We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
900 N Canal Road, Lansing, MI 48917
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Add Photo

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    30
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
23
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Vernon, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff continued to tell me it was all being cleaned up today...and the fans would be gone. It was still there when I left. There was a broken pipe somewhere in this "new" hotel. To get to my room I had to walk down a hall full of giant fans and "suction machines" which were draining into bath tubs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton Inn and... H, Guest Services Associate at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the plumbing issues we had. The restoration company was trying desperately to dry up all the water in a timely manner, but there was more water than estimated. We hope you will stay with us again so we may try to exceed your expectations. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we booked this hotel I thought we were getting a true suite instead of a studio suite. Made it difficult to give my daughter a private sleeping experience. I would get up early and invariably wake her up. Thought I was paying for a room with a private bedroom, which would have been good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn and... H, Guest Services Associate at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We unfortunately do not have any 2 room suites, only the studio suites. Our website shows the layout of our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again so we may try to exceed your expectations. More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place with excellent friendly staff. Room was very nice and was quiet. Very convenient to restaurants, shops, and the airport. Overall an enjoyable stay for business, would definitely use for personal/family stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton Inn Lansing West is provided a very good stay. The hotel lobby and rooms look new and modern. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the AC unit was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The pool area is well kept--clean and nice. The water in the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wrote a review, and unsure of why but it was not posted. So writing again in the hopes that someone else will not have the same experience. My sister booked via another website last weekend. We checked in on Friday at approximately 3:00 p.m. to room 400. Only part of the room that had been cleaned was the bathroom...seriously!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn and... H, Guest Services Associate at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. It is obvious that we did try to make your stay as pleasant as possible, but failed. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff in an effort to address these issues. We hope that you will stay with us again so we may try... More 

kentucky
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
91 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton was very appealing from the moment you walked inn. The staff was friendly and the hotel lobby and other areas were so new. It was clean and bright and smelled great. My room was large and spacious and I am a big fan of the extra spacious work areas. The location is convenient to restaurants and the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. It is obvious that we did try to make your stay as pleasant as possible, but failed. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff in an effort to address these issues. We hope that you will stay with us again so we may try... More 

Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a new property in Lansing so the rooms are nice and clean and everything works and the staff is very nice. Typical Hampton Inn so if you like this brand then you should be happy here. The hotel is also conveniently located near many restaurants and anything else you need to get to in Lansing. If I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at a number of Hampton Inns, always a good experience, but this was the best. The complimentary breakfast was the best of any other Hampton Inn, and the staff was super friendly. The room was clean, everything looked new (hotel was built two years ago). Hampton Inn West Lansing - give it a try!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to return to her hometown due to my fathers illness and subsequent passing. I had been up for four days at his beside and was positively exhausted.I checked into the hotel late at night. I fell asleep and was awoken to a phone call where I was asked for by name. They stated that they needed my credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here on several occasions and have found the facilities and service to be very good and consistent. The only negative I'd say are the pillows and shower head. Neither will prevent me from staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay