We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park

1805 John A Papalas Dr, Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (Formerly Motown Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Share an Experience

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    9
    19
    35
See reviews for
34
14
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I took my family there The people was great, friendly, nice and great with my kids. The pool area was clean and neat. Over all the place was well clean and organized. Great team!!!everyone was ready serve the guest and make them happy. Also the outside was neat and clean. I could proudly say I will be returning to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cushing, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed with a group of friends at the hotel. Was a very nice stay. They have a heated indoor pool and an exercise room. The place was very clean and neat. They have a sign posted regarding an upcoming renovation. The beds was a little uncomfortable but the rooms neat and clean overall. Breakfast was different from other red roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice staff!! Rooms very nice, heated pool always a plus! Very clean inside the building,family had a great time,Overall very happy would stay again and again Red Roof is the place to stay!!!! A++

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very decent hotel and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend to give this a chance, it's absolutely good. and I am very happy with plenty parking space available. The complimentary breakfast is a must thing to mention.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!! Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please make sure you come back and visit us when our renovations are complete!! More 

Peterborough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is at least our 6th stay at RR but definitely our last. The room was large enough rated superior with king bed. Nothing superior about this room not a flat TV as advertised but that was not the deal breaker, There were no chairs in the room, the bathroom walls were coming away from the floorboards, the entire bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I do apologize for your stay with us. We do clearly have a sign posted in the lobby stating we are in the process of renovating the hotel. Im sorry you were disappointed in your room. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Donna the manager is been a great help and supportive very friendly and helpful Thanks for a great experience Will be back again and again. ... thanks. .. for a great time the pool was very clean and clear and even the kid's had a great time they don't want to leave lol thanks for the best way for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Im very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please make sure and come back to visit us again after we complete renovations. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We have stayed here many times over the past few months and the hotel personnel seem to be one happy family. They welcome us with a big smile which makes us choose this hotel again and again. Hotel is very large and rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a microwave, refrigerator, TV, coffee pot and cooler in all rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your very kind words. Im very happy your stay here at our hotel was pleasurable. Please come back and visit us again after we complete renovations. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

All the negative reviews are true! This hotel is filthy and the service is deplorable. I'm not sure what was the worst part: the blood~stained mattress, the sticky carpet, the broken tiles in the bathroom, the toilet wasn't even mounted to the floor. It tipped over when my husband sat down on it. The person at the front desk didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I apologize for you recent stay. We will be renovating this hotel very soon. We hope you will reconsider your review and come stay with us again after we have completed renovations. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I came to the red roof trying to save money on my per diem. Donna is a manager and helped me in every way the third party sites failed. Even explained the process that got things so screwed up. Stay there soon before somebody like Marriott scoops her up. I got a jacuzzi room because I was expecting company. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We at Red Roof are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am very glad i could assist you with all your questions and needs during your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I stayed here because I booked a Hotwire secret hotel and I was stuck with this! This place was absolutely DISGUSTING!!!! As soon as you walk in, you notice the lobby area is filthy. I peaked in at the pool and that looked nasty as well.. I think they let children paint the walls. Even the elevator was dirty! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel this way about our hotel and I can not deny about the appearance but my hotel is clean and we are remodeling this coming month. In the next few months you should directly book a room with us and let me know its you and I will gladly make sure you have a newly remodeled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question