We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

3.0 of 5 17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    26
    22
    18
See reviews for
27
18
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

9/25 - 9/26/14 Livonia Holiday Inn - Front desk staff was polite and friendly. Very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. Will not ever stay at this location. Wallpaper peeling in room and hallways. Dirty upholstery on furniture in lobby. Torn/ripped upholstery on chairs in lobby near the bar. Carpets (room and hallway) need to be cleaned and or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear schupjo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish that your experience was much better, it is feedback such as this that helps us to grow and improve. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate parties so that we can improve in the areas that we fell short during... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor internet has no excuse these days accept cheap. Hotel is fine otherwise. Staff friendly and nice. Rooms and beds are fine. Location is good and easy to find. Staff knows about internet but can't help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Jim H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish that your experience was much better, it is feedback such as this that helps us to grow and improve. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate parties so that we can improve in the areas that we fell short... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4/29/14 - 5/4/14. - Staff was wonderful. Valencia, Rolanda and the room cleaning staff took care of our rooms and were most helpful. Rooms were clean although the rugs were not the greatest (we were there for a dog show so we weren't upset). Food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Not sure exactly what to say about this place...I go there on business...the staff is extremely nice...Grace at the front desk is one of the best front desk people you'd ever want to have checking you in. The beds have greatly improved since my last visit. But the facilities still feel a bit old and the pool makes the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear PhilliesFan097, Thank you again for staying with us when doing business in Livonia. We know you have many choices on where to stay but you will continue to find the best staff in town right here at the Holiday Inn Livonia! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I will share your comment with Grace... More

Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Don't stay here. You'll regret it. A penny is too much to spend on a room here. You're treated like you're a second-class citizen when you arrive (after the 4 pm checkin time and your room isn't ready). I'm sorry, but our 3 rooms were booked 5 months ago. Pretty sure this is one of the worst experiences I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Z, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best... More

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

If you have other choice , go somewhere else. I have no choice because the two Marriott hotel next to the holiday inn is fully booked. The design of this hotel is bad, they try to be a conference and resort hotel but the pool in the pool truly is bad idea , noise and the smell. The internet in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. I am sorry to hear that we had room issues during your stay and that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and apologize that the environment did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. More

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff were very nice and helpful. I accidentally left an expensive item in the room and I was very happy with housekeeping and the front desk who sent it back to me via FedEx. Thank you all for being so honest.The stay was pleasant. Quiet even though we were adjacent to the swimming pool. The room was clean as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan,Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a room with 2 full sized beds for 3 njghts. Our room was clean and we had the towels and washcloths needed. Brad checked us in and was very nice, in fact everyone that worked there was. There is an iron and ironing board, coffee pot in the room. We didn't use the pool but it seemed nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Place gave me the creeps! Dirty, old, smelly, moldy, gross. Socks were dirty after walking on the carpet in the room. Stained furniture. Rusty dirty ceiling tiles and hairs in the shower. Room service didnt answer repeatedly during posted hours. No vegetarian options on menu. Breakfast was super lame. Will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Amy M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best... More

Johnstown, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The entire hotel, which is non-smoking, smelled of smoke from a bygone era. Everything seemed very worn and outdated. I was in a room by the pool. It was generally comfortable. The staff was friendly. However, for the money, there are better places to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Address: 17123 Laurel Park Drive N, Livonia, MI 48152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Detroit Livonia
Radisson Livonia
Livonia Radisson

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay