We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Madison Heights hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32690 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
A recent review
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    13
    12
See reviews for
8
9
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found a great rate on this hotel through Hotwire and stayed here just over the past weekend and I must say, it is not as bad as most of the reviews posted here would have you believe. The service was friendly and management called about 5 minutes after I arrived in my room to see if everything was to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such encouraging things about our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the location and local amenities that are close by. As well, I am thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More

Hays
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and each time have been pleased with the cleanliness of the place and friendliness of the staff. It has been quiet and easy for us to park when we have the trailer with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a pleasant review about about our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our property. I am especially pleased to read that you received such friendly service from our staff. The staff and I would like to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on a visit to my hometown while inquiring on a job offer. While the company I was interviewing with paid for all of my expenses I wanted to show them that I would be as frugal with their money as I am with my own. The staff was rude and they were not at all accommodating. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only does the front desk not know what they are doing. The manager Jim is a complete joke who cant help you with anything either. The place is disgusting, my sheets where never washed my entire stay, I was frightened to even use the towels because you could see every little stains. The place just has a smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

For a long stay business visit with minimum budgets, this is the better place as it has the option of kitchen. good studio rooms, friendly atmosphere. value for money. close to mall and amc theater for time pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Piece of garbage. mistake of my life for staying there sleeping on the street is cleaner and better disgusting.very dirty.bathrooms and towels are dirty.carpet dirty andwet.rooms are horrible.im speechless

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry to read that your room's level of cleanliness was not satisfactory. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure every room is cleaned properly and that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. If you would... More

SPRING BROOK TOWNSHIP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very pleased with the rates, the front desk staff was great, a few problems though, the pots and pans looked as if they were never cleaned, the air conditioner made so much noise it was hard to sleep, and I did find roaches in the room. The interior common areas need some work but overall it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

When I booked this place I specifically noted that I would be driving all night and that I would be checking in very early in the morning. So when I arrived at 5:30 AM there was no one at the desk and there were instructions to dial "0" and let them know I was at the front desk. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Chris - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding our night attendant is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we held a coaching session and reviewed proper procedures for guest services. We are glad that we were able... More

Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for over a month on business to the area. The room itself was fine, it was clean and had what we needed. We were on the top floor but there was still noisy people from down the hall that would run up and down the hallways, hollering. Apparently some of the long term guests think its funny to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your room's cleanliness and appearance. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise factor. Our staff takes noise complaints seriously and we attempt to keep noise down to a minimum. Thank you for... More

detroit
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

the carpet in the hallway looked horrible! it was really dirty and worn. the stairwell needed to be swept and the rugs were dirty.. the toilet did not flush properly.. the sink backed up after the water ran for 1 minute.. the hot water took literally 2 minutes to get hot.. the comforters looked worn and dingy and te ottoman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a 'home away from home' experience and are disappointed that we did not meet this goal with you. We are glad that you enjoyed our location; however, we apologize that you experienced... More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Address: 32690 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison Heights
Madison Heights Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights