We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfy beds, front desk (Gregory) was excellent at check in. Mary Lou in the bar was wonderful. Hotel has been updated but the 'old' feel was defiantly there. Overpriced for weekend & for age. Breakfast in morning is overpriced ($9.99) or continental ($5.99) Room was very clean and as I said bed was very comfy, shower was hot, but tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinnilouwho
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great people but that's it. Workout equipment is not all workable. Rooms are mediocre. I walked the stairs because the elevator was playing up and I felt unsafe. Breakfast was okay, but only just. Won't go back. Pity because it's a good location.

Helpful?
Thank TravelNutFromPA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear TravelNutFromPA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. It is regrettable that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with our fitness center and elevator. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to... More 

minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a typical upgraded old holiday inn. Rooms are clean and the furniture was new. Bathrooms were a mix of old and new. Staff was great everywhere. I travel 4 months per year and I am a bit of a hotel snob. I would stay here again. The negative reviews here are funny as they are not at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank minnesot
Tiffany M, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Minnesot Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will continue to choose us for your next trips into the Livonia area. Front Desk Staff Holiday Inn Livonia More 

Louisville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Looks like new owners since I was here last. New lobby looked great and staff was pleasant. The good news ended there. Could not get a hot shower. Ran water a long time and only took the chill off. Tub would not drain so you stood in cold water. Sink would not hold water while I shaved. I should have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valk4m3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Valk4m3, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate you regarding our pool to be nice, lobby looking great and staff to be pleasant. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our shower and bed and cleanliness which fell below your expectation. I have sent you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Livonia hotels

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

The property is a little dated by the staff are the most friendly I have encountered in a long time. They accomidated my requests and were very efficient. They let me know they have an internet upgrade coming soon and maybe even a whole new hotel. I hope they keep the staff in place for the new one!!

Helpful?
Thank travel4life420
Tiffany M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Travel4life420 Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are indeed starting a total overhaul and upgrade of our internet that will be complete by the middle of January. We also are in the beginning stages of a new hotel that should be open in 2017. We hope you continue to stay with us whenever you are in... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Ok kids, here we go. I still refuse to believe this is a Holiday Inn. Check in went ok (pot hole in parking lot, I found it) . Went to my room, one word, dusty. I decided to give the room the "white sock" test, failed miserably, bed was lumpy, I was so tired that I didn't care. Shower (also... More 

Helpful?
Thank beechhouse1
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Beechhouse1 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the GM and the Housekeeping Manager. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

The only good thing about this place was the staff, who were all very friendly and helpful. However, it was very noisy - with kids running in the hallways after 11 pm, and I could hear noise from the pool area in my room. The facility is sprawling, making it confusing to park and get around, and everything was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinnellawrence
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Corinnellawrence Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager More 

Stratford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

PLEASE READ AS THIS IS IMPORTANT TO NOTE - When booking a hotel room at this location. DO NOT expect them to guarantee your rate for you. You may book a room at $105.00 and show up to find out your rate has now changed and no longer applies and is $40 more than what you were guaranteed. I have... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Oneofakind2478
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Oneofakind2478 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Tiffany M Front Office Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there last week August 7th & 8th. The staff was great first of all, they helped me with my late check in the next morning at 8 am after our red eye flight to DTW. I expected more as a IHG Platinum. The room was 106 next to the pool ground floor, when we arrived at 8 am... More 

Helpful?
Thank John I
Tiffany M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tiffany M Front Office Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I recently was traveling out of town to attend training for my company in the town of Livonia, MI and needed to book a room last minute because of a error with the original hotel my company reserved the for previous days. The hotel is a nice place and definitely better than the one I was at. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergio S
Tiffany M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Sergio S Thank you for your review on our property. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have let both Jenny and Abbie read your review. We thank you for staying with us and hope to have you return soon! Tiffany M Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#4 of 14 in Livonia
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay