We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Mackinaw City hotels

America's Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Old US Hwy 31, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #29 of 41 hotels in Mackinaw City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
CBelle22 Greenville, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    11
    16
    21
See reviews for
27
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My family spends quite a bit of time in Mackinaw in the summers. We always stay at Americas Best. The manager is so friendly and helpful. He always makes us feel welcome. He added fantastic new breakfast food also. We cant wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed from April 30-May2, 2014. The room was clean and the staff was helpful, however, the room was very cold. I would guess around 65 degrees, and I am used to a cool house. i requested and received an extra blanket, but was still cold, especially in the morning. Also, our night was interrupted by the room phone ringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Banos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was visiting family and stayed at your hotel and Zachary was very helpful in pointing out the changes to the area since the last time I was there your housekeeping was very accommading me as I was a late sleeper. the jacuzzi was great at night to relax and unwind from seeing family I will stay there the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to WOW you. Clean rooms and great customer service at an affordable price is what we definitely strive for. I hope that you'll choose us again on your next visit either to or thru Mackinaw City. If there's anything I can do... More

Fife Lake, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

i stay here for new years and i was very satisfed with the kind careing staff and how clean the rooms was and the service was very good i would recommend my friend's and family to stay here any time i no i will be staying here for now on when i'm in mackinaw city

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad we were able to WOW you and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you'll choose us again on your next visit coming to or just passing through Mackinaw City. If there is anything we can do for you please feel free to contact us. More

Alanson, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

the room was clean and nice. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. the breakfast was great.. i will def stay again thanx. the pool room was clean and nice. we stayed two days and really enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debra for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay when you were last here and we look forward to seeing you again. If there's anything we can just let us know. I'm so glad that we could WOW you. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Greenville, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The room we stayed in was nice and big with a large tub. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. It is close to the local attractions. We will definately be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and I'm glad we were able to wow you. Its always been our goal to provide great service and clean rooms at an affordable price. I hope that you'll choose us again on your next trip either to or through Mackinaw City. I look forward to seeing you again. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Saginaw, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

For the price of the room and the location it was worth every penny. The hospitality was a great and they were very courteous in making sure we had towels blankets, and anything else we needed. I definitely recommend it for anyone who is in the mackinaw city area looking for a nice hotel at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll choose us again in the future. If there is anything that we can do for you please feel free to contact me directly at my hotel at 231-436-5544. Hope to see you soon. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

What an experience. I stayed here a few days ago and I wish I would have avoided Mackinaw City entirely. Front desk was incompetent. I believe he claimed to be the manager. Room was dark, dirty, dusty, dingy..need I say more. TV remote didn't work. Asked for new batteries. Never got them. In 2 days!! Pool/hot tub room smelled awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience with us was less than what you expected. I do apologize that you didn't get new batteries. I was unaware that you had asked for them. As to your room being dark, dingy, and dusty it was never brought to my attention and I would have been more then willing to correct the situation had... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A very nice hotel for the price. We were there for our anniversary and was surprised to find a bottle of champagne and glasses waiting for us when we came back in the evening. Made the weekend very personal and special for us. Easy on and off the expressway makes this a great choice for traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Susan for the awesome review. I'm so glad that we could make you and your husbands anniversary special. Hopefully we'll see you next year and for many years to come. If there is every anything we can do for you please contact us. Hope to see you soon. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Iola, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms were great, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was in the glass building in the center of the parking lot. I like making my own waffles, that was great. I would stay there again. The Arnold Line to Mackinaw Island was just around the corner, within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Stephan for the the great review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you'll consider choosing us again in the future for your next visit to Mackinaw City. If there is ever anything we can do for you feel free to give us a call. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 112 Old US Hwy 31, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer