We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Add Photo

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    124
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
148
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A quiet clean comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff. A few options for breakkie which in my opinion was ample. Room and bed was comfy, air con worked and kemp the room temp perfect. Just off j5

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwickshire,UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just spent 4 nights here, on business and I was not disappointed. The staff were very helpful, everywhere was pristine and breakfast, which is complimentary, was very good. I was dubious to begin with as the hotel is about 100 yds away from the M5 so the noise was potentially, going to be a problem. However, I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely informative review, we are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our team did their utmost to deliver the high standards of service we pride ourselves upon, it is a real pleasure to read your favourable comments. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your comments... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS Droitwich M5, Jct.5 Just a few minutes drive from Worcester City Centre We spent three nights at this hotel as it is well placed for visiting family in Wichenford and a relatively short drive to Birmingham. On arrival we were greeted by friendly helpful staff and allocated our room. On reaching our room it was spotlessly clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely informative review, we are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our team did their utmost to deliver the high standards of service we pride ourselves upon, it is a real pleasure to read your favourable comments. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your comments... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This is a gem. Spotlessly clean, staff more than helpful, quality breakfast. A credit to management and the staff. No charge for dogs. Dog owners please respect this as one bad owner could make all this change. Harvester just on the car park serving until 10pm. The Indian restaurant also on the car park is vegetarian only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, we are thrilled to be described as a "Gem"! Our team do take great pride in delivering the best service they can and our Housekeeping team do work tirelessly to deliver on cleanliness and it is a great boost to our team when our lovely guests take... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Have used Holiday Inn Express hotels time and time again and have never been disappointed. This was no exception. The welcome was warm and friendly. The room was spacious and spotless including a desk chair and sofa with 32" TV. The bar was small but well stocked. The staff were predominately young and well motivated. The manager welcomed his guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

It's great to see we lived up to expectations and that you enjoyed your express start breakfast. Our team believe in putting guest experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business. It's great to see we delivered on this occasion. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jack Deputy General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed only one night as I was on business in the area. Arrived quite late at night and had a little wait at the reception with no staff to be seen. Bedroom was comfortable and surprisingly quiet as the M5 could be seen beyond the trees. Breakfast was as expected and check out was prompt and smooth. Tip: watch the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate our guest feedback as this allows us to improve in our services. I will be sure to pass your comments to the team. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Jack Deputy General Manager More 

WIGAN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

As my wife said as we entered the room "These are ideal places to stopover when travelling. Comfortable and clean" I couldn't agree more. Good sized TV with excellent picture. We often stopover on holiday journeys between Lancashire and Cornwall. Book early and the price is often at a discount. We have booked another holiday in Cornwall in 5 months... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us breaking up a long journey. It's lovely to here your wife and yourself believe our hotel to be ideal for what you needed, and that we are always reliable in cleanliness and condition. We are already looking forward to seeing you again where I am sure you will receive the... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

On way from Somerset stooped her as event next day in Cannock. Despite being near the M5 was very quiet. Quick check in, clean and bright rooms. Breakfast was acceptable but lacked some of the additional items that rivals now include.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

It's great to see you enjoyed your pit stop with us and that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be efficient. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Jack Deputy General Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, mainly because of its excellent location adjacent to the M5. We have always found it to be a very good place to stay with comfortable beds and quiet, despite the nearby motorway. Breakfasts, like those at all other Holiday Inn Express hotels, are a bit basic but satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

It's great to see our guests returning time and time again and receiving the same great service they have become used to. We pride ourselves in offering a service which is simple, smart and spot on. We really appreciate your review and look forward to greeting you again soon. Kind regards Jack Deputy General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

To give the hotel a fair comment, there was certainly a comfortable bed, good pillows and friendly staff. The free wifi is also a nice touch - quite slow though. However, the food - both evening and at breakfast was very poor quality and I would not recommend that you sample it. There is a Harvester, an indian and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us we welcome guest feedback to enable us to review our service and facilities. We do note that you found our beds to be comfortable and the team were friendly however you did have some disappointments during your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay