We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

150 Seaway Drive, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Add Photo

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    33
    18
    16
    22
See reviews for
46
18
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the worst place to stay. I didn't have cell phone service, the room phone didn't work. I was promised a refrigerator,microwave and coffee maker, got coffee maker. There were people camped out in the hallway, I couldn't miss my room and there was running in the hall, all night. I could hear my neighbors showering and more. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here now. This is a type of hotel where people stay month to month. The hall carpets are dirty and worn. The hallway walls are dirty and stained. The room doors are dirty and dented. The hallways and our room smells like cigarettes. It is listed as non smoking. There are cigarette burns in the chair upholstery. The window sill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Muskegon Heights hotels

Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees, from the manager, to laundry, to housekeeping, to maintenance, all were very friendly and helpful. We had an extended stay, and would definetly recommend to anyone traveling. They will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kewadin, Michigan
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS: 3-room suite was newly renovated, big, and nice w/a kitchenette (small fridge, sink, 2 counters.) & 2 bathrooms. We slept six on four beds & 2 roll-a-ways. Hot tub & small pool. Great price for the area. W/Redi roof membership saved several hundreds of dollars. Free wi-fi CONS: Breakfast was cold cereals, juices, yogurt, bagels, etc. (Denny's down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Suzette & David Cudjoe-Johnson Great location in Muskegon Michigan. The room was extremely clean and you can tell there has been some upgrades. The one thing that makes this such a great place to stay is all of the staff members. The whole team of staff members were incredibly helpful and generous with their time. There was onsite security to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Inside is nice outside needs work. Not much is around Liquor store is in walking distance. Not sure about stores like Wal-Mart or Meijer Denny's is a few minutes away. A park is near by as well Pool is nice and the hot tub is good

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here just so I could get out of town and relax. First night: Room was very comfortable and quiet. Coffeemaker did not work in the morning. 2nd night: Stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite room. Two room suite with a sitting area and jacuzzi in bedroom area. Laminate flooring was very nice and pleasing to the eye. Seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

This place definitely needs an update! Tiny bathroom-could barely turn in it. Cracks in the tub, old worn looking countertop. My niece's room had hair on the sheets (pet friendly hotel)-had to get housekeeping to change. The staff was very friendly-but I wouldn't stay there again. I'll pay the $20 to upgrade to a Hampton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaton rapids, mi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice room, was clean, sheets were clean. Absolutely no complaints. The only problem I had was that my cards quit working (must have gotten them too close to my cellphone). I took them to the front desk and they re-programmed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy to hear that your room was very nice and clean, and that you had no complaints during your stay with us. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia, and paid $80 for the night. The area immediately surrounding this hotel is a little scary, and somewhat reminiscent of prosesperous days gone by. However, we were immediately made to feel welcome by the front desk clerk. She was extremely friendly, and helpful in suggesting places nearby to dine. The room was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy that you felt welcomed when you arrived at the hotel, and that you were very satisfied with your spacious and welcoming décor room. We have been working with local business’s to help in building... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay