We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Livonia hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   28512 Schoolcraft Road, Livonia, MI 48150
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
23%
Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Livonia
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    10
    5
See reviews for
4
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hello, I am a young college student and was looking for a super cheap hotel while staying in livonia. So I thought "cool this hotel looks nice and it's affordable!". However, my happy dance was soon brought to an end when I entered the room. To start off everything looked old and outdated, then we went to turn on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Had an issue because when I called earlier in the week they said it was okay to have my pet. When I showed up they told me no and when I talked to them more they said they could work something out. The bathtub had curly hair in it and I felt the need to clean it myself. The walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I travel to town frequently and I decided to try this place. What a huge mistake. It was dirty and housed guests that I suspected were drug dealers (lots of traffic in and out of the rooms) and prostitutes. While taking a walk I noticed that almost all of the license plates on the cars were Michigan, which further made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a former Super 8 hotel (according to the faucet in the bathroom) that has seen better days. 1. No phone in the room to contact desk or receive wake-up call on. According to the front desk clerk, guests "steal them, even thought few people have house phones anymore." 2. No plastic cups in the room to drink from.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I would also like to apologize to you for all the inconveniences you have experienced at this location, and also apologize for the clerk that did not have anyone to bring a phone to your room. I have talked to my housekeeping staff regarding all required items(plastic cups included)... More

Redford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I have never in my life been to a worse hotel. To start the walk ways are covered in trash and broken glass, there was literally chicken bones laying on the ground.The first room we walked into did not have working lights or a working heater and the curtains were half way pulled off the wall. They sent us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for this review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I can assure you that the walkways have been cleaned up. As far as the lights not working in the rooms, they are controlled by the wall switch by the doors. The heaters in the rooms do... More

Wayne, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I reseverd a queen jacuzzi room it was a good price but the 1st room I got the sheets had blood on them holes in the blanket so of course I went and got a room change the 2nd room was a little better the bedding didn't have blood on it but the sheets and blanket had holes in them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hello travelers, made reservations at this hotel using special internet rate but seen banner outside of hotel advertising the same rate along with $199 weekly rate. Stayed in queen size room very spacious with desk and free slow Wi-Fi the safe was broken one of the lights didn't turn on and the microwave didn't get power half the time. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear guest, First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. Also thank you for the review. We are under new management and ownership and are remodeling our hotel here. It has been a slower process then expected. That does not give the excuse for the spiders. The safe issue we most... More

Shelby
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

If you just need a place to crash this is it! Cheap and basic. Rooms could use updating and a good cleaning, no bedspreads on beds, bothered me and room was cold. Bathroom needed cleaning but was passable. Very friendly staff and good location. Only stay here if you want cheap, no frills, just a place to crash!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

First I would like t thank you for taking the time to post your review. W are in the midst of remodeling our hotel, the no bedspread on the bed is from the new guide lines we must follow of the triple sheeting standards. I do apologize for the room being chilly, the heat should have been left on. Please... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at hotels of the same chain, in both Missouri and Wisconsin, that were very good. So I expected something similar in Livonia. I booked a handicapped accessible room. When I checked in, I was put on the second floor because the hotel had no clue about what kind of room I had booked. Poor communication. I was "upgraded"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to apologize for the bad stay you had here with us. However the communication problem could have come from the booking agent, I will gladly look into this on behalf of you and my staff. also regarding the maintenance issues you had with the second room has been taken care of. the door however... More

Clinton Townshi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the time we checked into our room until they finally passed out around 3 am, the person in the room above us walked around pacing the floor and making the floor squeak. They left around 11:30 pm which I prayed to fall asleep, but the bed was so hard and the pillow was like a huge marshmallow, that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the horrible night stay you had on your recent visit to our hotel. I can not apologize enough regarding the noisy guests that were above your room. The wake-up call you received in the middle of the night should have never happened. Our front desk staff is very well at making sure these timers are turned on... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit

Address: 28512 Schoolcraft Road, Livonia, MI 48150
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Livonia
Super Eight Livonia
Livonia Super 8
Livonia Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?