We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge View Motel & Condos

1143 South Huron Avenue, 11384 W. US 23, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Hotel amenities
Bridge View Motel & Condos
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jessica V Rensselaer, Indiana
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    6
    10
See reviews for
6
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Rensselaer, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We LOVED this place!! great view! very quiet and family friendly!! great pools! kind staff!! actually schedule are vacations 4 months early to make sure we can get in here!! such a shame we cant make it this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Horrible! Experience. Beds smelled like they were never cleaned. Rooms were dirty and filty. Too many bugs and place was just horrible. Owner was rude and when we complain she refued to return the money or to accomodate in different rooms. Never going back again.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan M, Owner at Bridge View Motel & Condos, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your bad experience. I was surprised to see the review at this time since we are closed for the season and you stayed last summer. We always try to offer a different room if someone has a problem with the room they are in. As you can see from the other current reviews this is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

When we arrived there was no one at the check-in desk, after pressing their call button I walked back outside where there was a small sign saying to use the outside phone and call a different number. Upon calling the number I was directed to check-in at the hotel office next door. This hotel next door is also were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan M, Owner at Bridge View Motel & Condos, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Mackinaw City. I must say early in the season or before check in time the Manager is sometimes outside or at one of the adjacent properties and in June there are small black flying bugs throughout Mackinaw City and Mackinaw Island that can get in the rooms if a... More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This is a very nice,clean and friendly place to stay and the price is great. This was our second time around, and again we enjoyed it! We will definitely be staying here again.Our view was great, bonfire was awesome with the bridge-view and the service was even better. Tony was just awesome and very friendly, outgoing, and was there with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan M, Owner at Bridge View Motel & Condos, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay in Mackinaw City with our full view of the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinac Island. We look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Mackinaw City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Me and the wife were staying at the camp grounds until it got flooded. He had to relocate and found this great hotel. They gave us a break on price because of our misfortune. All and all I say we are glad things turned out this way. We are in a king sized bed room for 2 days and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan M, Owner at Bridge View Motel & Condos, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again this year! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

My reservation was for 2 days, we ended up staying 4. I was sceptical after reading the reviews but much to my surprise im glad I went with my gut. The service was overly accommodating, the view I would say is the best in Mackinaw. But what we liked most was the fire pits and complimentary wood. I already booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canton, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had planned to go camping down the street but a horrible stomach bug sent us to find a hotel pretty late at night. This one was our first and last stop. We were just looking for something cheap, close tithe campground, and with a bathroom. We got all those here (plus they were kind enough to help us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is an attractive motel with a great view, but we spent two days there and were disappointed. You may or may not have a coffee pot in your room. Likely the ice machine is empty, and the breakfast offered may be on site - or you will have to go to a motel a couple doors down. They didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan M, Owner at Bridge View Motel & Condos, responded to this review

We are sorry the accommodations were not what you expected. We strive to keep our lodging clean and comfortable. There are LAKEFRONT and COURTSIDE rooms that are priced differently. The prices are very reasonable for a Lakefront motel with full view of the Mackinac Bridge and beachfront firepits. However, there are newer, higher priced accommodations available in Mackinaw City. I... More 

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We really enjoyed the view of the bridge. The bomb fires were a nice touch, manager made sure we had enough wood. Good parking. Rooms on the old side, beds were cheap but we slept well. I guess we were so tired. Cheap kind of towels, shower water warm but not hot. A customer walked in to see about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Horrible ! Owner is mean and no customer service . Manager was nice . Smell bad in the rooms , no hot water , dirty rooms. Cleaning lady was nice. Bugs were lot but did not keep up with spraying and cleaning had to ask all the time . Beds horrible and in comfortable. I rAther pay more and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay