. The desk clerk at check-in was friendly and welcoming. However, in the morning the cleaning staff was loud in the rooms surrounding ours - with the loud and repeated (and unnecessary) slamming of doors, and vacuuming in the hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I was glad to hear you enjoyed your room, and that the front desk was pleasant also. The housekeepers start at 9am EST except on Sundays, they start at 10am EST I apologize for the inconvienience. Thank you More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night in the middle of summer and it was a full house. Beds not too comfortable and breakfast was very crowded so had to share a table with another couple but they were friendly. Staff was friendly. Think we had to pay more because we were so close to the Four Winds Casino. Just ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your concerns, we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. We are commited to customer satisfaction, we value you as a guest and appreciate your repeated buisness. More 

NW Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were given a room just opposite the elevator, when we realized within 30 min how noisy it would be, we requested another room but the clerk refused to do it. To top it off, it was also above the entrance so not only did we get all the people talking outside the elevator, we got all the conversations of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your concern. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your xperience was less then satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We are commited to guest satisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Have no complaints whatsoever! Yummy breakfast. Great staff. beautiful little town. Would love to go back in summer & enjoy the beach. Was snowy during my stay- so pretty! Wish I would have packed a swimsuit. They have a heated indoor pool & jacuzzi. The gym looked pretty decent as well...

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay. The summer is a great time to visit New Buffalo, we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Vi More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came in town with friends to visit casino but didn't want to stay at casino because of smoke.We were greeted by your very friendly staff and checked in quickly. During our stay Sarah was very helpful staff, she brought us an extra blanket, she gave us great dinner recomendation away from the smokey casino told us a few things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I was happy to know the front desk was accomodating to all your needs. Our hotel is smoke free, the guests do have go outside to smoke, I apologize for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Buffalo, Mi. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here because I could not get a remotely decent rate at Four Winds for my oyfriends birthday. I am a Priority Member so I said why not. My room was very clean, and really nice. They have a shuttle to the casino with all different depart and arrive times. The staff upon arrival was fantastic. Brandon at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Im glad you enjoyed your stay. Brandon has only been with us for a few weeks now, he has been a nice asset for us at the Holiday Inn Express in New Buffalo, Michigan. We will look forward to your next visit. More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a quick over night stop while traveling to Michigan for Christmas. Nice, new place with the usual HE imineties. They had an indoor pool which looked to be in good shape, but we did not use it. A few gas stations and fast food nearby, and also a casino. It was a new hotel so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice responce, I was glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know we are in the process of getting HD channels in all of our guest rooms. We hope to see you on your next visit to New Buffalo More 

Vermillion, South Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent a week here in august with my family. Great location to be able to access the area. Prices were way higher than normal. If you can get the rooms for less than a $100 then it would be a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nbumi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, We were glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Wyandoote
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent a Thursday night stay here in late Sept. and with a senior rate we only payed $85. Plus we took advantage of their free breakfast that was the best contenental style breakfast I've had. They had pancakes, egg and chees omelets, and biscuits and gravy. That saved the two of us probably another $15 from going out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for a quick overnight. Family used the smallish, hot pool area. I used the below average fitness center. Breakfast was above average, but the price was not a good value overall. Just ok...nothing offensive, nothing great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question