We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Indigo Noirmoutier

23 allee des Sableaux | Bois de la Chaise, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Indigo Noirmoutier
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a wood and canvas tent looking out on to the sea for the main part of our summer holiday and just loved the location. Noirmoutier is simply beautiful and our view of the sea through the pine trees was stunning. The beach on our doorstep was perfect and our preferred spot throughout our stay.The... More 

Helpful?
Thank rex A
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We have just come back from Indigo Noirmoutier, and have had a great holiday despite some negative reviews. The campsite is in a beautiful setting, beach almost on your doorstep and on the whole a quiet campsite in the late evening, that is, the campers were quiet. We found that being on a pitch near the road was pretty noisy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rik T
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

My partner and I visited this site for two weeks August 2015 and despite horrific winds . rain for 2 - 3 days we had a really good time and would seriously consider visiting again next year. We were lucky to have a beachfront site so privacy ensured rather than some of the pitches on 'Le Mans' with dust and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizziewasp
Havant in Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

It is so easy to be disparaging about any place or site you visit and you can always find fault when expectations are not realised. We wanted a quite spot for our caravan overlooking the sea with the facilities close by and with room 'to breath' either side and we were not disappointed. However, late June is out of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bolas166
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Well, we appear to have had a very different experience than the previous reviewer. We absolutely loved Ile de Noirmoutier and found this to be a very nice campsite indeed. It is situated in a protected woodland along a lovely sandy beach. We did visit while the campsite was completely full and, I have to say, that the beach front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Munchkin208
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We expected this site to be so much better - don't be fooled by the pictures on the website or the glowing reviews in Cool Camping. In high season this place is rammed solid with tents and caravans squeezed in to every nook and cranny. The drive to our pitch felt like driving through a shanty town. It was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank desertedbeach
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that our campsite didn't live up with your expectations. It is true that during summer, as the we are located just by the beach, we receive a lot of campers and families. However, rest assured we are taking your comment about the toilets into consideration and that we will share it with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noirmoutier en l'Ile hotels

Lanton, France
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I couldn't criticise the location, next to the beach and bird reserve - brilliant. On arrival, after a long journey you are greeted by a dragon on reception. You are told your pitch number and if you don't like it - hard cheese! Dogs are allowed to roam freely pooing as they go and same were even dangerous. Although there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank auntieshaz21
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay n Noirmoutier. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of campsite. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at its fullest. Please accept our apologies for this. And be sure that an ACSI member is treated as... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This was our first camping trip in France, albeit in a pre-pitched tent. After a few issues trying to find the site we were delighted with what we found. The pre-pitched tent was well equipped and the beach front site was fantastic...great views across the water. The beaches were very good for the children, and we loved the play park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you had a nice stay in one of our tent and appreciated our location. I hope we'll see you on your next trip. Kind regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Camping indigo and sister group huttopia have some fantastic locations but unfortunately they just don't deliver the back to nature experience that they claim. In season the sites are very overcrowded and facilities stretched. Our visit to indigo noirmoutier was disastrous - owing to a misunderstanding we were not able to have the beachside pitch we had booked at great... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank aquin2014
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm really saddened to hear you didn't like your stay at our place and that our campsite did'nt meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that your comments have been taken in consideration. I am surprised regarding your refund problem. Could you please contact me directly as I would like to understand what happened? Best regards, More 

Marlow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We spent 8 nights here in late August 2014 and had a great stay. The onsite snack bar was good, the kids club was great and the site itself was lovely. We had a seaside pitch with just a small fence separating us from beautiful views of the sea. The island is lovely too but beware sat nav trying to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Beninmarlow
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping Indigo Noirmoutier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time this reveiw. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your seaside pitch and our services. I hope we'll see you again soon. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noirmoutier en l'Ile
0.5 mi away
Hotel  La Villa en l'Ile
Hotel La Villa en l'Ile
#2 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Chaize
La Chaize
#1 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ancre Marine Residence Hotel
Ancre Marine Residence Hotel
#4 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Autre Mer
Hotel Autre Mer
#7 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fleur de Sel
Hotel Fleur de Sel
#3 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Lara
Hotel Punta Lara
#9 of 15 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities