We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-fi Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    145
    110
    76
    42
See reviews for
187
56
22
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (595)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
18 hotel reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hilton generally stands for quality even in their less luxurious properties. This Embassy Suites had hair in the bathroom sink, a dirty bathroom floor, and about a dozen cigarette butts in a glass on the balcony for a no-smoking room. Replacement of amenities for the coffee maker was lackadaisical, and the service to the room did not come until after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Security on exterior door of complex did not work, opens without a roof key, room had an odd smell, Staff was friendly, food was good, some street noise all day and night. The interior water falls was nice but constant noise of running water. The evening reception was a very nice touch, and the drinks where very nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are much better hotels for the same price near by. The hotel is old, rooms have old stale smell. I had a room on the 5th floor and it was noisy, I can only imagine what it was like on the 1st floor. I stayed in the hotel for two nights, one of two elevators was broken on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Most of my time was spent in meetings. However we did hold a tail gate party in the parking lot of a near by college. I also would have like to see gold fishes in the water stream. Over all my experiences was a pleasant one.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights. It was very good. The restaurant food was very good. Very good homey feeling in this hotel. I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely stay here again. Nice amenities. The staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galion, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff, great surroundings, will go back for sure! The evening complimentary reception is very nice. The rooms are very large. The food is well worth the price. Spacious walking around in in the entry-way.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a convention and found the accommodations to be decent. The staff is fantastic and friendly. They really make you feel welcome. The Chef and food in the restaurant is decent and well priced. The breakfast is a good value and so is the managers cocktail hour. Do not understand the bad reviews. Does it get loud and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Embassy Detroit-Livonia/Novi, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The walls are soo thin that it sounded like the traffic outside was in my room! for 2 nights I had the worst sleep. will not stay there again. several lights in the room were blown out, the water pressure was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

What a terrible experience and review... Your stay was very disappointing and frustrating and for that, I'm very sorry. We will make every effort address the issues you've described. We hate the idea of having upset a customer, as you clearly are, and we wish you safe travels Jamison More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall service was exceptional. The food was good and free breakfast and the complimentary Happy Hour gave us an opportunity to socialize with one another. Special thanks and praises are given to: Jodi - the Reservation Representative extended herself far above her duties. She was very professional and friendly and made you feel special as she welcomed you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Our staff will be celebrating during every departmental meeting today! Your kind remarks mean the world to us! We are so appreciative of your terrific review and can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel! Safe Travels Jamison More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting. Never will I stay again. Room was horrible, food at breakfast was cold, food at manager reception was distasteful. Chips were stale, vegetables were soft, dip was sour. The frost night I stayed there I was walking around the outside of the hotel after my workout and the there were staff in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Dear Mickey2g, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question