We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Ludington hotels

BEST WESTERN Lakewinds

5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lakewinds to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
85%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Susan Q Bronson
  • Reviews (359)
  • Photos (37)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (92)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    101
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
208
54
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very reasonable price for a comfortable stay. The room was clean and everything in working order. We didn't eat the breakfast because most of the items were too high carb for us. The coffee was good though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will return in the future! More

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in process was fantastic and since we arrived early in the AM, the front desk extended our check out time and were extremely accommodating! The breakfast was hot and the coffee was good. Very great stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us, and we look forward to your return! More

Custer, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice. My daughter and I caught the tail end of the breakfast. The employee cleaning it up made sure we had everything we needed. Even though I live in the same town, we like to take my daughter there and have her friends family's go also. It is set up great for having good family time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We enjoy accommodating locals who are looking for a quick getaway. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you and your daughter back soon! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times and it is a great experience. The staff is always exceptionally helpful and friendly. They have downsized their Breakfast Buffet, so that was disappointing. However, everything else made up for that. And the beds are more than comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Constance! Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit! More

Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel few times. They used to have a water slide but not anymore and they are still advertising it. That was the only reason we stayed at this hotel when we go to Ludington. When we went there and wanted to cancel our reservation, the staff did not allow it saying there was a 24... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the service you encountered during your visit. We never like to hear that any of our guests receive less than courteous, friendly and professional treatment. I am sorry that you were unaware of the removal of our water... More

Muskegon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying at the BestWestern in Ludington, Mi as a simple getaway for the family. I have a two year old and a twelve year old, so it was nice to relax and enjoy the pool and hottub, have room service, which they offer Mancino's there grinder's are very yummy. This best western has a little bit for everyone... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, Angela. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! More

Spring Arbor, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, bed comfortable and heater worked well without noise. Location was good. The breakfast was not substantial for what we were looking for. Only boiled eggs on the buffet. Traveled out to a local restaurant for our breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay, Deborah. The comments about our property are greatly appreciated. We do apologize for our breakfast buffet not meeting your expectations for you and your family. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again! More

Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay at The Best Western Ludington while working in the area, this is a very nice property. Clean , well kept and quiet. Everyone at the desk is very nice and goes out of their way to accommodate you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review, William. We appreciate your kind words about our property and staff. We look forward to your next visit! More

Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The penthouse suite we stayed in was cool, it had a balcony facing the indoor pool area, a Jacuzzi in the room and a fireplace, very romantic. There were no windows in the room, just the sliding glass doors which provided daylight. The only thing I would change about this room would be the heating/cooling unit in the room, it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay, Lynette. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a romantic stay in our Penthouse Suite! I am sorry to hear that our HVAC unit did not work properly for you. I have passed your suggestion about our HVAC unit to our maintenance department and it is under review. We look forward... More

New Hudson, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel weekly for two years due to my work situation. They continue to deliver excellent service. The accommodations remain clean. The pool area has been undergoing renovations and are about finished with it. There is a workout room that is nice to have while travelling. The breakfast bar is basic but nice to have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Daniel! We always look forward to your visits every week and appreciate your loyalty. We hope that you'll continue to make Best Western Lakewinds your choice of hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakewinds

Also Known As:
Best Western Splash Park Hotel
Best Western Splash Park Hotel Ludington
Best Western Splash
Best Western Ludington
Ludington Best Western
Address: 5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. Coming over on the Badger, the Best Western offers a shuttle service if traveling without a vehicle. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a family suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and fireplace perfect for two. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com AMOMA.com
and 5 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Ludington
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. Coming over on the Badger, the Best Western offers a shuttle service if traveling without a vehicle. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a family suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and fireplace perfect for two. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.