We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Ludington hotels

BEST WESTERN Lakewinds

5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lakewinds to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CaptainKeith52 Wyandotte, Michigan
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    132
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
243
80
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Wyandotte, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First off we want to complement on the friendly staff, from check in to check out. The rooms are a nice size and are very clean. This was a trip to visit to see the changing colors of the trees. If you go the third week in October seems to be the best colors. Close to the ferry boat the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

my family and I, 2 adults a 14 year old and a 12 year old checked in for Columbus Day weekend. We were greeted by smiles and curiousness at check-in. While you could feel the humidity from the pool in the lobby, we had read reviews to this effect and had requested a room further away from the pool. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was reluctant to stop here, but decided to give it a try. Years ago I had a bad experience at a Best Western and have avoided them ever since. But I am so glad that I took a chance on this one!! The rooms was very nice and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
taylor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Ludington mi stay at the best western. nice people and very clean and nice hotel. went up there for the fall colors and it was just great. good place to eat is the kuntry kubbard restaurant just down the rode

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Paula D, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy the beauty Mason County has to offer during the fall. Your compliments towards our staff and cleanliness are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Samantha Guest... More

Adrain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were tired getting off the Badger. We needed a good nights sleep and oh my the beds were the best of our whole trip .Even through the pool was right outside our room it wasn't noisey. Breakfast was good coffee was bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Laura Travelsl67, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new pillow top mattresses. We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Lakewinds in the near future! Warm Regards, Samantha Guest Relations Manager More

Allegan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the nicer Best Westerns we have stayed in. We like Best Western always clean and great complimentary breakfast. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite because they needed our first floor room for a handicapped person. There is no elevator. This worked in our favor and stairs don't bother me so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Mandy M, Thank you taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary upgrade. However, I am sorry of the small issues you encountered with the room itself. We would love for you to return and experience our other suites that... More

Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You have to eat your breakfast next to the over-chlorinated swimming pool, not the best location... Breakfast was decent and the usual fare. Coffee was pretty ordinary. Room was very clean and quiet, pillows too soft. No elevator, stairs somewhat steep and narrow. Have the feeling that this hotel used to be an open motor court....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear jdbirch, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for our future guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Samantha Guest Relations Manager More

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very courteous. The room was clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was substantial and provided for a good start to the day. If you are looking for a nice place to stay and get a good night sleep, I would definitely recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Bruce M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. Your comments towards our staff and breakfast are greatly appreciated. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Samantha Guest Relations More

Cadillac, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent time at this hotel on business. The hotel is nice, clean and quiet. The only issue we had was the room key not working one day. The front desk fixed the issue and it didn't happen again. I would bring my family to stay here on vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Ethan/Matt S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that we could provide you with a clean and quiet stay while here on business. We look forward to accommodating you on your next business trip, or next family vacation! Kind Regards, Samantha Guest Relations Manager More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel's lobby decor was very nice. In front of the hotel there were rocking chairs which gave it a welcoming feel. There was a playground which would be a real plus for families traveling with children. It is disappointing that when making on line reservations, especially when you are in need of handicap accommodations that you will not be... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilovebwlud, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear susanmU9302OP, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. It is always our intention to exceed guests' expectations, and I apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you experienced with your reservation. When booking online, it is not always guaranteed that the room you select is in a handicap style. The two-bedroom... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakewinds

Address: 5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Splash Park Hotel Ludington
Best Western Ludington
Ludington Best Western

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay