We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Midland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
850 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Midland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
10
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of the newer properties in Midland. The staff are some of the best that I have run across and the manager made the stay feel like family. Rooms were clean and amenities were above average. Currently best in Midland considering vale for dollar

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingwood, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Newer property, clean rooms, helpful front desk. There is a bar and an evening managers reception with drinks and food three days a week. The rooms are clean, the kitchens in the rooms have granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, and the bathrooms are clean. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it had a fireplace. The grounds are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This is a newer property (late 2013) and quite nice. I have stayed at the adjoining SpringHill Suites which I also like. Details below: CONs: - really nothing - Breakfast is okay PROs: - Spacious - Quiet - Free Breakfast - Good Value - newer property - Friendly staff - Good bed - Great location: - Meijer, WalMart, Target are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Midland. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Midland Mi area. More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My family and I stayed there for 3 nights. We had 3 people staying in a 2 bedroom suite. There was a common meeting area in the room. It was a small apartment, really. The breakfast was terrific--scrambled eggs, meat (the type changed daily), different type of potato each day, u-make waffles, fruit, and the list goes on. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is always wonderful to hear when guests enjoyed their stay. I was happy to hear that you were able to enjoy staying in one of our Two Bedroom Suites. These are my favorate room types. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the... More 

DEXTER
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Our family stayed here after a Holiday party in late Dec. and found that we were upgraded to huge rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms as well as a large kitchen and living area. We had originally booked 2 smaller rooms but cancelled one after seeing the size of the other. Upscale modern décor and very comfortable beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoyed all area's of the hotel. I am also happy to hear that the Two Bedroom worked out for you. We look forward to seeing you next year again! More 

Bad Axe, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Have stayed here before, and not disappointed this time. It is in a quiet location, with very comfy rooms. We were early for check in and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Making sure a maid went up and cleaned the type of room we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

I am glad to hear we were able to get you into your room early. We were pleased to hear that our quiet accommodations and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. More 

Avon, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Midland the Week of November 23-29, 2014. The room was beautiful as was the entire facility. This was one of the nicest Residence Inn properties we have ever visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for chooseing to stay with us! We were all happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Midland Mi. area. More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here for a couple weeks last month. It was a very pleasant stay overall. Service was good and they accommodated most of my requests. No rooms available on the 1st floor for me, unfortunately. The property is pretty new (2011) and has been well-maintained. I stayed in the 1 BR suite and enjoyed the full kitchen typical of Residence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We appreciate you sharing your experiences at our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Midland Mi. More 

Shelton WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The Residence Inn provided outstanding service for our friends who stayed there during our high school reunion. These friends hosted a small barbecue in the courtyard, and we were so impressed with the level of friendly service that the next time we are in Midland, we will stay at the Residence Inn. We have no complaints about our own lodgings,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feeback on our hotel. We strive to create great guest experience's. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Midland area. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Several of us were in town for a H.S. reunion. We decided to have a small pre-party in the hotel courtyard, and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. The gas grill was ready to go and, once the sun went down, the gas fire pit was a perfect campfire without air pollution. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Thank you for the kind words. We were happy to hear everything went well with your stay. We are always happy when guests have the time to sit back and enjoy the courtyard. We all hope you had fun at your High School Reunion! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question