We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Graskop B&Bs / inns

Log Cabin & Settlers Village

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Cnr Louis Trichardt and Oorwinning Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Log Cabin & Settlers Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Log Cabin & Settlers Village to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 14 Graskop B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
MikeHSFO San Francisco, California
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a clean, cute stopover with cabins settled in a nice setting. The cabins were clean and comfortable with "self-catering" amenities available. Our cabin had two rooms, one with a double bed and the other with twins. Beds were comfortable, with plenty of blankets (it got chilly in the night). It's situated right in the middle of town so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The lodge was good; it has nearly everything you would expect for self catering and everything is in good condition. Wifi is only available at the pool, not in the lodges, which is a bit awkard..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

No introduction on checking in. (Which i may add was just after 1pm on a Saturday.) They didn't know that my wife and I was in fact checking in. Payment was made in full, yet I'm asked how I will pay as no paperwork has been done yet. "Here is your key, go to the STOP, turn left and look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brendan T, Manager at Log Cabin & Settlers Village, responded to this review

Firstly my apologies for your discomfort, your concerns and complaints are of great importance to us and every effort will be made in ensuring upgrades and client's expectations are met. It is equally regrettable that I had to learn about your complaint in a fashion that eliminated the opportunity for me in rectifying the situation or offering any explanation. Thank... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful grounds centrally located close to small shops and great restaurants. Convenient laundry service, nice pool area. Clean and tidy cabins nicely equipped kitchens. Cabins are very nice though a little dated. The property could use an electric gate and wifi would be a plus. Overall a great choice in graskop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We really enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Log Cabin. Our Cabin was very comfortable and spacious for a family. Our Cabin was cleaned on a daily b asis and a big thank you to Brendon and his wife for making our stay very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Witbank, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Waking up in what seems like a cabin in the Botanical gardens. <3 it!! Just thought I would share some of my pictures of an unforgettable experience. Ps. Big thanx to the reception couple, the friendly lady that cleaned out cabin and the night guard that helped us take the trailer of late Friday night. Hope to visit again one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The accomodation was exactly as stated on their web site clean and well serviced daily. It is very handy for a stroll to nearby shops and restaurants BUT security? NONE! Very low fence, no staff visable at all after check in and gates openable by anyone who wanted to. My advice to everyone is yes, use them but do make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
france
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

When you first arrive during the day, the place looks very nice and cozy . I addressed the issue to the only receptionist/owner/staff? regarding the security they had a few months ago and was replied that they now had high security .. After returning to the hotel in the late afternoon , did i realize that there were NO security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brendan T, Owner at Log Cabin & Settlers Village, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It is with regret that we learnt of your discomfort and assure you of our best intentions; I was surprised about you comment on the resort been empty as there was not one day in August where we were less than 50% full. All units have a panic system which informs the manager on the premises and a... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived in Graskop late on the mistiest day Graskop has seen in 2013. We had no reservations and were driving around looking for a stop over before heading back home. I was so glad when we stopped at the Log Cabin and found a room for the night. Stepping in I could not believe the size of the cabin.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived here after a long days driving and checked in, the accommodation is basic but has the necessities and we cooked on the evening on the little stove which was more than adequate. It is ideally based to walk 2 minutes to Harries pancakes and explore graskop the town. The next day we got up and drove the panorama... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Log Cabin & Settlers Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin & Settlers Village

Address: Cnr Louis Trichardt and Oorwinning Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Log Cabin & Settlers Village 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Log Cabin & Settlers Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Log Cabin & Settlers Village Graskop, Mpumalanga, South Africa

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay