We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5221 Bay City Road, Midland, MI 48642
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    47
    32
    28
    25
See reviews for
79
32
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our group booked 9 rooms for a 4 day stay while traveling for a youth tournament. The location, next to a bowling alley, was perfect for our families and the outdoor courtyard was beautiful. Unfortunately, during our stay we had a multitude of problems including: rooms were ant invested and had to be vacated, 1 room with a water leak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed there for a friends wedding that was near by, there werent many hotel options. the room was a good size however dated looking, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, poor lighting, etc. but my biggest complaints are that the bed was hard as a rock, not comfortable at all. felt like an over blown air mattress. awful...and i have switched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We lost an expensive I Pad and Pitcher and left the hotel and when we were driving in Lansing, we noticed that those things were not with us, so we called the hotel and they immediately told us that they already found an I Pad, but not the pitcher. However, when we arrived at the hotel, we found that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were touring the Highway of the Lakes and needed a hotel. As we were going inland from this point on decided to give this hotel a try. It was very nice and the staff was polite, accomodating and we found the hotel to be a great value for the price charged. We will definelty stay again if in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Montague, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks dated, which I would have completely overlooked if it weren't for the fact that the room lighting was poor, the sliding glass doors to the patio area were very hard to open, and we pretty much had to ask housekeeping to swap out towels and for toilet paper. We stayed for three nights during a family reunion,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove from Niagara Falls to Midland, MI on our way to Edmonton. The Best Western Valley Plaza Inn was pleasant, the kids loved playing pool and we all enjoyed the pool. The room was very comfortable and charming, I loved the brick wall. The breakfast was decent with scrambled eggs and a waffle maker. We had no trouble getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the Best Western to be very convenient as we were attending a family wedding at the Great Hall in the convention center right across from the motel. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was friendly. A very nice continental breakfast was available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms for cleanliness could use a little work it wasn't bad just a couple things that I wish was better. The rest of the hotel was clean and the pool area was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Grand rapids, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Not great with directions? They will guide you in. Great inner courtyard with grass and trees to help you unwind. A pleasant, family atmosphere where all can sit back and relax. What's your game? Pool? to swim in or shoot- they have both and a game room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were unique, in that they were not just for walls of drywall. There was one brick wall which made the room stand out from other hotels. The staff was great and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast with a wide variety. The hotel was quiet with a lot to offer for those who are looking for a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#5 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
4.2 mi away
The H Hotel Midland
The H Hotel Midland
#1 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#4 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay