We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tee Pee Campground

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
11262 W. US 23, P.O. Box 10, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Offers & Announcements
pay for 4 get 5th free
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinaw City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tee Pee Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

The campground was clean and well organized. It has the best view of the Mackinaw Bridge. It is smaller which we prefer. The lots are smaller, but set up in a way that you have enough room without being on top of each other. The owner, Matt is really nice. Larry, one of the guys who works there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

This is a no frills campground...but the views were amazing! We parked our RV right across from the beach...it overlooked the bridge. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed off-season...but exceeded my expectations for $30 a night. It is also very close to town and offers free shuttle service for the ferries...highly recommend this campground!

Helpful?
Thank lspinter
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We booked 7 days from several different friends recommendations. What a lovely place to stay. Small family owned campgrounds, clean, just right size to feel cozy and personable. The owners are lovely people and give you fantastic service. A sign even greeted campers with their lot number listed. Pet friendly!!! The view of the bridge is the best ever! Sandy... More 

Helpful?
Thank P B
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This is a smaller RV Park in Mackinaw City, right on Lake Huron overlooking the Mackinac Bridge. We had called ahead to make a reservation for late September and ended up with a perfect site. The park was not full at this time of the year, but was quiet and relaxing. Upon arrival, the lady at the front desk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim0693
Waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We've have been there twice and both times had an awesome view of the bridge! The family who owns it is really nice. It's not a real big campground but lots to offer. Nice beach with a playground and group campfire pit. It is really close to Mackinaw city.

Helpful?
1 Thank pooh2372
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We stayed here almost a week and enjoyed it! Our site was a good size for our 36 foot 5th wheel. Great views of the lake and Mackinaw bridge. There is a small beach where the owners put on a bonfire every night at dusk for the campers. It's a great place for sunset views. Older facilities but they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank roamingfreeinarv
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This was by far the worst camping experience I have ever had. I cannot believe how horrible the campground management was. Upon arriving to my campsites I was shocked to find that one of the four sites I paid full price for was literally a hill. There was no way to fit even a small tent on this site and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Holly H
Matthew C, Owner at Tee Pee Campground, responded to this review

Some information for those who have just finished reading this review: College kids on a party weekend. Horrible group of young adults who had no class whatsoever. Many Many complaints about their loud music and profanity into the wee hours of the evening. One family even left because of them and $ was refunded. We are just finishing up our... More 

Byron, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

My group of friends and family camped at this campsite August of 2015. We had reserved 4 campsites because there were 16 of us in total. To begin: The campsites are absolutely awful. They are the size of a bathroom stall. You can barely fit one tent on them, let alone two. Also, one of our campsites was literally just... More 

Helpful?
Thank devinmaass
Matthew C, Owner at Tee Pee Campground, responded to this review

Part of the same group as the last review. Potential guests please see beyond these unreasonable an untruthful reviews written by these drunken college kids on a last hurrah before classes begin. For over 4 decades we have owned this campground. Throughout these years we have had to deal with many of these profane, unruly and disrespectful types of groups.... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Nice affordable campground ($31. with GoodSam). Best dump station layout we have ever had. Restrooms were older but clean. Only down side was no wifi. It's available somewhere(?) just not where we could find it. There is a nice sandy area at their beach for kids. We would return

Helpful?
Thank Tongag
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Nice, quaint campground. Beautiful views of the Mackinaw bridge and cute little beach right on the campgrounds. Beach is rocky so bring water shoes. Sunrises were gorgeous. Well maintained and bathrooms were clean and well kept.

Helpful?
Thank Sangeeta K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
7.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City
#4 of 41 in Mackinaw City
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground
#2 of 7 in Mackinaw City
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
#1 of 41 in Mackinaw City
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities