We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Share an Experience

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    67
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
61
60
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very well run hotel. The management, desk staff, housekeeping and breakfast staff are outstanding. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. This gives us confidence to return and stay here, and at other Marriott brand hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated about our hotel and staff. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for the right reasons. Please let me know if you will be travelling to the area anytime soon so I can take care of your reservation.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really quite at night. Liked the business center. Nothing major but items available for use. The staff very helpful. Even though it was for business price was awesome. If your traveling that way it is worth a look. Very close to other area harbours and casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. Your opinion and business is very important to us. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our staff. I am glad that we made your stay memorable for the right reasons. You stated that you had a great business stay, if you come... More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived during a driving snowstorm and the entire parking lot was full. The desk clerk said they own the cul de sac next door, so I had to park there. The lobby is pretty nice, but the rooms are very basic. My girlfriend felt the sheets were too rough (low thread count, most likely). I wouldn't expect much from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Our goal is to provide everyone with a memorable stay for the right reasons, it seems as if we failed here. I totally apologize for having to make you park in the cul de sac. I can see how that can be an inconvenience to have to walk a farther distance in a... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to travel to Michigan from the Chicago area and needed a place to stay outside of the city so I didn't have to deal with rush hour traffic in the morning. I arrived late into the city so I found this place to be easy to get to and find. The hotel is new and in great shape.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking to improve our guest's experience so your opinion matters. It sounds like you had a great stay and we were able to make your time here memorable. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Erik More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

needed an affordable hotel to stay at while in the area for a bridal shower. Was nice, clean and was pretty quiet. the pool and tub tub were nice and clean too. Took the shuttle over to the casino at night. Very convenient. But heads up they don't run at 11:00, so if you miss the 10:04 one, you're stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Marcy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the comments about our hotel as it helps us improve the overall experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit New Buffalo. Sincerely, Erik More 

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast shuttle to the Casino. We had a problem with a group of girls staying in the room beside us that were too noisy, but when we called down to the front desk, they quickly took care of the problem by moving us to another room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Sandy, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Your opinion matters and I appreciate you taking the time. I am glad to hear that we made it right when you had a noise issue. I can understand how that could have been very frustrating. It also sounds like you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast and you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I was recently involved in trying to drive through extreme winter weather and heavy snowfall and had to pull off the expressway. I just happened to find a Fairfield Inn at the exit and went there. Not only did they have a room, but they even reduced the price for everyone who came by since the weather was so bad.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the nice comments and for letting us know how your stay was. Yes, the weather and the roads were terrible. I am glad that you made it here safe and that we were able to provide you with a warm, comfortable place to stay for the night. Hopefully next time you are in New Buffalo... More 

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Comfortable rooms, friendly front desk staff and a reasonable breakfast. Balanced by housekeeping issues (was told it was company policy not to give us 5 towels - despite booking a room for 5 people and paying for those extra folks), road noise (all the 5 person rooms are against the highway) and the general funky smell of the elevator &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Kruse, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I see that you stayed here back in June. I apologize if you had an issue with housekeeping about the towels. I understand how that could have been frustrating if you did not have enough towels for all the guests in... More 

Beaverton, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My job requires a lot of travel and some very extended stays. It just seems to me that most hotels have gone "cold". This hotel is clean, modern, and very well maintained, which is what I expect from a newer hotel. The thing that made my experience worth writing about is the friendly, caring staff. During my extended stay (from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Frank, First of all...thank you so much for telling us about your stay and for taking the time. I want to thank you for your business and for letting us try to provide for you the best possible home away from home. I printed off your response and posted it for everyone to see. Your comments really do mean... More 

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is one of the finest, cleanest, nicest Fairfield Inns I have ever stayed at. Everything is clean and well-maintained. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The exercise room is one of the nicest offered by a Fairfield. It is conveniently located for a quick stop off the interstate but this is also a downside as you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Tina, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated; I printed them off for the staff. Our goal is to provide you with a clean and friendly home away from home, it sounds like we met your expectations. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question