We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PL.A. Residency

2886 Srinivasampillai Road, Thanjavur 613 001, India
Hotel amenities
PL.A. Residency
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #9 of 13 Thanjavur B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
PrabhuChinnappan chennai
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    22
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
chennai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is in the middle of city near to railway station. A good hotel for the family. Food is decent. Room Service needs to be improved. Overall definitely a good place to stay. They have tour packages within city that can be used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coimbatore, India
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the worst service at the hotel and they have a travel service ( cab organizer) who sent us the worst of cars after having charged us of a sedan. The driver who was drunk misbehaved midway and dropped us off in the middle of the highway from where we could not get a cab to do to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Thanjavur hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Excellent hospitality with artistic free-space bar facilities. I was here with my friends to njoy our weekends, off course v did. Open space bar facility will lure many people to this place. If u haven't been here jus give a knock

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked a double room (#102), which was pretty neat for the price we paid (1400+Taxes). The room had a queen size bed, LCD TV, A/C etc. The bed is spring type, which made it very hard to sleep on it. The springs were too soft and they went inside when we lie on the bed. It was even harder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This place was suggested by one of my friends . But, as we wanted to stay in a fully vegetarian complex we opted for the ANNEX. It was perfectly horrible stay.The wash basin tap at the Bath room was leaking from all sides flooding the room.A/c was not proper.After a power failure at mid night they did not reset their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLA_THAJAVUR, Front Office Manager at PL.A. Residency, responded to this review

With reference to your feedback posted in Trip advisor.We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.The points you have put forward is been noted & it happened due to the lapse of our night duty executive, strict action has been taken, since it is against our service standards. Looking forward for serving you again... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

1. Sleeping bed is of Spring type - Uncomfortable. 2. AC was not working properly - poor AC performance 3. Door Access Key was not working - Everytime i have goto reception to open my rooom. 4. Average Complimentary Breakfast - Idly, Vadai, Pongal, Poori and kal dosai with bread toast. -

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Good business hotel. Comfortable and conveniently located in the heart of Thanjavur. The hotel has a in-house restaurant with free wi fi and breakfast. Rooms are tidy with basic amenities. Food quality is mediocre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
299 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The hotel is located near the railway station. In fact I could easily walk from the station to the hotel with my luggage though I am a fatty with back problems. Get out of the station, turn right till you arrive at a junction. Turn left at the junction towards the petrol pump. The hotel is smack opposite the petrol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

For such of those who prefer train travel to go places, this hotel situated at a walkable distance from Thanjavur Railway station is an ideal place to stay. The hotel is clean and neat. The service is good. Their restaurant food is delicious. Convenient to go to any place from there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We booked 2 rooms via Yatra at this hotel. The rooms were clean and good. There is NO WIFI at this hotel. We asked each day and were told it was out of order, though booking staff were using internet at the reception desk. The food buffet style was okay. Food items take some time to arrive and timing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thanjavur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gnanam
Hotel Gnanam
#2 of 19 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Balaji Inn
Hotel Balaji Inn
#8 of 19 in Thanjavur
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakshmi Hotel
Lakshmi Hotel
#5 of 19 in Thanjavur
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ideal River View Resort
Ideal River View Resort
#1 of 19 in Thanjavur
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#3 of 19 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tanjore Hi Hotel
Tanjore Hi Hotel
#6 of 19 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay