We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
770 West Street, Lapeer, MI 48446
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
rojo-amigo Kelowna, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    61
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
63
35
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I always try to stay here on my drives across the country. The staff is friendly and the back rooms are quiet. It has a nice outside court yard for sitting and relaxing after a long drive. The sports bar next door serves decent food and good beer. There is a grocery store a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bemidji, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating to motorcycle visitors. Rooms very clean and head housekeeper very concerned staff is doing their job well, checks on each room prior to guests staying. Overall hotel somewhat dated but very comfortable stay. Great Bloody Mary specials at the bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allenton, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thank you for making my family have a pleasant visit. My children were even given toys to play with in the pool. I can't thank the staff enough for making our stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others to enjoy. I know how important it is to stay at a nice hotel, and this hotel is one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third time at this Best Western with the guys on a golf trip. Rooms are clean and comfortable.The hotel facilities (pool and hot tub) are above par. Breakfast in the morning has a good variety and staff very friendly and helpful. Good value and excellent location to over 10 golf courses and walking distance to several restaurants. We will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

BillQ496, Thank you for your wonderful review, We are very happy to have our golf groups every year and always looking forward to the next. We thank you for all your feedback and we are looking forward to renovations soon. Thank you , Kelly More 

Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western in Lapeer because it was the closest hotel we could find to Davison for our daughter's softball tournament. The hotel was clean and everyone we encountered on the staff was very friendly. Why have I rate this as poor? It's a two story hotel and there is NO ELEVATOR! It's also 2015. Given all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Svenska572, Thank you for your feedback on how we can improve and how we excel, renovations are in the works. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the ameneities our full service Hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to your future visit. Thank you, Kelly More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in a suite recently. The furniture was seriously outdated first of all. The carpet had rips and strings were coming up. The jacuzzi was dirty and spots on the mirrors. And speaking of mirrors almost all of them in the room were streaky. Dirt and crumbs along edge of bed frame and behind the bedside table. The floors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Hearterone, We appreciate all your feedback on your stay.I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room,if you had called the staff we could have gotten you another room. I am hoping you will give us another chance to givr you an enjoyable stay. Thank you, Kelly More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Best Western Lapeer Inn for 2 nights when we had a wedding in town. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that our stay was above average. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Our suite was large and gave us plenty of room for all of our wedding attire and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Derek A, Thank you for your great review.We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stayOur guest are very important to us and we appreciate all your feedback. We hope to see you in your futur travels. Thank you, Kelly More 

Quincy, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Lapeer for business last week and stayed at the BW. I was given a room with a Jacuzzi and a king sized bed. It was awesome. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The people at the front desk were great, the breakfast was good, and I got a lot of work done and slept well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Greg G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We are pleased to know that your stay was wonderful.We are hoping to see you again on your next travels. Thank you, Kelly More 

Lawton, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made my reservations on short notice through an on-line site. I was scheduled and payed for the 5-night stay which required me to move twice after the initial night. Upon arrival, the Manager got involved, and on Saturday morning (first scheduled room-to-room move) she informed me that I could still move, or I could stay in my first room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Stephen S, Thank you for your wonderful review.I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay . Our guest are very important to us and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasurable one. We are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you, Kelly More 

victoria, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once must have been a palace, still well maintained, nice place for the the price. Very large pool and rec area, nice sized breakfast room, only absence- no elevator. Very large property, close to amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Ted J, Thank you for writing your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.We are hoping to see you on your next visit. Thank you, Kelly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay