We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Livonia hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
43%
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Livonia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
PhilliesFan097 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    25
    21
    17
See reviews for
27
18
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not sure exactly what to say about this place...I go there on business...the staff is extremely nice...Grace at the front desk is one of the best front desk people you'd ever want to have checking you in. The beds have greatly improved since my last visit. But the facilities still feel a bit old and the pool makes the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here. You'll regret it. A penny is too much to spend on a room here. You're treated like you're a second-class citizen when you arrive (after the 4 pm checkin time and your room isn't ready). I'm sorry, but our 3 rooms were booked 5 months ago. Pretty sure this is one of the worst experiences I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Z, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best... More

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you have other choice , go somewhere else. I have no choice because the two Marriott hotel next to the holiday inn is fully booked. The design of this hotel is bad, they try to be a conference and resort hotel but the pool in the pool truly is bad idea , noise and the smell. The internet in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. I am sorry to hear that we had room issues during your stay and that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and apologize that the environment did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. More

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff were very nice and helpful. I accidentally left an expensive item in the room and I was very happy with housekeeping and the front desk who sent it back to me via FedEx. Thank you all for being so honest.The stay was pleasant. Quiet even though we were adjacent to the swimming pool. The room was clean as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan,Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a room with 2 full sized beds for 3 njghts. Our room was clean and we had the towels and washcloths needed. Brad checked us in and was very nice, in fact everyone that worked there was. There is an iron and ironing board, coffee pot in the room. We didn't use the pool but it seemed nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Place gave me the creeps! Dirty, old, smelly, moldy, gross. Socks were dirty after walking on the carpet in the room. Stained furniture. Rusty dirty ceiling tiles and hairs in the shower. Room service didnt answer repeatedly during posted hours. No vegetarian options on menu. Breakfast was super lame. Will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Amy M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best... More

Johnstown, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The entire hotel, which is non-smoking, smelled of smoke from a bygone era. Everything seemed very worn and outdated. I was in a room by the pool. It was generally comfortable. The staff was friendly. However, for the money, there are better places to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the host hotel for my family reunion and despite the recent bad reviews my family and I decided to stay here anyway. The worst mistake ever! As the housekeeper entered our room on Saturday, she stated that it was company policy for our sheets to be would be changed today. As a frequent travelers, I marked my family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Marshonntri R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior... More

Hubbard, OH
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable but the rooms are somewhat small. Staying closer to the atrium / pool area offers larger rooms but with a little more noise. There is only 1 elevator near entrance #7, so be mindful of that if you book a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The breakfast buffet is not worth the $10 posted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear zlkaren, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the lack of towels in your room may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and... More

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had 1 towel, 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth for 4 people. That was annoying, but then I realized our shampoo bottle had already been used. That was gross. Not the hotel's fault, but there was some underage drinking party across the hall. So loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear j_27, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the lack of towels in your room may have caused you. It is our goal... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Address: 17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Detroit Livonia
Radisson Livonia
Livonia Radisson

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Livonia with
any amenities