We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Mackinaw City accommodations

Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground

9730 US Hwy 23, Mackinaw City, MI
Hotel amenities
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinaw City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    15
    10
    18
See reviews for
67
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family has stayed here several times over the years. It's like visiting an old friend, almost a "welcome home" feeling. The staff is very helpful, and knows the area well to assist when we have questions about planning our activities during our stay. We decided on a last-minute trip for the annual Labor Day Mackinac Bridge walk one year.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for a week in August on the recommendation of some friends. There was a hail storm the first night that destroyed our tent. This seems to be a common problem for us where we can't go camping without hail! The staff was wonderful in helping us find a store to replace our tent and laundry facilities to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending two nights in one of their cabins for a girls' weekend. The office staff was very friendly and helpful...and tolerant...despite their having to come unlock our cabin in the early morning when we locked our keys inside. While the campground was pretty deserted, as it was the end of season and quite cold for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shell Lake, WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a wonderful campground. Campsites that accommodate tenters to big bus rv's. Tent sites are wooded and private. RV sites are varied sizes to allow any size rv. The place is ultra-clean (cigarette butts are picked up daily). Dogs are welcome. A lot of beach on Lake Huron to explore with an awesome view of the Mackinaw bridge, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pentwater
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A couple weeks ago my family and I stayed at this campground for 3 nights. This campground is our annual vacation destination. The views are amazing and our dog loves being right by the water. A big con for me was their strange wi-fi rules. You get coupons, one for each day you stay. Each coupon (if I remember correctly)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank R, Owner at Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. I can clarify a few things for you. We have one central place for garbage, not for our convenience, but to keep wildlife from overrunning the park. We are surrounded by miles of wilderness and we have learned that any garbage anywhere in the park will bring skunks, raccoons and swarms of seagulls (who can... More

United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A nice campground, lot was long enough but not very wide, hardly room to put our awing out.. Close to town and easy to get to. Price was right, but since it was after Labor Day don't know what the prices usually are. Glad to have WIFI, but it was a pain to have to put in different coupon number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations at wilderness and changed mill creek. It was more convenient and has a great bike path to town. The site they booked for us was terrible so we complained and got one twice the price. I don't understand why they didn't offer a better site when the place was empty! The water and bridge views are awesome!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank R, Owner at Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, responded to this review

Yes we have 21 different types of sites. It sounds like you were originally booked in one of our inexpensive sites. The staff lets everyone know that the inexpensive sites are small and closer to other campers - and that we have larger sites available. Those small sites are for campers with small rigs who are on a tight budget.... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I would have liked to have given this a nice rating--overall it was clean and organized. However we had a very, very unpleasant experience. I accidentally parked in the wrong place and I am in the wrong on that--I thought it was part of our spot but the spots are marked poorly so it was a mistake. They called me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank R, Owner at Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We want all our guests to have a great time when they stay here and anything less makes us unhappy as well. I assume you must have been here Labor Day weekend? If so, I can explain why you had to move. On Labor Day weekend we have a minimum... More

Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a fabulous time at this campground, both young and old.Our site was steps away from the beautiful lake with the bridge all lit up at night. We had a campfire down by the waters edge and watched the fireworks across the lake. The pool was nice and warm and not over crowded considering it was a holiday weekend!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very impressed with this campground. Clean, organized and well maintained although VERY busy. I have stayed here throughout the past 15 years probably 6-8 times. Always on the lake side and until this last trip in front of the beach. This year we opted for full hookup and a view of the bridge (very cool). Only reason I didnt give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground

Also Known As:
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground Hotel
Address: 9730 US Hwy 23, Mackinaw City, MI
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty lodging in Mackinaw City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground to your Saves list