We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lincoln Park hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 John A Papalas Dr, Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (Formerly Motown Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln Park
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    8
    19
    32
See reviews for
31
12
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Dont go here if u dont want any of your complaints taken care of. The manager is so rude she doesnt even care about your concerns or issues. She has illegal immagrants working there that dont even speak english or even clean right. They never believe you and take your money because they say this happened or you did this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redrooflp, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

With you would have been brave enough to give an actual name and date stay. But Im pretty sure I know what room this is and you know why you were evicted. Anyone who knows me and has stayed here knows your accusations are false. But I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My mother and I booked a room for the weekend, just for a "staycation". The front desk clerk was friendly enough, but checking in took about 10 minutes, even though I had pre-booked through Expedia. We were given Room #207, and I was pleased to find that our room and bathroom (although in need of some minor cosmetic repairs) were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redrooflp, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for your kind reviews. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return once again once we have completed the renovations!!!! Have a very successful new year. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made an advance booking expecting that I will get what I paid for, but instead, I ended up staying in a handicap room and it was not clean plus the remote was not working, so I called the front desk, and the night worker told me that he cannot change the remote for me, even I told him about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln Park hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

If I could rate lower than a 1 I would...This hotel is horrible....it is falling apart ...disgustingly dirty...they say they serve breakfast from 6 to 9 but at 6:45 am they only had cereal left...you can smell ciggs & weed up & down the halls...people running through halls & slamming doors all night...when we checked out the manager went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I do apologize for your stay but this is a 100% smoke free facility. Sadly even if you weren't the smoker your husbands name was still on the room and you are responsible. I have documented proof that smoking was occurring in your room and it is hotel policy to obtain currency for the damage that smoking causes to the... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I would rate this as terrible but after speaking to the new manager who says she is making changes and just started a few days ago, I am going to give her the benefit of the doubt. The hotel has plenty of parking but is located beside the train tracks and the freeway so you may hear some noise depending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I do apologize for your previous stay. As I did tell you we are renovating starting in Feb. We would love for you to come back and stay with us and give us a second chance. Write us a better review possibly. But I do appreciate your honesty in the matter. More 

Lincoln Park, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

me and my girl got to sweets and one nothing worked the Jacuzzi did not work just mad nose the fire place throw sparks they wood this place was dirty as hell stuff all over the carpet.this plae is a pile of crap

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Im am very sorry your stay was so disappointing. We will be renovating starting in Feb. After the renovations are completed come visit us again. Maybe we can satisfy you then. Until then again I apologize your stay with us was disappointing. More 

Romulus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Awesome managers and workers that care about the quality of your stay! Also a great location close to detroit area and airport. Jacuzzi room was clean. Did not smell like smoke. Enjoyed my stay would recommend to others. Also there are fridges and microwaves in room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake V, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a lot of rooms with quality jacuzzi bathtubs, and all of our rooms come with microwaves and mini-fridges, even our standard rooms. We offer easy access to I-75, downtown Detroit, and shopping. If you are in the area again we hope that you come and... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This hotel was horrible. My fiance woke up with bugs crawling in the bed. In addition, there were blood like stains on the mattress. The hotel owner Pat Ghandi only wanted to offer a 50% off for the next stay. Yeah right! We have video and pictures. This won't be the last they hear of me. Never stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jake V, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with us. As we have many guests, it sadly happens that people on rare occasion bring bugs or other pests/germs with them to the hotel. IT'S VERY RARE that our housekeeping team does not notice something like this until after we have checked a new guest in. We will ALWAYS... More 

Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have stayed here once before, rooms are clean and for the price are well worth it, this Hotel has a pool however we did'nt get a chance to use it, I did peek in and it was clean and families were enjoying the pool. service desk could be a little speedier, I used Expedia to book our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jake V, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning to our hotel. Next time you check in with us we will do our best to get you into your room as quickly as possible. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

we stayed on 8/23/2014 I got two rooms I can really only speak on my room not good at all... the box spring on one of the beds looked like there was blood mixed with water on it the sheet was ripped the chair at the desk (in my room) was so stained up the floor to walk on barefooted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jake V, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. In a situation like this we do our very best to meet your expectations and would have gladly moved you if it could have helped. We are in the process of renovating and will soon have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park

Address: 1805 John A Papalas Dr, Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (Formerly Motown Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Michigan > Lincoln Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Sleep Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay