We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Buddha International

Opp. Japanese Temple, Mastipur, Bodh Gaya, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Buddha International
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Bodh Gaya
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This Hotel is horrible/ terrible and no words to explain. The pics showing on the website are not real. The hotel is in renovation, we went 14 members team. There is no restaurant/hotel water/no room boy. Suppose to give free breakfast, but there is no one to take care of the customers. There is no one checked in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is without doubt the worst hotel i have ever been in. The level of dirt was staggering, the smells nauseating, and assistance from the staff, was non-existent. Insects were everywhere, the ceiling fans were encrusted with thick layers of black dust, and remnants of food was smeared on the walls, perhaps spilled ? But no efforts were made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Bodh Gaya hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We arrived a large group late at night. It turned out to be a hotel of very low standart. Large amounts of waste under the stairs, old food smeared on the walls, the bedding was the opposite of clean and the bed blanket, I would never lay under it! Instead of cleaning the rooms, large amounts of chemicals were sprayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We went to hotel Buddha because the hotel that we had booked had potato sacks as pillows, and we were looking for somewhere were we could get a good nights rest. Thankfully The pillows and beds at hotel buddha were very soft, which was the main thing. From the photo of the bathroom previously supplied on trip adviser, I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelbint, General Manager at Hotel Buddha International, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for sharing your view. We are happy to serve you and always wish to see you in our hotel. However, we are apologize for your inconvenience due to street dogs. We have now complaint to our local dogs catcher to look after these street dogs, special around hotel's area. Be health & happy traveling Thank you... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

you just cant ask for more better accommodation guys if you are in bodhgaya. Away from the usual tourist area and in an area that is wall to wall government ministries and embassies, so maybe not the first choice if you're a tourist with too little time and too much to see. If you do decide to stay here, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelbint, General Manager at Hotel Buddha International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your view, We are happy to get your response and always wish to welcome guest like you. Be happy always Thank you Hotel Buddha international Bodhgaya More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodh Gaya
1.0 mi away
Hotel R.K. Palace
Hotel R.K. Palace
#2 of 19 in Bodh Gaya
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam
Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam
#3 of 19 in Bodh Gaya
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bodhgaya Regency
Hotel Bodhgaya Regency
#5 of 19 in Bodh Gaya
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Viraat Inn
Hotel Viraat Inn
#4 of 4 in Gaya
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Vihar
Hotel Tokyo Vihar
#13 of 19 in Bodh Gaya
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sujata Hotel
Sujata Hotel
#7 of 19 in Bodh Gaya
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay