We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    69
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
63
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few years back. Was very nice and clean. Close to the casino with a shuttle that you can take to and from the casino. Everything looked nice and new. Would definitely recommend if staying in the area and would like to save some cash over staying at the casino itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in New Buffalo. I hope you won some money at the casino...and yes the free shuttle is very a convenient way of going back and forth to the Four Winds. Please let us know when you will be traveling back to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel might want to mention and be more up front about a 26.00 charge per day for room deposit "in case of damage". I asked why my credit card was charged an extra 26 per day for 3 days and at first they couldn't answer and then said they charge a room damage fee and it's refunded after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion matters as it helps us improve the overall guest experience. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for the right reasons. In regards to the incidental charge, it is a $20 authorization... More 

Rensselaer, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did my homework before leaving home so I knew we were staying in a clean well rated hotel. We were not disappointed. Price was right Comfort was right.VERY CLEAN.I am one that inspects too! Pool looked nice but did not have time to enjoy it but many were. Did not stay for their free breakfast the next morning but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy to hear that we did not disappoint you. It is always great to hear that we met our guest's expectations for their stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Hopefully the next time that you are with us you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed overnight to visit some local breweries and the casino! We had an excellent trip! The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean! The pool area is pretty small, but that's the only thing kind of negative we can say. The coolest thing about the property was that they have chair lifts into the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Bobbie, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us improve as a team. It sounds like you had a lot of fun during your stay here. Which brewery was your favorite? Thanks again about your thoughts on our hotel, clean and friendly are two things that we practice daily. We hope... More 

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is a very well run hotel. The management, desk staff, housekeeping and breakfast staff are outstanding. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. This gives us confidence to return and stay here, and at other Marriott brand hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated about our hotel and staff. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for the right reasons. Please let me know if you will be travelling to the area anytime soon so I can take care of your reservation.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Really quite at night. Liked the business center. Nothing major but items available for use. The staff very helpful. Even though it was for business price was awesome. If your traveling that way it is worth a look. Very close to other area harbours and casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. Your opinion and business is very important to us. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our staff. I am glad that we made your stay memorable for the right reasons. You stated that you had a great business stay, if you come... More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I arrived during a driving snowstorm and the entire parking lot was full. The desk clerk said they own the cul de sac next door, so I had to park there. The lobby is pretty nice, but the rooms are very basic. My girlfriend felt the sheets were too rough (low thread count, most likely). I wouldn't expect much from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Our goal is to provide everyone with a memorable stay for the right reasons, it seems as if we failed here. I totally apologize for having to make you park in the cul de sac. I can see how that can be an inconvenience to have to walk a farther distance in a... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I had to travel to Michigan from the Chicago area and needed a place to stay outside of the city so I didn't have to deal with rush hour traffic in the morning. I arrived late into the city so I found this place to be easy to get to and find. The hotel is new and in great shape.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking to improve our guest's experience so your opinion matters. It sounds like you had a great stay and we were able to make your time here memorable. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Erik More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

needed an affordable hotel to stay at while in the area for a bridal shower. Was nice, clean and was pretty quiet. the pool and tub tub were nice and clean too. Took the shuttle over to the casino at night. Very convenient. But heads up they don't run at 11:00, so if you miss the 10:04 one, you're stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Marcy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the comments about our hotel as it helps us improve the overall experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit New Buffalo. Sincerely, Erik More 

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast shuttle to the Casino. We had a problem with a group of girls staying in the room beside us that were too noisy, but when we called down to the front desk, they quickly took care of the problem by moving us to another room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Sandy, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Your opinion matters and I appreciate you taking the time. I am glad to hear that we made it right when you had a noise issue. I can understand how that could have been very frustrating. It also sounds like you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast and you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question