We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wychbold hotels

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
91%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wychbold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jacfive Coventry, United Kingdom
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    109
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
121
17
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unusually for Holiday Inn the beds were hard and uncomfortable. They looked the same as HI beds but were much firmer, only suitable for very heavy people. The hotel is next to a MacDonalds, fortunately we were not too near it, it stinks and is noisy. The car parking in front of the hotel is limited, the car park at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one nite very clean , powerfull shower nice fluffy towels and crisp clean bedding but the most lumpy and uncomfortable bed I had ever slept in terrible nites sleep tossed and turned all nite. Breakfast was ok they say it's complimentary but we all know it's in with the price, nice juice & coffee no bran flakes they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us it’s great to read you found us to be clean with fluffy towels and crisp clean bed linen. It is disappointing that we did not deliver in all areas on this occasion, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us; this then gives us the opportunity to address... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night whilst visiting family , found room very clean and comfortable with all the basics and at £61.99 for the two of us including breakfast thought it very reasonable. Plenty of extra tea and coffee sachets available in the foyer which we found handy , if there was any negatives I would say the bar prices were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated and we thank you for your time. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us we are always conscious of staying competitively priced and offering the best value to our guests. Our all you can eat buffet breakfast is just one of the values we take pride in as we know it is one... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great little hotel where me and my partner stopped off on route home from Taunton. Reception staff were very friendly and the hotel overall is very clean. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are pleased you would always choose to stay with us when visiting the area as we know you have many choices when it comes to lodgings. I will be ensuring the team get to share you lovely comments on their service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Claire... More

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way back from Cornwall. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and our dog stayed for free! Which was a nice surprise as on our way down we were charged £15 for the dog at Exeter Holiday Inn Express! Would strongly recommend for this hotels pet friendly attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you and your dog again soon! Kind regards Claire Walsh More

Redcar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room ok, due to how busy the hotel was we obtained a mobility room, the bathroom had dried scum splashes all round the sink and up the mirror, the shower although it was good had poor drainage, There is a lack of soundproofing between rooms- our neighbours arrived at 03.20am with a small dog in tow... they proceeded to argue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I was very surprised to learn of your disappointment relating to cleanliness in our hotel as our Housekeeping team take pride in delivering in all areas; I have shared your review with them and they are saddened they were not more vigilant in their service. Our customers are... More

North West England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a two night stay at the HIE Droitwich and I have to say it was very enjoyable. When you enter a Holiday Inn Express, you know exactly what you are getting. Decor is always similar, the rooms are almost identical but when you have got the formula right why change it. We have stayed at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely informative review, we are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our team did their utmost to deliver the high standards of service we pride ourselves upon, it is a real pleasure to read your favourable comments. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your comments... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night in August - couple 22yrs. Hotel reception was brilliant, able to answer questions and problems we had and extremely polite. vending machine in the reception area reasonably priced. Room was comfortable as Holiday Inn Express rooms are. We were in room 208, which is at the back of the hotel so we had NO vehicle noise. (although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and your stay with us was comfortable. We are genuinely delighted you will choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Claire Walsh More

Suffolk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've had some bad experiences with Holiday Inn Express, and was reluctant to come to this one. Circumstances dictated, however so we had two nights here for £106. I needn't have worried. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. I think Droitwich sums up the Holiday Inn Express philosophy and delivers it perfectly. The rooms are adequately sized, have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. Your willingness to spare some of your time to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. It is disappointing we did not deliver in all areas on this occasion and we were unable to meet all your needs for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will be sharing your feedback with... More

caterham surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights, to attend a nearby family wedding. Overall, we had a very good stay and would not mind staying here again. A few negative, and minor comments, I will now comment on. The walls in room 133, overlooking the main entrance, are so thin, that we could here all the telephone conversation, on 2 days, of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to inform us of your experience, it is disappointing to hear you didn’t fully enjoy your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with our team. We do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future Kind regards Claire Walsh More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Holiday Inn Droitwich

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)