We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161
Hotel amenities
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stratos J Athens, Greece
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    10
    8
    17
See reviews for
24
13
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service is great,, The management is very kind and willing to do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible! The room service is very kind... The rooms are great everything is 5 star the vending machines big plus for a midnight snack! the game room is fun for the kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice. Very clean. Very friendly. Coffee available 24 hours. The only slight issue was the snow in the parking lot. But then again, if snow is a big issue for someone then I recommend you stay south during the winter. Lol. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Comfort Inn for a peaceful night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I appreciate your kind words. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience in the area. You’re right: keeping snow under control here is a losing battle, but that’s part of being in Michigan. I hope to have you with us again soon. We genuinely value your business. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had a little trouble making reservations because the hotel was no longer on the comfort inn website. I found out through a third-party website that this is technically no longer a comfort in even though it still has the comfort inn sign outside. Aside from that the hotel was pretty nice. The price is right in the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about staying with us during our transitional time. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay, and I regret that a few small issues detracted a bit from your stay with us. For those, I apologize. I hope we have the honor of serving you again soon. We enjoy serving guests like you who value... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here in November, 2014. Beautifully kept hotel. We had in room Jacuzzi. The room was very well kept. Great breakfast served. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a few days while on a business trip! I have to say it was a very pleasant surprise. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms clean and well maintained. I could highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a place to stay in Monroe, Michigan :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I had opportunity to stay here with family for 3 nights in december. we had excellent expereince staying here. Rooms were very clean and well maintained, i found the staff to be extremely courtious and helpful. I would love to go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Hesperia, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Our family checked into this hotel, November 30th of 2014, we are/were a longer stay due to relocating back from the west coast. We will start with the good, the rooms that have been redone, aren't too bad, but don't expect modern. Housekeepers are friendly, and daytime desk girl Jennifer is pretty awesome very helpful always polite, she would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We were there for 2 nights, rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Great breakfast served; "u don't need to go out for breakfast". Very friendly and welcoming staff overall great experience at that palce. Definitely recommend this place...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We sincerely thank you for your review of our services. Reviews help us to determine our future course while reminding us of our shortcomings. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a very enjoyable experience with us. We thank you for pointing out the quality of our rooms, breakfast and manpower. We will maintain the... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Area: There are not a lot of business around; there is boarded up Wendys & Burger King; but we did not have an unsafe feeling. The hotel was clean & had very good appearance. The room spacious, clean, and amenities were sufficient. The business Center is in the lobby but wifi was weak (some sites would not load completely). Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. We’ll take your comments into consideration during our continuous improvement process aimed at making this hotel better than ever before. We take the guest experience seriously and hope you will stay with us again. Most guests are satisfied with the array of amenities we provide, and I sure you will be, too, if you have... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We used this hotel on our wedding night because it was only about 45 seconds away from our reception hall. When we checked in the women working the counter was very polite and congratulated us. Once we got in the hall that our room was in it was like walking into a wall of heat. It was so hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us on a such an important day -- and congratulations again. I’m sorry that you found the temperature not to your liking. That could have been adjusted or you could have been moved if you were dissatisfied in any way. I’m also sorry that the bedding didn’t meet your expectations despite providing you a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question