We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5205 Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    76
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
84
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was purely out of convenience. Nothing fancy and a bit over priced for the value. This $151.00 room would normally go for $89.00 anywhere else. This could be because of it being a Saturday night but there wasn't anything special going on that would justify this sort of rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear M6772FXstevel, Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback. Due to the University and the Soaring Eagle Casino, our weekend rates are often dictated based upon demand, and usually most weekends, even when there are no major events occurring, there are very few rooms to be had in town. We very... More 

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is nice. The staff is warm, friendly, and welcoming. Because Mt Pleasant is a college town, or perhaps because of the hotel's close proximity to a casino, this property is very expensive for a Hampton. In paying such a high rate, I expect everything to function properly, which is why I was very disappointed that NONE of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Frances W, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. You are certainly correct that due to the proximity of the Soaring Eagle Casino, as well as the campus of Central Michigan University, that demand drives the rates in our market, and usually due to numerous events taking pace at each, there... More 

Dade City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always consistently a great place to stay and a great staff, helping at every whim. Clean and comfortable. Consistently a great place to stay. Next door the I-hop, down the street from the Lone Star (yuk) and convenient to the casino. Overall, a great place. STAY HERE! Heather is a great asset to the staff for sure!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Free-two-be-me, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel! Our goal is certainly to be better "than the rest", and I'm proud to see that we achieved that during your stay! It is exceptional when any of our staff members are mentioned by name, and Heather will be so proud when we... More 

Mt. Pleasant, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in many hotels over the past year - including Four Seasons, the Ritz, and boutique hotels. While the amenities of this hotel don't exactly compare, it was quite lovely. Breakfast was provided, fruit was always available, it was quiet and the staff was very friendly. The most wonderful aspect, however, was the quality of the bedding and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Lori R, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. It is especially gratifying to myself and my team when a "seasoned" traveler, that has stayed at numerous levels of branded hotels, provides the positive feedback such that you have! My team revels in positive feedback, and as well, they learn to... More 

commerce twp, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice little indoor pool and hot tub. Friendly staff, clean! Located just off the highway and an easy 5 minute drive from Central Michigan University. Nothing but what you expect for this type of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Cory B, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found everything satisfactory during your recent stay. My team awaits new TripAdvisors reviews daily, and your comments help to let them know that their daily efforts are not in vain! Often times when we speak to guests we will... More 

paw paw, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place to stay. The hotel is immaculate. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. Great place to spend your hotel dollars on. Very quiet and comfortable. Parking is well lighted and easy access in and around the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel! As our staff takes great pride in the satisfaction of all of our guests, I will surely share your review with all of them during our next team meeting. We hope to see you back soon, and if I can ever be of any... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our anniversary night and this room was a surprise for my wife we rented a car I drove her up here to go gambling for the first time she was so excited. I picked this hotel due to its rating and the large jet tub in the room so ny wife could take a good long soothing bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear David S., First and foremost I wish to extend my most sincere apology that we failed to make your special night a memorable one. The goal of each and everyone of us here at the Mt. Pleasant Hampton Inn is to insure that all of our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable experience, and obviously we failed to achieve... More 

Romulus, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight. It's close to the casino and CMU where my daughter goes for college. The hotel is beautiful but a bit pricey. All of us (4) complained about the hard pillows. Besides that the room was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Pamela K, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and comments and I assure you that we will explore alternatives to our current pillow dilemma. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with complete satisfaction, and if the trend shows that our pillow choices are not "making... More 

DAVENPORT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location does the Hilton Family proud! Every place of this hotel is clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bath was immaculately cleaned, and the room was cleaned and tidied perfectly every day. I was never disappointed by the breakfast provided and the WiFi functioned without fail.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear DANIEL L, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Our team values both the patronage of our guests and their feedback, as it reaffirms that their efforts are appreciated. I am pleased that your stay met with your expectations, and that our service helped to make a memorable experience! If I can ever... More 

Lansing, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel. It was fabulous. The roll-away I requested when I made the reservation was in the room when we arrived. Housekeeping has also provided extra towels, soap, and left a hand-written "Welcome" note. Very nice touch! By far, this was the best experience I have had with a hotel. Definitely will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Laura F, Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind review of our hotel! We not only value your patronage, but as well your feedback as it lets us know that our efforts are achieving our goal of the best guest service in town! I will certainly share your feedback with my team and reaffirm that all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question