We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lincoln Park hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 John A Papalas Dr, Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (Formerly Motown Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln Park
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    9
    19
    35
See reviews for
32
14
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Peterborough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is at least our 6th stay at RR but definitely our last. The room was large enough rated superior with king bed. Nothing superior about this room not a flat TV as advertised but that was not the deal breaker, There were no chairs in the room, the bathroom walls were coming away from the floorboards, the entire bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I do apologize for your stay with us. We do clearly have a sign posted in the lobby stating we are in the process of renovating the hotel. Im sorry you were disappointed in your room. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Donna the manager is been a great help and supportive very friendly and helpful Thanks for a great experience Will be back again and again. ... thanks. .. for a great time the pool was very clean and clear and even the kid's had a great time they don't want to leave lol thanks for the best way for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Im very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please make sure and come back to visit us again after we complete renovations. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times over the past few months and the hotel personnel seem to be one happy family. They welcome us with a big smile which makes us choose this hotel again and again. Hotel is very large and rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a microwave, refrigerator, TV, coffee pot and cooler in all rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your very kind words. Im very happy your stay here at our hotel was pleasurable. Please come back and visit us again after we complete renovations. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the negative reviews are true! This hotel is filthy and the service is deplorable. I'm not sure what was the worst part: the blood~stained mattress, the sticky carpet, the broken tiles in the bathroom, the toilet wasn't even mounted to the floor. It tipped over when my husband sat down on it. The person at the front desk didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I apologize for you recent stay. We will be renovating this hotel very soon. We hope you will reconsider your review and come stay with us again after we have completed renovations. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln Park hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the red roof trying to save money on my per diem. Donna is a manager and helped me in every way the third party sites failed. Even explained the process that got things so screwed up. Stay there soon before somebody like Marriott scoops her up. I got a jacuzzi room because I was expecting company. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We at Red Roof are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am very glad i could assist you with all your questions and needs during your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Donna Manager Red Roof Inn More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because I booked a Hotwire secret hotel and I was stuck with this! This place was absolutely DISGUSTING!!!! As soon as you walk in, you notice the lobby area is filthy. I peaked in at the pool and that looked nasty as well.. I think they let children paint the walls. Even the elevator was dirty! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel this way about our hotel and I can not deny about the appearance but my hotel is clean and we are remodeling this coming month. In the next few months you should directly book a room with us and let me know its you and I will gladly make sure you have a newly remodeled... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Dont go here if u dont want any of your complaints taken care of. The manager is so rude she doesnt even care about your concerns or issues. She has illegal immagrants working there that dont even speak english or even clean right. They never believe you and take your money because they say this happened or you did this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redrooflp, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

With you would have been brave enough to give an actual name and date stay. But Im pretty sure I know what room this is and you know why you were evicted. Anyone who knows me and has stayed here knows your accusations are false. But I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

My mother and I booked a room for the weekend, just for a "staycation". The front desk clerk was friendly enough, but checking in took about 10 minutes, even though I had pre-booked through Expedia. We were given Room #207, and I was pleased to find that our room and bathroom (although in need of some minor cosmetic repairs) were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redrooflp, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for your kind reviews. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return once again once we have completed the renovations!!!! Have a very successful new year. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

I made an advance booking expecting that I will get what I paid for, but instead, I ended up staying in a handicap room and it was not clean plus the remote was not working, so I called the front desk, and the night worker told me that he cannot change the remote for me, even I told him about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you. You made an online reservation and the reservation was for handicapped room. We always check our rooms before allotting it to any guest, if they feel that it's dirty, we either switch their room or upgrade their room according to the situation. We are remodeling our hotel to the Redroof Plus.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

If I could rate lower than a 1 I would...This hotel is horrible....it is falling apart ...disgustingly dirty...they say they serve breakfast from 6 to 9 but at 6:45 am they only had cereal left...you can smell ciggs & weed up & down the halls...people running through halls & slamming doors all night...when we checked out the manager went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park, responded to this review

I do apologize for your stay but this is a 100% smoke free facility. Sadly even if you weren't the smoker your husbands name was still on the room and you are responsible. I have documented proof that smoking was occurring in your room and it is hotel policy to obtain currency for the damage that smoking causes to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park

Address: 1805 John A Papalas Dr, Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (Formerly Motown Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Michigan > Lincoln Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Detroit - Lincoln Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lincoln Park
Lincoln Park Sleep Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay