We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1885 Welcome Way, Monroe, MI 48162
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    22
See reviews for
5
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling through the area and wanted to stop to see some local sites the next day. Apparently it was a busy night and all hotels were booked. When we made a reservation through TripAdvisor that was then unavailable, bookings.com worked hard to find a substitute for us. After 30 mins of trying, she sent us to this hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blind River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called when we were about an hour away, and was quoted one price. Got here and the price was higher, but finally the night clerk honoured the price. The room was beyond disappointing. The carpet is stained and stretched out. The smell is atrocious, you can certainly tell that it pet and pot friendly... The mattress is awful, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

nothing special, cheap and just a place to rest your head. They need to have more parking for semi's. The breakfast was horrible. Like I said its a cheap place to rest your neck! I would stay again but i would make sure I brought breakfast from burger king on the corner, cause their BREAKFAST SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boyne City, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Great price - Terrible room. The Monroe, MI hotel was the worst America's Best Value Inn I've ever stayed in. The "non-smoking room" smelled like an old ashtray, the smoke detector was hanging by a wire (looks like someone disabled it), the sink drain stop didn't work and was stuck in the shut position, and the drapes were hanging from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do have a strict no smoking policy in place that we do enforce, and as soon as my maintenance man came in for work in the morning he fixed the drain stopper. I hope next time your in the area you will allow us another opportunity to show you we... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

if you want to sleep with bugs, dirty everything, and get attitude from staff this is your place. Value - verb 1.estimate the monetary worth of (something). This place is cheap but hardly a "value" considering what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Im sorry your stay with us was unsatisfactory . We strive to maintain a clean affordable product. Since all of are rooms are outside access it is possible for a bug to get in your room when you are entering in and out. I hope we have an opportunity in the future to better serve you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

All I can say is that I hope that they've done some MAJOR rennovations since I stayed here, uncluding fumigating. Chose to stay here for business, so I did't have to make an hour and a half drive, and so I could bring my dog. The first room I was given still had dirty towels in the bathroom. The second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your last stay with us. I do apologize that your previous stay with us with unsatisfactory. We have completed are renovations, including new carpet. I hope to have another opportunity to display to you the changes we have made. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Holt, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

January 24, 2015 - booked room in advance, arrived and checked in paying an extra 10 bucks for our cat. after unloading, my wife turned the temp up on the heater, it continued to blow cold air. we went out to get fast food and returned stopping at the office to complain about the heat problem. Night manager said... "well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the difficulties during your stay. We do care greatly about are guests and their expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

weve stayed at the one in livonia which was alot better and the staff was more accomodating. here we first started the jacuzzi tub plug was broke, they tried to fix it , couldnt but they said there were no more rooms, then the sink was clogged too. we didnt get a discount or anything. when told the front staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in providing feedback regarding your stay. I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to maintain a good product for are guests. I hope in the future you will allow us another opportunity. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Ecorse, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Arrived at the hotel early in the week had a few issues front desk clerk John was extremely helpful came fix the problem right away. Was only planning on staying 3 days but actually talked me into spending the full week and ended up being cheaper than my 3 day stay if you're in town you want a great deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in giving are customers a good product for a great price. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you again for your time! More 

Battle Creek
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed over the weekend Nov. 6. Price was great and the room was clean, The bed was a little hard for us. The inn is old but they have remodeled some. If you looking for something reasonable in the area, it will do. Room came with refrigerator and microwave. Never used the TV, but did use the internet. Was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you had a good experience with us. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
3.8 mi away
Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 10 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay