We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Ludington

Hotel website
701 E Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Ludington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed in room 2 with a king-sized bed, fireplace, and a whirlpool tub...very cozy with beautiful Victorian appointments. Ona, the innkeeper was friendly and directed us to a great brewery (Jamesport Brewpub,) much better than your typical bar food. Breakfast was awesome...just sampling a bit of everything was a more than full breakfast...cinnamon rolls baked in custard base, quiche... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kel K
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you up here again! Ola More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This is the second time we stayed here and my wife and I really liked it. We stayed in the attic, which is very spacious and has it's own bathroom. The food is excellent and the owner is very hospitable. We may make this a regular stop when were in that part of West Michigan.

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are having a lot of fun here at the Inn meeting so many nice guests like yourselves and it's a pleasure to hear back when we at least to some measure succeed to deliver what we have envisioned to be a "memory you'll want to repeat"! More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We had the butler's room which was a wee bit awkward to get to, but that's part of the fun. The place has a good personality and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. It was a full house and yet there was adequate parking and no noise to speak of. The breakfast was outstanding and notable one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. We are really enjoying running this old B&B and meeting all the wonderful people that come to stay with us, like yourselves, and we love to cook! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Oh my. Where to start? My husband and I had just been married 2 days before staying here. I was extremely excited about it because we love B&Bs. Truth be told, we have only stayed at 2 prior to this; Chateau Chantal north of Traverse City (where we have stayed 2x) and Castle in the Country (where we were married)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda O
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a long review. We are sorry you had to leave early and did not get to take part in our breakfast extravaganza. And, we are sorry you were so disappointed with your honeymoon stay - we hope you will still consider coming back sometime and let us treat you to some... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

There are only two requirements for an good night's sleep, a decent bed and quiet. This inn offered us neither. We stayed in the Victorian room with the turret and unfortunately it overlooks a busy intersection with a traffic light. All night long we heard traffic noise. The room was sweetly furnished and spacious but the bed sagged and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to writing a review! We are happy to hear you liked our breakfast but very sorry to hear you did not get a good night's rest, we sure can appreciate that would be frustrating. I suppose living in the city for all these years we do not notice the noise much anymore... More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay! Our host was warm and welcoming and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The location is near the main highway and close to downtown and Lake Michigan. The breakfast buffet was outstanding!

Helpful?
Thank connieo974
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We do work hard at making the stay here an experience you will want to repeat and tell others about. Ola More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Once or twice a year we find ourselves looking at BnB options, and this year we stayed at the Inn at Ludington as part of our end-of-summer vacation in Michigan. What a gem! We stayed in the attic studio (myself, husband and two children) and had so much space! The attic area was recently created and it's wonderful - attention... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina573
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much my dear guests! We do work so very hard at impressing and it is a joy when we succeed in making our guests happy and positively surprised. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This was our first visit to a B&B and will probably be our last. Our first look at the place was disappointing! The outside is in need of paint an repair, the picture is misleading. The owners were very welcoming and showed us through the house and explained the schedule for the house, breakfast, snacks, door locking etc. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee R
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you liked our breakfast, we do try to make a number out of our breakfast and thoroughly enjoy it when people like it. More and more we are seeing guests booking with us to come and have our breakfast, our breakfast is the destination for the... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
231 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Inn at Ludington! There is free off-street parking, the rooms are wonderful (unique, clean, well decorated), we didn't hear anyone else in any other rooms - which is sometimes an issue at a B&B, and the innkeeper and his staff were friendly and helpful. Best of all, the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGBTtraveler
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sir for taking the time to write such a nice review! The room you stayed in, The Standard Queen Room with Garden View, the room with the 2 queen beds is scheduled for a renovation this winter, we are planning to install an entire new bathroom besides pain, wallpaper and new carpeting. We are so glad... More 

Western Springs, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We have stayed here 7 times over the years for 2-3 day mini vacations with our three kids. Been in almost every room. Visiting now seems like visiting an old friend. The place has a nice relaxed feel. The breakfast is good -- have never left for the day hungry. The fellow guests we have come across will mind their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaaldi
kkvalvaag, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Great to see you all again this summer and hopefully many, many summers to come. Yes, we do have so many interesting guests here, we think the main attraction for many visitors is exactly the opportunity to meet new and interesting people around the breakfast table, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludington hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludington
1.1 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ludington Pier House
Ludington Pier House
#7 of 16 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#10 of 16 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#5 of 16 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay