We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 S Huron St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    132
    64
    46
    30
See reviews for
131
166
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Our overall experience was great. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and had nice patio with access to the beach. The location of this property is very centrally located. We were able to walk to the ferry and the shops downtown. We plan on staying here again on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

to get to everything you had to go outdoors. this is in northern michigan..... cold cold cold! No extra blankets in room. couldn't use my gift card because it had expired. i believe i received in the spring and i only travel in the spring and fall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent for our stay; however, the guest room was very dated and dark. We also could hear people talking outside our room often. The room was just noisy. The complimentary breakfast was a huge disappointment. The gravy for the biscuits and gravy tasted "funny" plus there wasn't any fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. To be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I made our reservation seven months ago. When checking in we were simply told "we don't have it". When we showed them our email confirmation they were able to "find" our reservation. I had reserved a king size bed but we were given two queen beds. Not that big a deal but when you book a certain room type seven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Marietta, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel is well kept and well run. The rooms are always clean with no maintenance issues It is in a perfect location, right on Lake Huron, looking across at Mackinac Island. it has a nice private sandy swimming beach. it is located right next to the ferry docks to Mackinac. It is also right in the middle of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The stay started fine our first night was ok. Room was nice. But we decided to take our 3 year old swimming in the indoor pool and we will never come back because of what happened. After swimming about 30 minutes of swimming my wife got out with our daughter to walk out and while walking past the bathroom they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Jenison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We requested a room with two queen size beds and were given a suite with two queen size beds and a separate room to lounge in for the same price as a normal room, and that was with the hotel filled to capacity! What a pleasant surprise, especially since the room was only $59, and was much nicer than rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Hebron, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Nice location by the river and river walk. This is a better than average place to spend the night. Have outside dining by the river but service was a little slow and not all that busy. Close to I 75 interstate so no out of the way if traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Kanata, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Great location, great room and a really great staff. The view of Lake Huron was picture perfect. Easy access to all you will need. A short walk to the main street in Mackinaw City. We are really glad we visited the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Grand Ledge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This was a wonderful experience and treat. We are just now starting to experience the value of Best Western. We are finding that for nearly the same fees of chains, the Best Westerns we have visited this year offer a step up in quality and comfort. We expect to visit many more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question