We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Mackinaw City hotels

America's Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Old US Hwy 31, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
39%
Ranked #28 of 41 hotels in Mackinaw City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014
Joyce M Los Banos, California
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    11
    15
    21
See reviews for
24
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was visiting family and stayed at your hotel and Zachary was very helpful in pointing out the changes to the area since the last time I was there your housekeeping was very accommading me as I was a late sleeper. the jacuzzi was great at night to relax and unwind from seeing family I will stay there the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to WOW you. Clean rooms and great customer service at an affordable price is what we definitely strive for. I hope that you'll choose us again on your next visit either to or thru Mackinaw City. If there's anything I can do... More

Fife Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

i stay here for new years and i was very satisfed with the kind careing staff and how clean the rooms was and the service was very good i would recommend my friend's and family to stay here any time i no i will be staying here for now on when i'm in mackinaw city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad we were able to WOW you and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you'll choose us again on your next visit coming to or just passing through Mackinaw City. If there is anything we can do for you please feel free to contact us. More

Alanson, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

the room was clean and nice. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. the breakfast was great.. i will def stay again thanx. the pool room was clean and nice. we stayed two days and really enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debra for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay when you were last here and we look forward to seeing you again. If there's anything we can just let us know. I'm so glad that we could WOW you. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Greenville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The room we stayed in was nice and big with a large tub. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. It is close to the local attractions. We will definately be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and I'm glad we were able to wow you. Its always been our goal to provide great service and clean rooms at an affordable price. I hope that you'll choose us again on your next trip either to or through Mackinaw City. I look forward to seeing you again. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Saginaw, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

For the price of the room and the location it was worth every penny. The hospitality was a great and they were very courteous in making sure we had towels blankets, and anything else we needed. I definitely recommend it for anyone who is in the mackinaw city area looking for a nice hotel at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll choose us again in the future. If there is anything that we can do for you please feel free to contact me directly at my hotel at 231-436-5544. Hope to see you soon. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

What an experience. I stayed here a few days ago and I wish I would have avoided Mackinaw City entirely. Front desk was incompetent. I believe he claimed to be the manager. Room was dark, dirty, dusty, dingy..need I say more. TV remote didn't work. Asked for new batteries. Never got them. In 2 days!! Pool/hot tub room smelled awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience with us was less than what you expected. I do apologize that you didn't get new batteries. I was unaware that you had asked for them. As to your room being dark, dingy, and dusty it was never brought to my attention and I would have been more then willing to correct the situation had... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A very nice hotel for the price. We were there for our anniversary and was surprised to find a bottle of champagne and glasses waiting for us when we came back in the evening. Made the weekend very personal and special for us. Easy on and off the expressway makes this a great choice for traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Susan for the awesome review. I'm so glad that we could make you and your husbands anniversary special. Hopefully we'll see you next year and for many years to come. If there is every anything we can do for you please contact us. Hope to see you soon. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

Iola, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms were great, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was in the glass building in the center of the parking lot. I like making my own waffles, that was great. I would stay there again. The Arnold Line to Mackinaw Island was just around the corner, within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Stephan for the the great review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you'll consider choosing us again in the future for your next visit to Mackinaw City. If there is ever anything we can do for you feel free to give us a call. Zachary Coonrod General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Battled with wifi entire time. Staff knows nothing. Walked in musty old smell. A/C horrible. No remote for tv. Room telephone doesn't work. So can't call front desk to complain. No microwave. Then went to fill hot tub in our room and jets sput out a horrible smell. Sink is nasty. Regards to swimming pool couldnt walk in cause no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I do appoligize for your stay not meeting your expectations and would deffinately like to talk to you about your stay if you wanna call me directly. I would have been happy to try to make things right and do understand that your phone wasn't working and had you stopped up to the front desk my staff would have been... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a motorcycle trip to see the Truck Show in St. Ignace. Got the King Bed Jacuzzi room. Room was beautiful. Comfy bed, nice furnishings. Microwave and fridge, which was nice for reheating the first night's pizza. (Gotta get BC Pizza when in town!) Jacuzzi worked great. A little rusty or at least brownish water came out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary C, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you'll come see us again next year. Truck show weekend is always the same weekend every year and is so much fun. If there is anything more we can do for you feel free to give me a call. I look forward to seeing... More

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 112 Old US Hwy 31, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.