We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Livonia hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17350 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Livonia
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Melinda B
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    17
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
21
13
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I took my daughter to a junior tennis tournament in Southeastern Michigan in June, 2014 and stayed in this hotel for one night on 6/14. Upon checking in I politely told the front desk that I'd like to have a quiet room for good night sleep because we did not sleep much the previous night. At about midnight we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mlja2000 ~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I can imagine this was a frustrating and I am sorry that the guests in the next room were so noisy. We make every attempt to meet all guest requests. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine which guests will be quiet at the time of check-in. We... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A large group a stayed here for a softball tournament over Fourth of July weekend. Hotel very clean and staff was extremely helpful. Would recommend this to others. Brandon and Angie were fabulous and accommodated our after game gathering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Melinda ~ Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We take guest satisfaction very seriously. I am pleased to hear that our staff was personally accommodating to your group. Hopefully your tournament was a success. Safe travels, Jen More

Okemos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In today's world it is RARE to be amazed by the customer service offered at hotels and restaurants. But at Fairfield Detroit-Livonia, Jennifer stepped up and spent an hour correcting an issue we had with our reservations thru the typical third party sites so commonly used. Loved Jennifer and will stay here anytime we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Linda ~ Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. It was truly my pleasure to help with your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Safe travels … Jen More

Detroit, MI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had room 128, which was awful. There was black mold in the shower stall. The room stunk. No need to go on. We were transferred to room 129. Again there was black mold by the soap dish. The shower head also had that water build up that turns pink (in other words, the shower head needed to be cleaned).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Hello BigD- Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in offering a room that is clean and reflects the highest quality standards. I am sorry that this is not what you experienced on your recent stay. The pool should not be a factor and I will follow up with our housekeeping team regarding your... More

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is adequate and I would have given it at least a three-star rating, but for the fact that the hotel admitted a stranger to my room in the middle of my last night there. I was sleeping when another unfortunate "guest" at this hotel entered my room with a key card given him by the front desk when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. J ~ As we discussed, guest safety and security is our highest priority. Thank you for contacting me directly with your concern. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jen More

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was a wow factor! I had no idea Fairfield's even had rooms like that! We had a nice king bed with flat screen, separate large living room with another flat screen and a table for playing games. A long countertop with refrigerator and microwave. My only complaint was that there is only one sink and so much space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Bugphobic ~ Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We do have just 2 rooms like the suite you were in. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not satisfactory. We do work diligently to provide an excellent product. We look forward to seeing you again the next time... More

South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were in the Livonia area for a family celebration and stayed here for 3 nights and everything was wonderful. Room was spacious, shower was good and wifi reception was excellent. Hotel is off a busy road but we didn't hear the traffic. Also close to the freeway. Breakfast choices were many. Definitely would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Scrappy ~ Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We have gone to great lengths to ensure the windows are sound proof due to our short distance to the highway and we recently upgraded the Wi-Fi throughout the property. We take guest satisfaction very seriously. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Livonia for our wedding weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Friendly staff, clean facility, and the best continental breakfast we've ever had! I also loved the late check-out. I highly recommend this hotel to any and all travelers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Hello Kristen ~ Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take great pride in offering excellent customer service. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, last year we revamped our breakfast offerings to include hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. We are so glad you liked the changes! Safe travels … see you next time. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The bed pillows could've been a little more firm. I booked through AAA, their web site showed an onsite Jacuzzi, which there is not. Free breakfast not too bad. Rush hour traffic is horrible. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Paul J, Hello & thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I can imagine not finding an expected Jacuzzi would be frustrating. I apologize for the misleading photo. We removed Jacuzzi rooms and the Hot Tub in the Pool area two years ago and we have been working diligently to update the multitude of directories. We... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I planned to stay at this hotel for one night as part of a weekend celebration of my daughter 18th birthday, only to find Saturday morning when we went to leave my car would not start. To make a long story short I ended up having to stay until the following Monday to have our car repaired. Ti was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Hi Kristen ~ You made it home!!! Yeah! Thank you for posting your amazing review. It was our pleasure to help during your stay. We are all so happy to hear that you even resolved the charges with the mechanic. That is great news. Hopefully we see you again … on your own terms. Safe travels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

Address: 17350 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Fairfield Inn Livonia
Fairfield Livonia
Livonia Fairfield Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Livonia
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer