We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay

E 9360 H58, Munising, MI 49862
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    40
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we normally stay at the chains, so we know what to expect. This time there weren't any available. How fortunate. I can't say enough...we stayed with our upper teen kids. Every unit has a great view of the water. Outside they have a few nice "gathering" places for relaxing under the stars. A fire pit (provide your own wood,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

We are flattered by your kind words! Thank you for sharing with our TripAdvisor readers. Our staff loves to share information about the Munising area. There are so many great things to see and do including the boat cruises, waterfalls and beaches. There are two waterfalls within walking distance from our location. Sand Point Beach was named one of the... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean , pleasant place to stay. Over looks the bay, from a lovely bay front yard. The help were all friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is so so , mostly fast stuff. This is a safe clean place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Beach during your visit to Munising and for sharing with our TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to know you found The Beach to be friendly and relaxing. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from our backyard. We hope you'll visit us again. See you at The Beach! More 

Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a surprise stop. It was a cute little hotel right on the water. They had plenty of comfortable chairs by the water with a firepit for evening. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downfall was the cost but in the UP in the summer you must be prepared to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing with our TripAdvisor readers. We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you'll visit us again. The fall season is a beautiful time to visit our area. We do offer special fall rates in September and October. Please call our office... More 

Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid a lot of money for this hotel. My patio was taken over by other loud guest. View was blocked by a tent. The front desk duties was handled by a young man who had no clue what he was doing. Complaints about other guests being loud late at night fell on deaf ears. We paid a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

We are so sorry we were unable to provide you with a quality lodging experience. We did have a young couple celebrating their wedding at the time you stayed with us. Please contact our office at (906)387-6700 if you would like to further discuss the details of your stay. More 

Cloquet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Beach Inn in June. We have an annual family reunion and so there were nearly 30 of us there. The hotel staff were great and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! All of the rooms have fridges and microwaves and are very clean. The best part was the clear view of Lake Superior from each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam L, Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

We are so flattered to be your favorite motel! It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us. Our lawn provides a great spot for gatherings of any size. The charcoal grills are ready to be fired up for delicious, fresh Lake Superior white fish. We provide the charcoal. While you're grilling you can enjoy the fantastic view!... More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not fancy by any means, but room was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was fabulous all around friendly, and the view.... Oh the view!!! Sunsets were fabulous, and being there on 4th of July, we were treated to front row seats for Munising's fireworks display. Rooms have a door on both sides, one leading out to either the grounds that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beach! Celebrating the Fourth of July in Munising is so much fun! The day is full of great activities including the Pet Parade! The fireworks provide a spectacular end to the holiday. Munising's fireworks display is rated #4 in the state of Michigan. Of course, we think they are #1!... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in area to see Pictured Rocks Natn Shore, this was great location. Inn was very well kept, room was clean and comfortable, all rooms have bay view, great lawn with chairs to relax and watch sunset, breakfast was ok, got the day started well, office people very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others. Be sure to take the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beach while you were visiting the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. It is, indeed, a beautiful place to visit. We are fortunate to be surrounded by such incredible natural beauty. We are less than five minutes from the boat cruise. We are glad to know The Beach provided you with a... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not fancy at all, but the lawn and the views of Lake Superior make up for anything that it's lacking. We enjoyed grilling fresh fish while watching the sunset. Rooms are nice, with all of the amenities you need. And again the views out your window and the balcony. are beautiful. No elevator, however, to the second floor. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

It's hard to beat fresh Lake Superior whitefish grilled to perfection over glowing coals! Grilling the fish on The Beach's great lawn with an awesome view makes everything taste even better! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments with our TripAdvisor readers. We hope you'll be back soon to grill more fish and enjoy the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Beach Inn Motel on Saturday, August 1st. 1. Location was great 2. Check in was fine. The desk area was very inviting and the staff was kind! 3. Our room cleanliness was questionable. Dusty and crumbs on the carpet under the table. 4. The bathroom counter was coming off the wall and leaning downward. 5. The craftsman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

We are unhappy to know you were disappointed with your stay. There is no excuse for a room not to be thoroughly clean. We have shared your review with the housekeeping staff. We sincerely apologize for not providing you an excellent stay. We hope you will give us a future opportunity to provide you a quality lodging experience, Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for a night, but wish we had more time. Every room overlooks the water. They rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. There isn't a beach on premises, but you can use one close by. When visiting the Pictured Rocks, you must stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind review with our TripAdvisor readers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and our staff helpful. We hope you'll visit us again when you can stay longer! See you at The Beach! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 10 in Munising
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Pictured Rocks Munising
2.1 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#7 of 10 in Munising
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities