We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn

3.0 of 5 770 West Street, Lapeer, MI 48446
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    49
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
25
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Would recommend this hotel to anyone in Lapeer area. I use it as a springboard to go to other places while on vacation in U.S., particularly Michigan area. Love this Best Western. Very good value for families.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Mark P, Thank you taking the time to write a wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your return stay. Thank you, Kelly More 

Michigan Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Excellent price for the value of the hotel... Attached bar for food and spirits. Very friendly front counter staff. Walking distance to many other Restaurants in the area.... Easy check in and check out

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Christopher R, Thank you for your great review.We are always happy to hear how well our staff is doing and that you have found our facility conveniently locatded in our lovely town. We are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you, Kelly More 

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The wedding I was attending had reserved a block of rooms here. The ladies at the front were very kind and welcoming. The room was clean and well kept. I went down the the hotel pool and wasn't disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

DaniCrittenden, Thank you for the kind review,we are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and that your stay was enjoyable. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you, Kelly More 

Williamston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I just wanted the girls who worked with us to get a thumbs up, a thank you... 12/13/14 The room that the central reservations had booked me for was incorrect and they gave me no static, and got me into the correct room. They treated my children like people, and went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Kay C, We are very happy to hear you and your family had a great stay.I am glad to know that you enjoyed the convenience of all oour amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and it is always wonderful to hear how well the staff is doing and i will certainly pass this on to... More 

Gladwin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We have stayed here previously. We were in town for the birth of our grandchild. It was a nice place to stay. The beds and pillows made for a great night's sleep. Coffee is always on and the breakfast is pretty good. The bar/restaurant is so nice to have attached to the hotel. After a long day of driving it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Heather G, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our staff we would like to congratulate you on the birth of your grandchild.We look forward to your return visit. Thank you, Kelly More 

Clinton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I booked 4 rooms for a family gathering. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the overall experience wonderful. Everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The waterfall made it feel special. On arrival one of the rooms was not ready and a substitution was made immediately, no dithering. Breakfast was substantial and even the vegetarians found something they liked. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Sandra L, Thank you for sucha wonderful review. We are very happy to hear your whole family had a wonderful stay. We will certainly look forward to your familys return visit and we are very excited about being a part of your family gatherings every year. Thank you, Kelly More 

Drumbo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I have used the Lapeer Inn for family and business for at least 30 years I have always found it a good deal for the money. Friendly and helpful staff always, reasonable variety of breakfast choices and activity area for the family. Only disappointment this time was a "luke warm" "hot tub". Beds are comfortable and I personally have never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Donald V Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review..We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve and are grateful for your loyalty to us. Thank you, Kelly More 

Saltillito, Coahuila de Zaragoza, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel the week of July 7th 2014, Hotel features clean rooms and sober facilities with a good size Gym with sufficient equipment (for those that look at exercising this is good!) Breakfast is very limited, good for coffee and a muffin or fruit but that's it so if you look at feeding yourself sufficient and heathy you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

ManuelM, Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We do have a full hot breakfast,that i hope you can enjoy on your next visit.We appreciate all your feedback and will use this to better our guest experience. Thank you, Kelly More 

Midland, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

On our way to Topeka our first stop was in Lapeer at the Best Western. To begin with there was no elevator and the staircase was dirty and hard to navigate. The room we stayed in was dated and dirty so were the windows and curtains. There was dirt all over the carpet especially near the beds. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Elizabeth P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review.I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your room, if you had notified the front desk we would have gladly moved you to another.We are currently remodeling our suites and everything is going well. Thank you, Kelly More 

Santa Cruz, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great, especially the pool area. Also had a very nice complete breakfast area, not cook to order, but self serve, but one of the better ones. The only thing, and probably because I'm getting older, is I think they needed smaller TV's in the rooms and larger toliets! An adult male (or female for that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review

Rick E, Thank you for a wonderful review.We appreciate your input on how we can improveand how we have excelled in our guest services. We appreciate everyone of our guest and value there opinions and concerns, so that we may give the superior service to our guest. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Kelly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn

Address: 770 West Street, Lapeer, MI 48446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Lapeer Best Western

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay