We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2886 Srinivasampillai Road, Thanjavur 613 001, India
Hotel amenities
PL.A. Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added PL.A. Residency to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 14 Thanjavur B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Indyguy12 Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms via Yatra at this hotel. The rooms were clean and good. There is NO WIFI at this hotel. We asked each day and were told it was out of order, though booking staff were using internet at the reception desk. The food buffet style was okay. Food items take some time to arrive and timing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Close to the railway station and easy to find. Rooms are big and clean. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. Cons: The bed-sheets and towel were very dirty and could see stains. We asked the management to change it, but they did not bother to do so. I would never go back to that place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Thanjavur hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no hot water available in the room and the reason put forward was that it rained the previous day and so solar power is not functioning. The food served was pathetic and there was a huge delay in serving and adding insult to injury was that the people were fighting among themselves in the kitchen

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLA_THAJAVUR, Front Office Manager at PL.A. Residency, responded to this review

Sir , we are very sorry for the troubles you were put into. We were at 100% occupancy and was a peak day for all our departments. Thanks for highlighting the shortfall and we promise to make it doubly better on your next visit. geetha More 

Dehradun
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

A hotel with a central location, uncomfortably close to the railway track. We stayed at the PL.A Residency Annex, which is on top of a restaurant. The entry to the hotel is either through the restaurant or the service door, which is strange. The rooms are good, newly constructed with central AC. The upholstery and fitments are of good standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Clear trip message was not given to hotel . They wanted a print out . I gave it as the voucher was in my mobile . There was a confusion between PL residency and PL annexe. Room service was ok . Food was average , only veg at annexe . Room card did not open the door and had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

the hotel is neat and clean. no Wifi Rooms are small for double ocupency, food is good. they have both veg. and non-veg. cost effective. the rail way track is behind the hotel some times you may get disturbed by the sounds of trains passing by three fore the value of the hotel is reduced the staff are cordial. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coimbatore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Hotel stay was very nice. We booked family suite of four bed. The room had only one bathroom which will take more time to get ready. Hotel food taste was decent and breakfast was not ontime. To summarise, a decent and nice stay apart from small problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLA_THAJAVUR, Front Office Manager at PL.A. Residency, responded to this review

It was our pleasure serving you sir. Also thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologise for the minor inconvenience caused. The day of your stay our hotels were completely full and staffs were stretched with all our banquets halls booked else we assure you the food would be on time and parking in our next door annex compound could... More 

Kerala, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

we were a group of 4 members..reached this hotel by morning 10am. Hotel premises was Ok. Well maintained and clean rooms.ideal for families.Small and congested space for parking.But the horrible thing is the restaurant.We had to wait for half an hour for a dosa.Its both veg and non veg restaurant. Morning complementary breakfast is a complete mess..Buffe type but everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLA_THAJAVUR, Front Office Manager at PL.A. Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us, and more to say is your feedback in Trip Advisor, we are sorry to hear this from you as when you checked in we informed the restaurant breakfast is closed but since you requested we made the food after closure. We ensure utmost care is taken of our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

it was a nice stay and room were clean. It is walk able from railway station. complimentary breakfast was good. the people in reception were very adjustable and caring. Room service could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Room was quite good (but poor room service). Initially the air-conditioning didn't work properly, but the staff responded well and moved us to another room as soon as they were able. Staff in the restaurant were friendly but we didn't think the food tasted very good (the spice mix was a little odd, the dosa texture strange and the sambar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to PL.A. Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PL.A. Residency

Address: 2886 Srinivasampillai Road, Thanjavur 613 001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your PL.A. Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay