We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Livonia hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Livonia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014
zlkaren Hubbard, OH
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    24
    20
    16
See reviews for
25
18
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place gave me the creeps! Dirty, old, smelly, moldy, gross. Socks were dirty after walking on the carpet in the room. Stained furniture. Rusty dirty ceiling tiles and hairs in the shower. Room service didnt answer repeatedly during posted hours. No vegetarian options on menu. Breakfast was super lame. Will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire hotel, which is non-smoking, smelled of smoke from a bygone era. Everything seemed very worn and outdated. I was in a room by the pool. It was generally comfortable. The staff was friendly. However, for the money, there are better places to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the host hotel for my family reunion and despite the recent bad reviews my family and I decided to stay here anyway. The worst mistake ever! As the housekeeper entered our room on Saturday, she stated that it was company policy for our sheets to be would be changed today. As a frequent travelers, I marked my family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Marshonntri R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior... More

Hubbard, OH
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable but the rooms are somewhat small. Staying closer to the atrium / pool area offers larger rooms but with a little more noise. There is only 1 elevator near entrance #7, so be mindful of that if you book a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The breakfast buffet is not worth the $10 posted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear zlkaren, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the lack of towels in your room may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and... More

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had 1 towel, 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth for 4 people. That was annoying, but then I realized our shampoo bottle had already been used. That was gross. Not the hotel's fault, but there was some underage drinking party across the hall. So loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear j_27, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the lack of towels in your room may have caused you. It is our goal... More

Figeac, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the outside this hotel looks wonderful, then when you enter it becomes obvious that it is straight out of the seventies. A vast open space in the centre houses the indoor pool and spa which are nice but give off a constant odour of chlorine. This is not such a big deal but when entering the room my opinion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Lowplainstu, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our management team for... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We visited last night after a trip to the nearby Dave and Busters. I first have to explain that the hotel was packed due to kids sports tournaments. I kept this is mind when getting irritated about the hotel, something's are out of their control. My three kids were excited about the pool and hot tub, only to be disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear bridgetteclement, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our management team for... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had our Schipperke Nationals here this past week & our accommodations were wonderful. Comfortable beds, large rooms, easy access to the show, grooming & meeting areas, large grassy areas for exercising were perfect. The staff was the best part of our experience, friendly, efficient, and professional. Kudos to our hosekeepers Rolanda, Velencia, Tammy and waiter Carl for keeping up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear glendahernandez, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. It was a pleasure having your group here & all of us hope you decide to come back next year! Thanks again! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Livonia More

Garden City, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I am not very pleased with this hotel at all. Took my daughter and her friends so they could swim. Check in was at 4pm? Check-out was at 11am. They shut everything down at 10pm? Pool, "arcade" (4 games) the bar also closed at 10pm and they never even opened the bar in lobby. $6 for a bowl of cereal?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Jamie S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our management team... More

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was my third time visiting this location for a regional trade show and each stay has been as consistent as the next. While the hotel common areas seem more improved than the hospitality or sleeping rooms, overall the place seems well maintained. The bar area area in the lobby, I believe called Six, was never open which seemed odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Address: 17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Detroit Livonia
Radisson Livonia
Livonia Radisson

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated, full service, hotel with two food outlets and two bars. Located next door to the Laurel Park Mall. Complimentary parking, local transportation and high speed wireless internet access. Indoor heated pool, hot tub, exercise facility, pool tables and game room. We have over 15,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Numerous restaurants with in walking distance(Red Robin, Jimmy Johns, Buffalo Wild Wings, California Pizza Kitchen, Pancheros, Applebees,etc). Check out how great the hotel looks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
226

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer