We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

150 Seaway Drive, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    17
    16
    20
See reviews for
43
17
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inside is nice outside needs work. Not much is around Liquor store is in walking distance. Not sure about stores like Wal-Mart or Meijer Denny's is a few minutes away. A park is near by as well Pool is nice and the hot tub is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here just so I could get out of town and relax. First night: Room was very comfortable and quiet. Coffeemaker did not work in the morning. 2nd night: Stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite room. Two room suite with a sitting area and jacuzzi in bedroom area. Laminate flooring was very nice and pleasing to the eye. Seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludington, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

This place definitely needs an update! Tiny bathroom-could barely turn in it. Cracks in the tub, old worn looking countertop. My niece's room had hair on the sheets (pet friendly hotel)-had to get housekeeping to change. The staff was very friendly-but I wouldn't stay there again. I'll pay the $20 to upgrade to a Hampton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Muskegon Heights hotels

eaton rapids, mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice room, was clean, sheets were clean. Absolutely no complaints. The only problem I had was that my cards quit working (must have gotten them too close to my cellphone). I took them to the front desk and they re-programmed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy to hear that your room was very nice and clean, and that you had no complaints during your stay with us. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia, and paid $80 for the night. The area immediately surrounding this hotel is a little scary, and somewhat reminiscent of prosesperous days gone by. However, we were immediately made to feel welcome by the front desk clerk. She was extremely friendly, and helpful in suggesting places nearby to dine. The room was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy that you felt welcomed when you arrived at the hotel, and that you were very satisfied with your spacious and welcoming décor room. We have been working with local business’s to help in building... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We booked a room and tried to keep an open mind after reading the reviews. The pros are the staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a nice variety. But my husband and I couldn't get past the smell and dinginess. When we walked through the halls and into our room there was a very strong odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like you to know that we currently have our new hallway carpeting, which is stored in our front room waiting on contractors for installation. I would... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had a nice time in clean and nice rooms the staff was very helpful in finding place and would print out direction for us. The ice machine stop working but the staff had ice for us.The outside was not something to complain about but it was clean, safe NO loud noises. The Jazz venue was right down the street which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to personally thank you for sharing your recent experience with other travelers regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy one of our clean rooms, and that the staff was very helpful throughout your stay. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is a really nice hotel! New rooms, clean, great staff. We stayed in a regular room- didn't have a refrigerator is my only complaint- only in the deluxe. All rooms getting upgrade deluxe in near future. Otherwise, really pretty, clean, safe and quiet. Well the outside is a bit dingy, but its in process of facelift- got there after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. I am very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied in one of our clean, safe, and quiet rooms. I am glad that you noticed our progress with the exterior of the property, as we are continuing to update. I would like... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our kids because we had our dog with us - that was the only reason. We were going to Michigan's Adventure nearby and needed someplace and this definitely fit that description - it's someplace. Kind of dingy on the outside and creepy looking, it's not a very hospitable looking hotel. We wouldn't dare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like you to know that we are continuing to make updates to the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, and please... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel was...not the best. I had just spent three weeks at the holiday inn in Grand Rapids and I guess that spoiled me. This place looks run down outside and inside. The front entrance for check in is clean and that's it. The hallways were DISGUSTING. There was something sticky on the floor in my room, the room stank,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent feedback, and I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We have been continuing to make many updates to the hotel, and many guests have been very satisfied with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please contact me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities