We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 McMillan accommodations

Pine Bluff Resort

Save
You added Pine Bluff Resort to your Saves list
N 10140 CR 135 (Hwy. 33), McMillan, MI 49853
Hotel amenities
Pine Bluff Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMillan
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I admit that Pine Bluff offers some facilities which other resorts lack. Unfortunately, I would recommend NEVER coming up during the prime season. During the end of July/beginning of August the owners of the Association are primarily one large family. This family believes that they have more rights than the other renters --making the management staff unable to do their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have rented a cabin since Pine Bluff opened. Overall, the facilities are very nice. The neighbors are another thing. We stay the same week as some of the owners. The owners do what ever they please(4wheelers, scooters) whenever and do not respect other tenants. The owners are also very vocal of their displeasure of the renters. It,s too bad,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca H, Marketing at Pine Bluff Resort, responded to this review

“I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in your stay. We always attempt to address the concerns of all of our occupants. Sometimes that can be a difficult task while managing over 30 cabins. We hope that your impression of the facilities, and a presumably positive experience for the previous seven years may cause you to reconsider.” More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Been coming up here for 5 years and my kids and grandkids really have a great time vacationing up here with us. Very relaxing and weather has been just right most years we have come. Hot during the day and cools down at night for great sleeping. We have a great time and when the entire family likes this spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca H, Marketing at Pine Bluff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal customer! We hope it becomes a lifetime tradition! More

Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Second time staying here. First time for a week & with extended family. We stayed in #16, great location with the play ground across the rd with little kids. Only complaint & not the fault of the resort, was the mosquitoes!! We had 6 adults & 7 kids with plenty of room. We are planning another trip & want more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have gone here 4 years in a row, most of the other families staying here have done the same and now are kids all know each other and look forward to seeing one another each year. The cabins are good any issues are promptly taken care off. The grounds are well cared for the view is awesome. Better WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca H, Marketing at Pine Bluff Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted of your new family tradition of visiting us at Pine Bluff Resort. We are actively seeking a WiFi solution, so keeps your eye on our newsletter for updates. The restaurant is under new management and has undergone some big menu changes, be sure to give them a new try when your visit again. Thanks More

Holland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Pine Bluff for a long weekend and my kids absolutely loved it. Their favorite part was the indoor pool and hot tub. Our cabin was nice and clean, with 3 bedrooms we had plenty of room. There was snow that weekend so we got to do a little snowmobiling too. I think we are going to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca H, Marketing at Pine Bluff Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted your family had such a good time, and hope you do decide to come back in the summer!! More

Liberty Twp, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Pine Bluff is a beautiful resort that has lots of activites for kids as well as adults. The pools are always clean and inviting. My son enjoyed the sand volleyball court and basketball court! The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are immaculate. We have been to the resort twice and can't wait to head up there again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micah H, Marketing Director at Pine Bluff Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to connecting with your family again. More

Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We arrived at Pine Bluff with great expectations of being able to spend a week in a lodge that was advertised to be nice, clean and great customer service. Unfortunately we found the opposite to be true. We arrived late (around 8:15pm) and found the office to be closed for the night. No instructions were available on how to contact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

We are extremely sorry that you had such a bad experience at our resort. The issues you mentioned have been addressed by our staff and taken care of. In the past the resort was owned by two separate parties; we are now merged under the new ownership and management of Pine Bluff Resort. We are working hard to not let... More

Stewartville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My 7 year old daughter and I took a girls vacation and we stayed here in the smallest cabin for a week. It was very clean and well furnished, this particular cabin also had a good sized yard and was within easy walking distance of all the pools (3, two outside one inside), playgrounds, restaurant and office. The resort isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St.Francis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have been coming to Pinebluff since the first year it opened. We love the accomodations! They are always clean and well kept. If we have a problem with something , the staff comes quickly to correct it. There were a few issues this year, because of an ownership conflict going on, however, that did not affect our stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pine Bluff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bluff Resort

Address: N 10140 CR 135 (Hwy. 33), McMillan, MI 49853
Location: United States > Michigan > McMillan
Number of rooms: 30

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:11
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Pine Bluff Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby