We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

5500 E Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

this is a very nice hotel with a great breakfast, it was not bacon eggs and potatoes but very nice none the same. sausage biscuit, dole fruit cup and mandarin oranges, yogurt, bagels cream cheese, boiled eggs, pastries, oatmail, juice coffee etc. i was stuffed. i would gladly stay there again. beds were very comfortable and bath luxurious

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This visit was for some fun at the casino in Mt. Pleasant and the Mt. Pleasant Inn and Suites was close and the right price. Upon check in there were some problems with friendliness and professionalism, but beyond that the hotel and our stay was very nice. The rooms are very pretty and modern. One thing I appreciated is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here September 7th, 2011 for business. We were in room 205, we found bed bugs in both beds. The desk clerk wasn't surprised, we were moved to another room. He told us to talk to the manager in the morning and she would "probably" give us a refund. My company booked us here, I'd never stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mtpleasantinn, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us while you were in the Mt Pleasant area. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest but to exceed your expectations. We have addressed your comments with the staff. We also have a policy and training program... More 

Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel is at a great location,convenient for everything. The room was very clean and comfortable with all the facilities for the great price.Breakfast was excellent. Overall, it was above our expectations. We'll certainly plan to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, Michigan
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

The price is a great deal,the pillows n eeds to be replaced with new ones due to that they are wore out.,They don't have a connection for a Lap Top to plug in a cable from wall to Lap top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Came here for the weekend with friends to get away. Staff was great and helped us with every little question we had. Rooms are extremely clean. I'd stay again and i'm sure my friends would say the same!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

You would be better staying somewhere else. Dont take a HOT shower or the fire alarm might go off and you will have to leave the hotel door and windows open till it goes off, they have a warning on the mirror in the bathroom!!! The 2 girls on the staff were very rude! They left us standing there while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mtpleasantinn, Owner at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you visited the Mt. Pleasant area. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best lodging at the best price in the area. It is unfortunate that you had an unpleasant stay and we would like to make it up... More 

South Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We had a single room - feels like Europe because it is very small. Breakfast had make your own waffles, ceral and everything you'd normally see - except fresh fruit! Are bananas, apples and oranges rich people food? This maybe about the cheapest place in town and that's what we were expecting when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

After reading the glowing ratings on TripAdvisor (which generally are very helpful), I was a bit disappointed with this one. I expected more, but for $65 dollars I guess it was as much as one can expect. The first thing we noticed upon entering was the odor. It smelled as if it had previously been a smoking-allowed hotel that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the Mt.Pleasant Inn while visiting family in the area. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire property. The staff was courteous and the price will have us coming back again. We loved having the free internet so we could catch up on our email. There was absolutely nothing negative about our experience at the Inn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Address: 5500 E Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (18)
Room/suite (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay