We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Lansing hotels

University Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 East Grand River, Lansing, MI 48912
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
University Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added University Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014
msontheroad3 Swannanoa, North Carolina
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    23
    15
    15
See reviews for
57
38
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow really 8:30!!!!!!!!!!! What about a toaster!?!!!!!!!!!! And we would like a bed skirt without lamasery white male secretions. I paid this much for a room and didn't even get to enjoy my stay. The kids need to be better supervised in the pool and the cutoff time for children in the pool should be 8pm instead of 10pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our quiet hours do start at 11:00pm on the weekend, so I apologize if you were asked to quiet down prior to then. Our staff does try to address requests and we only ask before 11:00pm if we had a request from another guest. I have... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is very nice. Room is not very clean. Jacuzzi bath in room was gross. Started the jets and brown globs came out so much that while draining it clogged the filter and just laying all over the bottom of the tub. A quick shower and all is well if you can get over the mold on the shower. Amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our staff, but am very sorry you encountered an issue with your Jacuzzi and shower during your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously and have discussed this with our staff to help prevent any further issues. Please contact me and we can resolve the issues you encountered during your stay,... More 

Swannanoa, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family and going to a cousins 99th Birthday Dinner. We were given a room which had a broken clothes rod. They changed us to another room and the manager said he would reduce our rate because of the inconvenience. He did not say anything about the new/lower rate not qualifying for points.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us during your family visit. I am sorry that your original room had the closet rod break, but am glad we were able to move you rooms and offer you a discount for your inconvenience. However, I apologize that you were not offered help to move your items, this should... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference I attended at MSU. I will start by saying the people that work there are great. I found the front desk to be very helpful. The breakfast crew were very pleasant to wake up to. The hotel is very very outdated. If your looking for a indoor pool to take your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad our staff was so helpful and accommodating during your stay and you enjoyed the hotel breakfast, shuttle, and location. However, I am very sorry your room did not meet your expectations. I would love to have you contact me so I help resolve any issues you had during your stay. The pool... More 

Three Rivers, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have stayed here at least 5 times for a long weekend retreat and I absolutely love it here. I always sleep very well when I say here. Only thing is sometimes the pool area gets loud in the morning, but wasn't the last time I stayed there. Breakfast is always delicious too. Staff has always been friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you choose to stay with us during your weekend getaways. We do our best to make sure everyone has a great stay and we're happy to see our efforts recognized. If you prefer a more quiet room away from the pool please let us know on your next visit and we... More 

Rochester, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights while we visited our daughter who attends Michigan State. I would say that our stay was OK. We were placed in a room away from everything and down a musty smelling hallway, even though the hotel did not seem to be at capacity. The room itself was clean, nothing fancy, but dark. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very close to MSU and I am glad you chose to stay with us during your visit with your daughter. I apologize for any musty smell you encountered during your stay and will make sure to note this to maintenance. I am also pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, bar, and pool area during... More 

Southfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel not bad.room was cold but I was offered a space heater. Would I recommend this hotel YES but be aware it's a college town :).Could be loud but overall staff was nice and 2 cutie girls who worked at the desk :).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the front desk staff was helpful in making sure you were comfortable with a heater. If you have any requests for quieter room, please let us know and we will make sure to remedy the issue. We really appreciate you noticing their service and attempt to make... More 

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We are here for a soccer tournament and booked this hotel through PSE tournament housing, so there other soccer teams staying also. Even though there is a breakfast some of the teams have to be at the fields by 7 a.m. and breakfast service didn't start until 7:00. We asked at the desk if breakfast could be served earlier &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize that we were not able to open breakfast early; we were not informed about any early games with teams staying with us for the tournament. I am glad our front desk was still able to provide you with some fruit and... More 

New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family stayed two night at this hotel and had a very bad experience. somebody caome to my room and spread every thing. I complant to manager Chue Yang and he said he will call me back after review everthing. after one month still i am waitig for his answer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your experience. We take security very seriously and I apologize if further follow-up was needed. Please give us a call and we can resolve any issue you experienced. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

...was not well and very stressed when I checked into the hotel. The desk staff was wonderful, very patient with me and assigned me a lovely dark quiet room. The next day I discovered I left my pillow in the room. I called and then showed up being pushy about getting my pillow back. I demanded to talk to whoever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria T, Sales Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that our front desk staff was able to help and assign you to a room where you could relax upon checking in. I also am happy we located your pillow and the front desk was once again able to help. We really appreciate you noticing their service and attempt to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to University Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Quality Inn

Address: 3121 East Grand River, Lansing, MI 48912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your University Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Quality Hotel Lansing
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn Lansing
Lansing Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lansing

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay