We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Monroe hotels

Red Roof Inn Monroe

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Welcome Way, Monroe, MI 48162
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Monroe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Monroe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gravy48 Memphis, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    8
    11
    8
See reviews for
7
12
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a very nice place all that you could ask for the staff was extremely great the rooms nice and comfortable. Thanks for everything..................................................................need I say more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was basically clean, but some attention to detail would have been nice. (There was a cocoon in one corner, stains on the bedspread...) However, we were only in the area overnight, and we got a very low rate at this establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and helpful when checking in. Room was clean and hotel is in a convenient location. Very competitive priced for the location. We stay at Red Roof a lot because we travel with dogs usually. This trip we were going to my mother's memorial service and it was nice to stay somewhere familiar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thought this was a good place to come to, to relax, chill by the pool and do laundry. NO, NO, NO.... they don't care at the office, if you lose money doing clothes . That's the owners of the machines. Don't matter if all/or most of your best clothes are dirty or NOT. If you lose money in the machine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never posted a review on Trip Advisor but I feel the need to warn travellers. On June 17, 2014 I was part of a group who booked 7 rooms for 14 people. The rooms were pre booked by one member of the group. When we arrived, I gave the person at the counter my visa card and completed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. I do apologize that you disagree with the result of our conversation. Myself and two other staff members reviewed all information with you on multiple occasions over this two week period. We did find the room number given to us was in fact entered as a cash payment. As we explained over the... More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple years back and it was okay. This time - much different! Very nice! And the staff couldn't be nicer. And I mean genuinely nice, not just nice cuz it's their job, but you can tell they are really good people, and they made the stayed even that much nicer. The room was really good. Trying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and feedback. We strive each day to provide the very best service and guest experiences at our facility. We take great pride in the services we provide for our guests. I will be sure to pass along the very kind words to my staff!! Thank you again for your time and feedback regarding... More

Munfordville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Red Roof over the 4th of July weekend, for a dog show. I was there for business, related to the dog show. The hotel was quite full and they were busy. I found this hotel to be quite clean and updated nicely - new carpet, wall paper, etc. The staff was extremely courteous and professional. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. We always enjoy to hear about the great experiences our guests have staying with us. I will be sure to pass along the very kind words to my staff. Thank you again for your time and feedback and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for the cost! I travel quite often for work and stay at this Red Roof as often as possible. The staff is wonderful and the general manager is fantastic! Always accommodates my crazy schedule and is always welcoming. Going there is more like staying with family than it is like staying at a hotel. I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate the very kind words about our staff and facility. We strive for the very best service and product that we offer. I appreciate the comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass along the compliments to them. Thank you again for your... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will preface this by saying the staff were wonderful - friendly and helpful girls at front desk. BUT...the rooms are so run down, the carpet was so filthy my feet got black just running barefoot between the bed and bathroom. The fibres felt grimy. The floors in the bathroom didn't look clean, the bathroom fixtures were tired, even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service as well as excellent rooms for our guests. I again would like to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. I hope we will get another opportunity to showcase our... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place was wonderful. It was nice and clean. Everything worked. The staff was friendly. They had a clean, working pool. I got the place for about $50. And the tax there was only 4%, which was very reasonable. It was right by I-75. There were plenty of good restaurants there. I would recommend this place very highly to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about our guests experience. We take great pride in our customer service and the cleanliness of our facility. Thank you very much for the kind words and I will make sure to share them with the rest of our team. Thank you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Monroe

Address: 1900 Welcome Way, Monroe, MI 48162
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Monroe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer