We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Madison Heights hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32690 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
40%
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Madison Heights
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
NeelimaBushpala Hyderabad, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    5
    12
    11
See reviews for
8
8
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a long stay business visit with minimum budgets, this is the better place as it has the option of kitchen. good studio rooms, friendly atmosphere. value for money. close to mall and amc theater for time pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Piece of garbage. mistake of my life for staying there sleeping on the street is cleaner and better disgusting.very dirty.bathrooms and towels are dirty.carpet dirty andwet.rooms are horrible.im speechless

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry to read that your room's level of cleanliness was not satisfactory. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure every room is cleaned properly and that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. If you would... More

SPRING BROOK TOWNSHIP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very pleased with the rates, the front desk staff was great, a few problems though, the pots and pans looked as if they were never cleaned, the air conditioner made so much noise it was hard to sleep, and I did find roaches in the room. The interior common areas need some work but overall it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

When I booked this place I specifically noted that I would be driving all night and that I would be checking in very early in the morning. So when I arrived at 5:30 AM there was no one at the desk and there were instructions to dial "0" and let them know I was at the front desk. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Chris - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding our night attendant is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we held a coaching session and reviewed proper procedures for guest services. We are glad that we were able... More

Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for over a month on business to the area. The room itself was fine, it was clean and had what we needed. We were on the top floor but there was still noisy people from down the hall that would run up and down the hallways, hollering. Apparently some of the long term guests think its funny to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your room's cleanliness and appearance. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise factor. Our staff takes noise complaints seriously and we attempt to keep noise down to a minimum. Thank you for... More

detroit
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

the carpet in the hallway looked horrible! it was really dirty and worn. the stairwell needed to be swept and the rugs were dirty.. the toilet did not flush properly.. the sink backed up after the water ran for 1 minute.. the hot water took literally 2 minutes to get hot.. the comforters looked worn and dingy and te ottoman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a 'home away from home' experience and are disappointed that we did not meet this goal with you. We are glad that you enjoyed our location; however, we apologize that you experienced... More

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at this property for three weeks as I was awaiting closing on my home, the guest were hanging out in the front and the side of the property smoking as well as inside of the hotel. The guest over me on the third floor were noisey at 3 am and I couldn't not sleep. A lot of young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered from neighboring guests. As well, I apologize that your room was not cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Lastly, I am sorry that our housekeeping... More

Atlanta
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

ARRIVAL: I arrived at 6:15 PM only to be told my room wasn't ready ("WHAT!!!") and that it would take 15 minutes. So, I sat and waited. 15 minutes later I was told it was ready, I walked down to my room only to find the cleaning crew, who told me it would another 20 minutes. Finally by 7PM the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your check-in experience was not up to our standards. Please accept my apology. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our check-in process, cleaning procedures, and customer service. We continually work to improve... More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It's hard trying to fine everything in one, here u are with the best hotel around i really like the laundry area, and u can cook your own food and it is very clean this is a very awesome hotel my sister told me about extended stay but u can't believe what u hear until u visit thanks alot extended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and our laundry facilities during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are so glad that you will be recommending... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Housekeeping at this hotel is pretty bad. Floors, counters, cupboards in my room were all pretty grimy--like they'd never really been washed. Carpet in hallways is stained. My door looked like it had been kicked in--crooked in the frame and the chain lock torn off. Staff at check in was barely competent. Not a nightmare experience, but I won't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Address: 32690 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison Heights
Madison Heights Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Madison Heights with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer