We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jaz Almaza Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Almaza Bay Km 37 | (ex. Sol Y Mar Almaza Beach Resort), Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sarah l Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    249
    78
    18
    17
See reviews for
261
273
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (686)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (377)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week in with my partner it was recommended by Thomsons so we thought we'd give it a go. Very clean and beautiful location but the staff let it down for me the male bar staff would not serve me and would attend to the male clients before. Big let down, never again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed alot in my stay for 3 days .. buisness meeting with entertainment .. Staff is excellent and room was very clean .. You jave to try the spa and jacuzzi .. playing football & tennis .. You can fishing also .. Don't miss swimming in the pool and the amazing sea with 3 blue colours .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaz Almaza Beac... R, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, We are all thrilled to read from you this terrific review on Jaz Almaza Beach Resort!! We are glad you enjoyed a lot in your stay for 3 days business meeting with entertainment, and you enjoyed the food, loved also our interior décor, entertainment, beach and the lovely swimming in the pool and the amazing sea with... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Staff trying to set and dictate to the guest their rules: by arrival trying to cheat you by giving you a lower level room as you booked ;demanding entrance fee for a gym 150Egp which actualy is part of service included in the room price; seting a breakfest time until 9.30 am ( in 5* hotel normaly 10.30 am); most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and your comments. We apologize that the holidays were not to your expectation. We do confirm that we never had the intention to “cheat” any guests. We have reviewed the English training needs of some employees that may have had misunderstanding. We do confirm that the entrance fee for gym are canceled as... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed there for a week.Service Was Very Bad And the staff were annoying it was really dissappointing to me. first time to see fees for entering the gym in 5 stars hotel. all activities and animation team for italians only. if u are italian u will get best price,service and attention.And it"s just so wrong , Terrible Vacation the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We feel very sorry that you did not experienced the hotel the way you were expecting. Please be sure that we consider all the guests of any nationality the same way. Prices are also the same for all guests. We confirm that we have extended our animation and activities with more international languages. The gym fees were canceled... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I came with my family, it was very Costly The service was Terrible And the quality of food and rooms was bad and the staff were very rude and the animation team only let italian kids in the kids club it's not not worth the money i paid almost everything was terrible. I would never come back to this traumatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mohamed w, General Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for the attitude of the animation team towards your children and consequences have been taken and additional kids animation with international languages has been employed, and more variety has been added to food to suite different kind of taste ,hoping that we can have the chance of your visit back to the hotel to be... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids were forced out of the kids club 3 times in 2 days, the last time they were shouted at by the Italian animation team, told 'it is only for Italian kids'!! Happened even after speaking to the hotel manager, had to check out early, the general manager was apologetic, but was too late, they only offered me 25%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mohamed w, General Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for the attitude of the animation team towards your children and consequences have been taken and additional kids animation with international languages has been employed, hoping that we can have the chance of your visit back to the hotel to be able to recover the previous experience Best Regards More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's a beautiful resort but very expensive and doesn't deserve all these money. I had to pay everyday fro lunch at least 500 pounds. Some staff were very rude. I don't recommend this resort unless they get the prices down at least 50 % .

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mohamed w, General Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel very sorry that you did not experienced the hotel the way you were expecting. Please be sure that we consider all the prices and ensure are value of service are matching with the prices Best Regards More 

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Almaza Bay, The Resort, is beautiful with a heavenly beach, clear crystal sea water and white sand. Jaz Hotel is very modern, and the rooms are comfy and spacious. i had a wonderful time thee, and the staff are so helpful. i didn't like the breakfast at the hotel but the overall experience was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

it was The first visit to the Almaza Beach and will not be the last ..I was impressed by the beach (soft sand , Crystal sea water and the Sunlight)It is simply the best spot on the Mediterranean in Egypt. the the staff was really helpful, professional and friendly especially Mr:Dayaa and makram in the restaurant ,the food was always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

One of the best beach spots I have ever seen in my life .... The front office staff and Restaurant are professional and attentive .. The food are excellent and there are lot of varieties available .. The rooms are spacious and modern. Why then didn't I give the hotel five stars? 1- The housekeeping staff is not up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

802 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (789)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (287)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (289)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay