We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
63
63
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be very nice. The building appears to be of good construction and the room was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, but I thought the pillows were a bit small. Everything was in good working order and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good too. I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is very important, as it helps us improve the experience for everyone. You mentioned that you had a clean room free of any deficiencies which is exactly what our goal is. I am glad that we made your stay right. We hope to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First class staff and facilities. Close to lots of places to eat. Seamless stay -- which is exactly what I wanted after a 6 hour drive!! The breakfast attendant was especially delightful and helpful. A clean, well maintained hotel. Can't go wrong (I have stayed here multiple times)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the kind words, and thank you for being a loyal guest. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, especially since you have stayed here many times. It sounds like we have taken care of you and provided a great place to stay during your travels. We understand how important it is to have a clean and... More 

TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving on I-94 at 1 AM I was exhausted. This hotel was a great place to get some rest. Susan at the front desk was so welcoming and made the check in process swift. She went out of her way to make sure I got a room that was in a quiet location. Room and bathroom were clean, spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thanking you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It's great to hear that we took care of you right from the start, and that Susan made your stay memorable. I will show her your comments and post it for the staff to see. We hope you can come see us again. Sincerely, Erik More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lisa was amazing.... she took care of us all really fast and very professional.... she had an amazing personality and a welcoming smile.... we will come back here most definitely.... thank you Lisa!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the nice comments about one of our associates. It is always great to hear about one of our team members that made a lasting impression during your stay. I printed off your response and posted it on our brag board. Lisa was thrilled to read this. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erik More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few years back. Was very nice and clean. Close to the casino with a shuttle that you can take to and from the casino. Everything looked nice and new. Would definitely recommend if staying in the area and would like to save some cash over staying at the casino itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in New Buffalo. I hope you won some money at the casino...and yes the free shuttle is very a convenient way of going back and forth to the Four Winds. Please let us know when you will be traveling back to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel might want to mention and be more up front about a 26.00 charge per day for room deposit "in case of damage". I asked why my credit card was charged an extra 26 per day for 3 days and at first they couldn't answer and then said they charge a room damage fee and it's refunded after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion matters as it helps us improve the overall guest experience. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for the right reasons. In regards to the incidental charge, it is a $20 authorization... More 

Rensselaer, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Did my homework before leaving home so I knew we were staying in a clean well rated hotel. We were not disappointed. Price was right Comfort was right.VERY CLEAN.I am one that inspects too! Pool looked nice but did not have time to enjoy it but many were. Did not stay for their free breakfast the next morning but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy to hear that we did not disappoint you. It is always great to hear that we met our guest's expectations for their stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Hopefully the next time that you are with us you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We recently stayed overnight to visit some local breweries and the casino! We had an excellent trip! The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean! The pool area is pretty small, but that's the only thing kind of negative we can say. The coolest thing about the property was that they have chair lifts into the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Bobbie, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us improve as a team. It sounds like you had a lot of fun during your stay here. Which brewery was your favorite? Thanks again about your thoughts on our hotel, clean and friendly are two things that we practice daily. We hope... More 

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is a very well run hotel. The management, desk staff, housekeeping and breakfast staff are outstanding. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. This gives us confidence to return and stay here, and at other Marriott brand hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated about our hotel and staff. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for the right reasons. Please let me know if you will be travelling to the area anytime soon so I can take care of your reservation.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Really quite at night. Liked the business center. Nothing major but items available for use. The staff very helpful. Even though it was for business price was awesome. If your traveling that way it is worth a look. Very close to other area harbours and casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. Your opinion and business is very important to us. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our staff. I am glad that we made your stay memorable for the right reasons. You stated that you had a great business stay, if you come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities