We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

2.0 of 5 150 Seaway Drive, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    16
    14
    20
See reviews for
43
18
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
eaton rapids, mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Very nice room, was clean, sheets were clean. Absolutely no complaints. The only problem I had was that my cards quit working (must have gotten them too close to my cellphone). I took them to the front desk and they re-programmed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy to hear that your room was very nice and clean, and that you had no complaints during your stay with us. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to... More

Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia, and paid $80 for the night. The area immediately surrounding this hotel is a little scary, and somewhat reminiscent of prosesperous days gone by. However, we were immediately made to feel welcome by the front desk clerk. She was extremely friendly, and helpful in suggesting places nearby to dine. The room was large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy that you felt welcomed when you arrived at the hotel, and that you were very satisfied with your spacious and welcoming décor room. We have been working with local business’s to help in building... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room and tried to keep an open mind after reading the reviews. The pros are the staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a nice variety. But my husband and I couldn't get past the smell and dinginess. When we walked through the halls and into our room there was a very strong odor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like you to know that we currently have our new hallway carpeting, which is stored in our front room waiting on contractors for installation. I would... More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had a nice time in clean and nice rooms the staff was very helpful in finding place and would print out direction for us. The ice machine stop working but the staff had ice for us.The outside was not something to complain about but it was clean, safe NO loud noises. The Jazz venue was right down the street which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to personally thank you for sharing your recent experience with other travelers regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy one of our clean rooms, and that the staff was very helpful throughout your stay. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is a really nice hotel! New rooms, clean, great staff. We stayed in a regular room- didn't have a refrigerator is my only complaint- only in the deluxe. All rooms getting upgrade deluxe in near future. Otherwise, really pretty, clean, safe and quiet. Well the outside is a bit dingy, but its in process of facelift- got there after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. I am very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied in one of our clean, safe, and quiet rooms. I am glad that you noticed our progress with the exterior of the property, as we are continuing to update. I would like... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our kids because we had our dog with us - that was the only reason. We were going to Michigan's Adventure nearby and needed someplace and this definitely fit that description - it's someplace. Kind of dingy on the outside and creepy looking, it's not a very hospitable looking hotel. We wouldn't dare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like you to know that we are continuing to make updates to the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, and please... More

Travelers are raving about these Muskegon Heights hotels

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel was...not the best. I had just spent three weeks at the holiday inn in Grand Rapids and I guess that spoiled me. This place looks run down outside and inside. The front entrance for check in is clean and that's it. The hallways were DISGUSTING. There was something sticky on the floor in my room, the room stank,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent feedback, and I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We have been continuing to make many updates to the hotel, and many guests have been very satisfied with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please contact me... More

Bay City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

For the price and photos of the rooms, I thought the hotel would be at least decent, but it failed to meet our expectations. The hallways were disgustingly dirty. The room was clean, but it smelled gross and was visibly shabby - just covered up with paint. The bathroom floor was grimey/sticky. The bed appeared clean and fresh, and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. I am glad that you felt the staff was very friendly, and that you were satisfied will all of our new mattresses. I would like you to know that we have been continuing to make updates to the hotel,... More

Detroit, Mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We traveled 3 hours to attend a wedding. There were 2 festivals in the area and hotels were slim picking, naturally red roof inn would not have been my first choice. But the pictures I saw online e convinced me otherwise. The rooms looked remodeled, and they were... we walked into the room and it was very nice ar first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. I appreciate the fact that you contacted me at the hotel directly, and am very happy that I was able to resolve the problem to your satisfaction. Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating your needs in the future. Sincerely, Darrick... More

Stow, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I had to book a hotel at the last minute and this Red Roof Inn had vacancies. The outside is run down, paint peeling and overgrown weeds all around the perimeter. The hall carpet is stained and there is a bad smell as you head to your room. Our bedspread was stained and when I moved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We have been continuing to make updates, and many other guests have been very pleased with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at any time as I would like the chance to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 Seaway Drive, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Muskegon County, MI

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay