We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Livonia hotels

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17250 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Detroit Livonia to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ray200 Windsor
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
5
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Windsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed many times at various hotels in this area. We had a one bedroom suite which was clean and modern. We had a few issues. The bed was quite hard and the HVAC was loud. We also had an annoying problem trying to get hot water. It was taking 5 min and more to get warm water in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We just finished a two week stay. We had also used the same hotel last year. Everything seems redone, carpet, curtains which was nice. Our problem was the housekeeping was very poor. We had three days when no one came to even exchange out fresh towels. We had to call the desk. The room was not vacuumed every day, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mary 1922, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have reviewed your comments with my management team to help us determine why your room wasn't serviced. The housekeeping records show that the do not disturb sign was on the door when they arrived to the room. Our policy is to not... More

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
71 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business as a Platinum Elite member. Free gift given. Room on small size. No upgrade given. Queen bed and pull out couch. Bed ok. Same toiletries as all other Residence Inn's. Fitness typical as well and machines work. Breakfast buffet is decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Nailcutter for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay while in the Livonia area and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia... More

York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel when in the area for business for a number of years now. It has been freshened up since our 2013 trip. Rooms are very nice, overall a great hotel. We had a mix of single rooms and suites. The suites are very nice with range, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, tableware, a table for 4,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thanks Gary for taking the time to share your feedback on the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so glad to hear that you guys were please with the renovations and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing the team back next year. Regards, Matt Bennett General Manager More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I decided to book this hotel at the last minute - I switched from another Marriott property. The place was clean, room was quiet except for the HVAC system vibration - unit just needs to be adjusted. Matt the GM was terrific. I was there with my daughter for a concert to celebrate her 18th birthday and they helped me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your kind remarks regarding your stay. I always enjoy helping our guests with directions and recommendations and am very glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. The fact that we were in some small way able to make her birthday as well as her trip to celebrate her 18th birthday with her father a memorable... More

Canton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My Wife and I had to leave the Condo that we were in for three months because our lease was up and our Home was not yet fully repaired (frozen and burst pipe in January 2014 :(). So we had to move to Hotel I chose the Residence Inn because of the space that is provided in each room even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you J Anthony D for your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am always glad to hear when someone had a great stay even though you had not planned for a long hotel visit. Our job is to make you and your family feel at home and I am proud of my staff for making you feel that... More

Canton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Renovations are not finished yet but I like the results so far! New urban look.I agree with the other reviews and my good experiences were with the two ladies that work in the kitchen, for breakfast and dinner; Hope and Shevan make everybody feel welcome and taken care of. Everybody on staff is very polite.I would be back to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lidia for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. We are very excited about our renovations and glad you enjoyed them. More importantly, I am pleased that my breakfast and evening social staff made such a positive impression during your time here. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Even through the renovations that's going on normal living wasn't interrupted.The crew worked clean and stopped working mid afternoon so noise wasn't a issue. The hotel serves dinner mon-thurs and breakfast daily. The housekeeping staff is GREAT! The manager Aretha was very helpful with my family. Cora, Dominique and the rest of her team always made away to accommodate us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you 4-1Tim for your glowing Trip Advisor review! I am so proud that my staff made such an impact on your stay that you remembered them by name. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and our goal is for you to leave feeling like you were a part of our Residence Inn Family. As our renovations are winding down... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I just came back from a two day stay at this RI. The staff was probably the nicest staff I have ever encountered at any hotel...EVER! They went out of their way to be polite and made me feel welcome. While the room was nice (they put me in a two bedroom suite) the bedding wasn't as good as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon daf62757 and thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the Residence Inn Livonia on Trip Advisor! I am please to hear that overall your stay went well and that the staff was exceptional! I am so sorry to hear that your room did not have pots or pans. Normally in the two bedroom suites... More

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was a wonderful and very pleasant surprise to find my car completely cleaned off from the recent snowfall! In speaking with a person I saw cleaning off another car, I found out it was one of the hotel staff. As I thanked him a hundred times over, in further conversation found out that this was common practice they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia on Trip Advisor. I'm very proud of my staff for making your stay an exceptional one and that they left a positive impression on you. I am actually the person that cleaned off the cars after the snow. Though this is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay