We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    82
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
73
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We come there regularly with large groups of us and have always enjoyed our stay. It's as close as you can get to Four Winds Casino and you can't beat the rate. The rooms are always clean and ready when we check-in. The staff has always gone above and beyond our expectations. I really can not think of one negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Aaron, Thank you for for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your positive comments about our hotel are great to hear and really mean a lot to us. I want you to know that your business is truly appreciated and we enjoy taking care of your guests while they are staying with us. If we can do... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is your average hotel, something you would expect to pay under $100 for, but since it is near a tourist area (and I'm not sure WHY this is a tourist area, there are much better tourist areas 100 miles up the lake), you pay twice the amount. There is nothing outstanding but the price. You are about 2 miles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for letting me know about the issues that you experienced here. I apologize for the condition of our public areas, this is definitely not how I want you to remember us by. Please contact me when you have time so I can address this service failure with the appropriate associates. Sincerely, Erik More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located close to the Four Winds Casino. We stayed on a weeknight, but we were still able to have use of the Casino shuttle up till midnight. Makes it nice to not worry about having some cocktails and driving. There is also a few cabs available for $10.00 if you miss the casino shuttle. Overall, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. Yes, the free shuttle to the Casino is an added plus, especially when you're having fun and winning big. I appreciate the comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. Please come visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Erik More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was a little small. Standard king bed room. But it is a very clean hotel. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast bar could use more selections. Very convenient to interstate 94. The main corridor between Chicago and Detroit. It is very close to the casino and not far from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always great to hear guest feedback, and it sounds like overall you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate you choosing us. Let me know if I can be of further assistance in the future. Sincerely, Erik More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really appreciated the extra efforts the staff made in making our stay comfortable. April the housekeeping supervisor is the best. We were switching rooms and she made sure the new room got cleaned first. The manager Eric really went the extra mile also helping us manage the rooms for a 4 day stay. The hotel is super clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great comments about April and our rooms. I love hearing how one of our associates made your stay memorable for the right reasons. I showed her your response and she was thrilled. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Erik More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and clean. It has a nice lobby and breakfast spaces. Breakfast is decent and has many choices, but the area gets crowded and the set-up isn't great for moving along quickly. King rooms are very small, but, they are clean. Katie at the front desk was less than thrilled to be doing her job. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. I apologize though and it is unfortunate to hear that we did not provide the first impression that we pride ourselves in. Please contact me the next time you be will visiting the area, I will make sure that your next experience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean room and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little disappointing, running out of eggs the second day of my trip. The location is great, 5 minutes by car and 15 by bike. If you're looking for a nice place to lay your head at night this works well. For the price, it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the information regarding your stay, very much appreciated. Overall it sounds like you had a great time here. I apologize about the eggs running out the second morning you were here. I know how that could have been frustrating for you. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope that we see you again the next... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was wonderful and free breakfast every morning service is great if you need extra pillows blankets and hangers and lots of brochures of things to do in the area. Very clean and modern. They have a small indoor pool & hot tub

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Marlene, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Your feedback matters and helps us know on what we can improve on. It sounds like overall you had a great time during your stay. Please come visit us again sometime. Sincerely, Erik More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not impressed much with this property. There was minimal (one person) Staff behind the Front Desk- sometimes no one as the Agents were always running around and helping, phones were ringing off the hooks and the Breakfast Staff were not very accommodating, causing large lines, on a Monday morning. The Lobby could use some cleaning, the sleeping rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable stay for the right reasons. It seems that we did not do that for you. Please accept my apologies for any issues that you experienced here. I hope that you would give us another chance. Sincerely, Erik More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a typical modern, clean interstate chain hotel that should go for under$150/night but because it's close to a beach town where all rooms are booked they rip you off at $300/night. Got into bed and was disgusted to find the sheets are rough, pulled and scratchy. I'm expecting to wake up with a rash. Very disappointing. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you for giving us your feed back regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if you did not get the experience that you were hoping for; I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying here. Please contact me if there is anything I can do about this. We hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
1.7 mi away
Marina Grand Resort
Marina Grand Resort
#2 of 8 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Harbor Grand
The Harbor Grand
#3 of 8 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 8 in New Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
9.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay