We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Indigo Noirmoutier

23 allee des Sableaux | Bois de la Chaise, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier, France
Camping Indigo Noirmoutier
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    21
    12
    14
    8
See reviews for
35
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Havant in Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is so easy to be disparaging about any place or site you visit and you can always find fault when expectations are not realised. We wanted a quite spot for our caravan overlooking the sea with the facilities close by and with room 'to breath' either side and we were not disappointed. However, late June is out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, we appear to have had a very different experience than the previous reviewer. We absolutely loved Ile de Noirmoutier and found this to be a very nice campsite indeed. It is situated in a protected woodland along a lovely sandy beach. We did visit while the campsite was completely full and, I have to say, that the beach front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We expected this site to be so much better - don't be fooled by the pictures on the website or the glowing reviews in Cool Camping. In high season this place is rammed solid with tents and caravans squeezed in to every nook and cranny. The drive to our pitch felt like driving through a shanty town. It was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that our campsite didn't live up with your expectations. It is true that during summer, as the we are located just by the beach, we receive a lot of campers and families. However, rest assured we are taking your comment about the toilets into consideration and that we will share it with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noirmoutier en l'Ile hotels

Lanton, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I couldn't criticise the location, next to the beach and bird reserve - brilliant. On arrival, after a long journey you are greeted by a dragon on reception. You are told your pitch number and if you don't like it - hard cheese! Dogs are allowed to roam freely pooing as they go and same were even dangerous. Although there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay n Noirmoutier. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of campsite. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at its fullest. Please accept our apologies for this. And be sure that an ACSI member is treated as... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This was our first camping trip in France, albeit in a pre-pitched tent. After a few issues trying to find the site we were delighted with what we found. The pre-pitched tent was well equipped and the beach front site was fantastic...great views across the water. The beaches were very good for the children, and we loved the play park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you had a nice stay in one of our tent and appreciated our location. I hope we'll see you on your next trip. Kind regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Camping indigo and sister group huttopia have some fantastic locations but unfortunately they just don't deliver the back to nature experience that they claim. In season the sites are very overcrowded and facilities stretched. Our visit to indigo noirmoutier was disastrous - owing to a misunderstanding we were not able to have the beachside pitch we had booked at great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm really saddened to hear you didn't like your stay at our place and that our campsite did'nt meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that your comments have been taken in consideration. I am surprised regarding your refund problem. Could you please contact me directly as I would like to understand what happened? Best regards, More 

Marlow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We spent 8 nights here in late August 2014 and had a great stay. The onsite snack bar was good, the kids club was great and the site itself was lovely. We had a seaside pitch with just a small fence separating us from beautiful views of the sea. The island is lovely too but beware sat nav trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time this reveiw. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your seaside pitch and our services. I hope we'll see you again soon. Kind regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Lovely to be right by the sea. Sand everywhere, but that's the price you pay! The cafe / restaurant was good, we ate there a couple of times. Very crowded in August, and the loos and washrooms couldn't be cleaned quick enough. Would be better at a less hectic time of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our unique location, just by the beach. And I will share your comments with our café:restaurant team, they will be delighted that you enjoyed eating there. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were alloyed a pitch upon arrival, when we eventually found it ( their numbering system is confusing until you figure it out) it was tiny. That was because there were actually 2 pitches together with no dividing border between the two, and the other pitch was already occupied by a French couple who had spread out to take at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier. I am really saddened to read that your experience did not live up to your expactations and please accept our sincere apologies. I am a bit surprised regarding your comments about some live entertainment (only once a week and not late), and the children clubs that takes place... More 

wirral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have enjoyed staying with Camping Indigo on a nummber of occasions but this site didn't live up to expectations. It is just too big and in peak season the facilities cannot keep up. The toilets were dirty and smelly and the student cleaning every day did it with one hand - needs proper cleaners and hosing down twice a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very sorry that your stay at Noirmoutier didn't live up to your expectations and please accept our apologies. But sure that I will share with my team your comments in order to improve our services. We hope to see you again on a Camping Indigo, Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noirmoutier en l'Ile
3.8 mi away
Hotel Punta Lara
Hotel Punta Lara
#10 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  La Villa en l'Ile
Hotel La Villa en l'Ile
#2 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Chaize
La Chaize
#1 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#8 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Autre Mer
Hotel Autre Mer
#7 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Prateaux
Hotel Restaurant Les Prateaux
#3 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?