We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Madison Heights hotels

Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32511 Concord Drive, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1141
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
67%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Shabreta P Tempe, Arizona
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
13
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My experience started off not so good with some back talk from an employee who no longer works there (it was her last day so she felt she'd go out with a bang and was simply rude). I was able to get a good rate due to the fact that the motel nearest to them had a cheaper rate and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at this red roof for a couple of months now and i can say that this is a second home to me. the girls at the front desk have been really helpful and nice to me. the housekeeping staff keeps my room really clean and the new manager has been very nice to me. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent two nights there and it wasn't good. Barking dogs in the room next door killed the first night's sleep. They were quieter the second night but we woke up to no hot water. Which meant we went to work without showers... Not good. The room was not clean. Once you were in the bathroom with the door closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value our guests, and as always want to make sure their stay with us is pleasurable. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I appreciated you bringing your concerns to my attention, and I was glad to offer you a certificate for your inconvenience. I also want to... More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

When I checked in, the very nice person at the front desk noticed that I was paying a higher rate than I should have and she offered me a weekly rate that was lower than what I signed up for. However, when I came back on Saturday to book the room for an additional week, I was told by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

I do deeply apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. When we spoke, I was under the impression that you felt that 50% off for the week was fair compensation for what had happened. I apologize if I was mistaken. As it is, your feedback has given much to think on as far as going further with our improvements... More

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed yet again at this motel using free night voucher. Superior King room was an excellent choice! Room smelled fresh and came with extra amenities such as microwave, coffee machine, fridge and large desk. However, the carafe in the coffee maker was missing (presumed stolen) and the internet is woefully slow. Checkout was a disappointment as bill could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. I can assure you that they were the exception and not the rule. With that being said, I am so very pleased that you had a nice stay. I do appreciate the feedback and my hope is that we will see much more in the future. Thank you... More

Midland, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Was very disapointed in our recent stay here. We stayed Saturday November 16th, 2013 and they gave our key to other people because they had us in the system in a different room. I have been trying to reach the Manager for 3 days now and yet still have not got a call back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, I would first like to apologize for what happened to you while you stayed here and I'm sorry that it took me so long to get back you. I can tell you first hand that it is not the normal practice and that I have had a talk with the GSR that made the mistake. It will never... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good Location. Quiet. Clean Rooms. Very Nice Staff, etc..... I would highly recommenced this motel to anybody who wants what is probably the best value motel in the area! Would like to thank all the personnel of this motel for an excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

Hello!! I am so very glad that you had such a wonderful time while you stayed with us. As team, it is our goal to make sure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable experience. I personally want my guest to feel like they are staying in my home. Again, I am glad your stay was everything you expected to... More

LINCOLN PARK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

You think 'red roof' and think nahhhh but this one is very nice and within 4 miles of downtown royal oak...I found everything at hotel very nice and hey are very accommodating...check in early and check out late (1 hr.). The take pets also and do NOT charge a fee or it. In the deluxe king room there is m/w... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words! I am very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am so glad you had a good stay and I look forward to you staying with us again. ~Anne More

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here during my husband's surgery at Beaumont in Royal Oak. The hospital has rates set up with local hotels which is very accommodating and appreciated. I had a large dog and they don't charge a pet fee. Not knowing what to expect of the area (at all) I read up a bit and this hotel had some very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

Hello!! I just wanted to say thank you for your feedback and that I am so pleased you had such a good experience with us. I know that surgeries are stressful for both the patient and the patient's family so it makes me very happy to know that we were able to remove an element of stress for you. As... More

Queen Creek, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another Red Roof Inn that show they are leading the way with economically priced hotels with high quality rooms - they had just finished putting a new carpet in my room and I could see that the rest of the rooms were either being done or had been finished - total quality with a great comfortable bed - the bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, responded to this review

I am so very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. As you mentioned, our goal is to provide our guests with quality rooms at affordable prices. I do hope you will stay with us again soon as we will be continuing to update and improve our property. More

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Madison Heights
Address: 32511 Concord Drive, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1141
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights to your Saves list