We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Monroe hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
45%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lindsayydawnn
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    9
    8
    16
See reviews for
20
13
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We used this hotel on our wedding night because it was only about 45 seconds away from our reception hall. When we checked in the women working the counter was very polite and congratulated us. Once we got in the hall that our room was in it was like walking into a wall of heat. It was so hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight and had the hot tub suite. The price was great the room was great. It was quiet and clean. There was a microwave and a fridge. The breakfast was well stocked and had a lot of choices. There is a very nice resteraunt if you cross over 75 called Harbour Inn. We ate supper there. Would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel did not give a good first impression with a shabby exterior and lobby area as well as a missing tile in the elevator floor. The room we had was fine. The breakfast was typical with waffles, scrambled egg and bacon or sausage. Our billing was accurate. The hotel is located in the south end of but is next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here just to relax and get away. The desk staff was friendly. The hotel is very clean as well. The rooms are a good size but a bit dark. The jacuzzi, in the bathroom, was great. Though it's a little odd that they have a port hole in the wall from the bathroom to the sleeping area. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midwest City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Well to make a long story short, I have stayed at this hotel twice now since June 15th because I have a family member that is terminal in Monroe. The first stay not too bad, the price is right for this kind of trip and not expecting anything fancy. I stayed two nights in June and it wasn't too bad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I trust any outstanding issue regarding your stay has been resolved by now. In any case, I sincerely apologize that you found some lapses in cleanliness and maintenance during your second stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy most guests, but I’m terribly sorry that we were unable to... More

wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had been here for three months winter 2013 and left just before Christmas. We came back for another job and stayed for two weeks and only a few housekeepers and night staff was the same. Everyone else was new. Overturn rates are high. Breakfast is mystery meat ham, sausage patties greasy as h*** and bacon. Eggs are microwave scrambled but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I can’t tolerate name-calling related to my staff, I can sincerely apologize that you perceived some lapses in maintenance and other issues during you stay with us. We nonetheless thank you for your stay. Most guests are completely satisfied at this point, and we’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at correcting... More

Newport, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a Birthday For our 11 year old Daughter on Sept 14, 2013 , She had a Total of 4 little Girls at the party , We decide to have a hotel party , so the girls could swim all night and enjoy themselves without worrying & they would be safe !! But come to find out the Comfort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that you experienced some unpleasantness regarding the damage you caused to our hotel during your stay. Fortunately, we do indeed have documentation of this damage, as you have seen. I sincerely apologize if there was any unprofessionalism in our handling of the situation, and the issue is now closed from our... More

Coopersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was the worst experience at a hotel we've had. We were accused of damaging our room and charged a $100 fee without being contacted by the hotel. We did nto damage anything, didn't even shower or use towels. Left early in the AM. They will claim they have pictures of the damage and will refuse to refund your money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I offer a more complete response to your comment above, please understand that the issue regarding the damage to our hotel is now closed and we welcome you back anytime. We sincerely value your business and hope you will benefit from our clean, comfortable hotel again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Ashley, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. Staff was distracted at check-in. They checked my co-worker in and then walked away while I stood and waited. The room smelled like stale smoke, old beer and BO. They do have mini refrigerators in the room, but make sure you check the setting - my food froze in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, especially when so many others are so satisfied. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process, however, and have made many changes and upgrades to our hotel since your stay. I hope you will stay with us again and see how we’re better than ever before.... More

Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed on the third floor in a two Queen room after checking out of a nightmare hotel in Flat Rock 18 miles north! The room was very clean, with the exception of the telephone being a bit dirty. This room had been recently remodeled, the cleanliness was fantastic, newer marble sink top with undermount and decorative faucent, nice massaging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re better than ever before now, thanks to staffing changes and some need upgrades. If you try us again in the future, you’ll find an improved experience. You can be sure that your comments and those of other guests have been important to us as we’ve made these changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Monroe with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Comfort Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer