We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
17250 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lyn B
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
5
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this location several times in recent years. Typically, things are top notch, but this time found our room in need of updating. Carpet needs to be restretched--full of wrinkles. Housekeeping service was not as good as usual--fail to vacuum as needed, didn't leave basics (e.g., toliet paper, coffee sweetner). Staff is usually accommodating and friendly. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Needed to house family of 4 for 5 nights due family emergency. Limited availability of other nearby "suite" properties dictated our stay here. Rooms were comfortable even though on smallish side. The sofa bed was excruciating. Placing the sofa cushions on the floor made a far more comfortable night. Included breakfast not really a value add as quality was mediocre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin C for taking the time to share you experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. I'm glad to see that overall you liked our property and the staff. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the breakfast as well as the pullout sofa. I will share your comments with the rest of my team and we... More 

Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I was in need of a hotel room for a couple of days due to some home repairs and I couldn't be more please with my choice. Even though was a little far from my residency this hotel was worth the drive. The room seems to be newly renovated, nice decor and the cleanliness of the hotel was not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

I've been in the residence for a couple of week. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I had just some concerns with the cleanliness as some days was not so accurate: in particular I found out that kitchen and bathroom were not cleaned enough. Generally speaking the service was good. Breakfast quite poor, but having a kitchen in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Guido J for your feedback. I will make sure that we address the housekeeping issues with the appropriate staff members. I am very happy to hear that you feel that overall this is a "good place to stay" and we hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Matt... More 

Windsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We've stayed many times at various hotels in this area. We had a one bedroom suite which was clean and modern. We had a few issues. The bed was quite hard and the HVAC was loud. We also had an annoying problem trying to get hot water. It was taking 5 min and more to get warm water in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so sorry to hear about the hot water issues that you experienced. We will make sure to have maintenance go through the rooms and see if they can identify any other hot water issues. I am glad to hear that overall you had... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We just finished a two week stay. We had also used the same hotel last year. Everything seems redone, carpet, curtains which was nice. Our problem was the housekeeping was very poor. We had three days when no one came to even exchange out fresh towels. We had to call the desk. The room was not vacuumed every day, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mary 1922, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have reviewed your comments with my management team to help us determine why your room wasn't serviced. The housekeeping records show that the do not disturb sign was on the door when they arrived to the room. Our policy is to not... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
84 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business as a Platinum Elite member. Free gift given. Room on small size. No upgrade given. Queen bed and pull out couch. Bed ok. Same toiletries as all other Residence Inn's. Fitness typical as well and machines work. Breakfast buffet is decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Nailcutter for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay while in the Livonia area and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia... More 

York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel when in the area for business for a number of years now. It has been freshened up since our 2013 trip. Rooms are very nice, overall a great hotel. We had a mix of single rooms and suites. The suites are very nice with range, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, tableware, a table for 4,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thanks Gary for taking the time to share your feedback on the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so glad to hear that you guys were please with the renovations and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing the team back next year. Regards, Matt Bennett General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I decided to book this hotel at the last minute - I switched from another Marriott property. The place was clean, room was quiet except for the HVAC system vibration - unit just needs to be adjusted. Matt the GM was terrific. I was there with my daughter for a concert to celebrate her 18th birthday and they helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your kind remarks regarding your stay. I always enjoy helping our guests with directions and recommendations and am very glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. The fact that we were in some small way able to make her birthday as well as her trip to celebrate her 18th birthday with her father a memorable... More 

Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My Wife and I had to leave the Condo that we were in for three months because our lease was up and our Home was not yet fully repaired (frozen and burst pipe in January 2014 :(). So we had to move to Hotel I chose the Residence Inn because of the space that is provided in each room even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you J Anthony D for your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am always glad to hear when someone had a great stay even though you had not planned for a long hotel visit. Our job is to make you and your family feel at home and I am proud of my staff for making you feel that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities