We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 W Wackerly, Midland, MI 48640 (Formerly Fairview Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Midland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015
Reenwad Boyne City, Michigan
Add Photo

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    44
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
57
24
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
See the most recent reviews
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hospital put us up here due to my mom having a procedure done in the early am, and us being from out of town. Staff welcoming us, and checking us in, was friendly and helpful. My mom is claustrophobic, and they were very accommodating to get on on the main floor so we wouldn't have to use the elevator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. Our double-decker bus and collection is unique and we are glad you enjoyed it! Our staff enjoy their work and making sure our guests are satisfied. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

nolensville tn
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were comfortable but in need of a update. Pool and spa were clean. Again kudos to staff! Popcorn and hot chocolate in lobby were a hit with the grandchildren

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will be updating the rooms soon. Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Front desk staff,Christina and Tina,were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home,at all times. Tammy did a lovely job on our rooms,much appreciated. Glen had done a lovely job decorating the outside of the hotel for Christmas. We had a very enjoyable stay,thanks to all the staff !

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. All of us here at the Baymont in Midland enjoy making our guests feel at home and will go out of our way to ensure that happens. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Houghton Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

My husband & I stayed there while he was in treatment at Mid Michigan Hospital & we loved all of the staff. Christina the manager was friendly & courteous. All of the staff went out of their way to greet & talk with you. Our room was a little dated but very clean. The beds had new white comforters &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Worst hotel I've stayed at in my entire life. Fariview Inn was way better. Ants everywhere, on our 3rd room so far this stay, their food is horrid, orange juice is thick warm sugar, and customer service is horrendous. This place should be condemned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Unfortunately at the time you were staying here we had recently changed the flooring in our lobby and disturbed an ant nest. This issue has been fully taken care of and will not be a problem on your return stays. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We have been staying at this property for 3 weeks now. My husband came here to work. The front desk personel is exceptional people. Jenny, Kaylob, and Dan went beyond there way during our stay. My complaint with the hotel is that when we first got here, we had a housekeeper named Kelly Jo. She didn't take pride in her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay