We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Mackinaw City hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 S Huron St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Bard H Mackinaw City, United States
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    130
    63
    46
    29
See reviews for
130
160
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Mackinaw City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staid here over 4 weeks cause of work. Excellent hotel. Helpful reception and really good housekeeping. Only minus I could find, was cold room some nights. And found the heating too noisy. High speed internet works great most of the time, ocasionally unstable, different networks, always one of them worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our overall experience was great. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and had nice patio with access to the beach. The location of this property is very centrally located. We were able to walk to the ferry and the shops downtown. We plan on staying here again on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

to get to everything you had to go outdoors. this is in northern michigan..... cold cold cold! No extra blankets in room. couldn't use my gift card because it had expired. i believe i received in the spring and i only travel in the spring and fall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was excellent for our stay; however, the guest room was very dated and dark. We also could hear people talking outside our room often. The room was just noisy. The complimentary breakfast was a huge disappointment. The gravy for the biscuits and gravy tasted "funny" plus there wasn't any fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. To be... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made our reservation seven months ago. When checking in we were simply told "we don't have it". When we showed them our email confirmation they were able to "find" our reservation. I had reserved a king size bed but we were given two queen beds. Not that big a deal but when you book a certain room type seven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Marietta, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well kept and well run. The rooms are always clean with no maintenance issues It is in a perfect location, right on Lake Huron, looking across at Mackinac Island. it has a nice private sandy swimming beach. it is located right next to the ferry docks to Mackinac. It is also right in the middle of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay started fine our first night was ok. Room was nice. But we decided to take our 3 year old swimming in the indoor pool and we will never come back because of what happened. After swimming about 30 minutes of swimming my wife got out with our daughter to walk out and while walking past the bathroom they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Jenison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested a room with two queen size beds and were given a suite with two queen size beds and a separate room to lounge in for the same price as a normal room, and that was with the hotel filled to capacity! What a pleasant surprise, especially since the room was only $59, and was much nicer than rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Hebron, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location by the river and river walk. This is a better than average place to spend the night. Have outside dining by the river but service was a little slow and not all that busy. Close to I 75 interstate so no out of the way if traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Kanata, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, great room and a really great staff. The view of Lake Huron was picture perfect. Easy access to all you will need. A short walk to the main street in Mackinaw City. We are really glad we visited the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn

Address: 505 S Huron St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dockside Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Best Western Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Best Western
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City #5 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay